Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 30, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Staff is extremely knowledgeable. I felt comfortable with the facility & staff. Everything was streamlined due to many years in practice. Everything that I signed was given to me in my own personal booklet, which I was able to reference when needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Outstanding results! I still look in the mirror and say, “wow, these are my breasts!” Dr. Furnas made me feel safe and answered all my questions! I want to rave about the fantastic results but I will keep it short. The staff is 10/10. Quick responses and work with your schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 17, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Surgery was easy and recovery was painless.Dr. Canales is wonderful. Results exceed expectations. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 07, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales is the only plastic surgeon I will ever go to. Not only am I 100% satisfied with how I look and feel, but the surgery was like nothing and the recovery was a breeze & staff at Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa are very nice and helpful. Someone was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had, making the entire process itself as stress free as possible I knew I was in good hands. Since my breast augmentation I love the way I look in clothes & I feel so much better about myself. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 04, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The Plastic Surgery Associates practice was highly recommended to me by several friends. Dr. Candles was very helpful by listening & assisting me in making a decision, based on the aesthetic I wanted to achieve. Although I didn’t get to personally meet Dr. Furnas, I know she was also one of my surgeons, so my appreciation also extends to her. I could not be happier with my results; they are skilled professionals! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 23, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The staff made me feel comfortable before the consultation. Dr. Furnas was very warm and welcoming, and she answered all my questions. After the consult, Stephanie scheduled my appointment with ease and the entire team has made this experience very easy and comfortable for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 16, 2019

Rhinoplasty - I thought the staff was kind and professional, it is obvious the staff is well versed with all the information needed for patient inquiries. No matter who I spoke with in the office I was given a quick response, Stephanie Berg was fantastic!! Dr. Furnas was kind and patient with me during my consultation and made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process, I can't wait to have my procedure done at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2019

Vaginal Rejuvenation - Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly. The environment was comfortable and calming. It got rid of all of my nerves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Furnas did a amazing job. I would go back to them for any other cosmetic needs in the future. The end product looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The staff was amazing. I was thoroughly informed, and Dr. C did an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 13, 2019

Breast Augmentation - First impressions are important to me. Staff and Dr.’s very friendly and warm. Intermediate visits gave insight that I needed. I love the outcome. I believe Dr. Furnas looked at my body type and was spot on with my ultimate desire. No nausea / vomiting post op! Every one was warm and insightful regarding the whole process pre-operative . Gave me calmness and confidence at my age :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 13, 2019

Breast Augmentation - PSA is more then professional it’s like having a team having your back through, before, and after your surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 12, 2019

Face Lift - Warm, caring bedside manner with surgical team, doctor, and nurses..Dr. Canales was concerned that I was able to get just what I wanted the most in his procedures, in fact verifying this just before going under for surgery. The follow up care is thoughtful, friendly and so very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 12, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Patient care from consultantation to post care. My breast lift, augmentation and liposuction look incredible. I would absolutely be a returning customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 05, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The results are exactly what I wanted them to be. The staff was amazing and answered any questions I had, and I had a ton. I always felt 100% comfortable and never pressured in anyway. I had a labiaplasty and breast aug. I do love my breast but I have to say that the labiaplasty changed my life! I feel more confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 04, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The experience was amazing. I was so nervous going into it and they made me more comfortable than I could ever imagine. My results exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 02, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Right off the bat when I called interested in making a consultation, Keri was extremely compassionate and informative. The day of my consult, when I met Dr. Furnas in person, she was very personable and knowledgeable. Kelsey has also been amazing and helpful in many ways! The entire team made me feel much more comfortable then I could have imagined and for that I’m excited and appreciative of what PSA has to offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 01, 2019

Treatment / Procedure - Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The pre and post op materials are excellent and helped me prepare for the surgery and know what to expect. Scheduling was easy as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The level of care I received with Dr. Canales and all of his staff was unparalleled. Being in this industry myself, I am more in tune than most to what type of care is required for aesthetic medicine. Everyone was emotionally supportive and provided the most professional care that I could have asked for. This practice is a jewel and I will see them for all of my surgical experiences in the future. You can’t help but fall in love with everyone you meet there. My outcome was exactly what I wished for and I got the exact after effect that I was looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The surgeon was highly knowledgeable, the results are amazing. The staff is friendly & accommodating. It has improved & balanced out my body shape. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Everything about my experience with Dr. Canales and his staff was top notch. They listened to everything I asked and were extremely caring and professional. Wonderful experience! The single best thing were the amazing results! I believe this is because Dr. Canales truly listened to me and understood what I wanted to accomplish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 22, 2019

Breast Lift - This was probably the best surgery experience I had. Right after surgery I was alert and felt really good. I am happy with my results. I stressed to Dr. Furnas my desire that my intention was not to go up a lot in size but I wanted volume, and that's exactly what I got. I'm very pleased with my results! I feel more comfortable and confident following surgery. My self esteem has improved greatly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 10, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - I had a revision of a breast aug done by another surgeon. I felt the previous surgeon recommended implants that were too wide for my body and left me with a big gap in between the implants. I told Dr Canales that I would like a narrower implant that sat a little higher up and a smaller gap in between if possible. He also recommended an implant that had more fullness on top, which was also important to me. I was extremely pleased with the entire process, it was so fluid and easy. Dr Canales is as pleasant and down to earth as he is skilled and talented. He listened to exactly what i wanted and made appropriate recommendations. All staff encountered throughout the process were very kind, helpful, and professional. My results are fabulous! I know I have high expectations, but the new implants are about as close to perfect as you can get. The recovery was a breeze, which was also unexpected. I cannot say enough great things about Dr Canales and the entire process! I've already had a friend have her surgery done by him based on my recommendations and she is just as thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 28, 2018

Face Lift - Each and every person cares about you and your experiences and you feel it! It's very caring and reassuring.I was comfortable and felt safe the entire time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 08, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I was so impressed with the professionalism of staff, the graciousness and warmth of Dr. Furnas, and the overall results. The entire experience was wonderful. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 08, 2018

Vaginal Rejuvenation - Dr. Furness was so very professional, easy to talk to, and really put me at ease. The staff was thorough, kind, attentive, and prompt. Plus, I was able to do my pre-op at my consultation visit and was scheduled for surgery right away. Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Canales is very skilled and knowledgeable. He made me feel comfortable, and answered all my concerns and questions. The procedure was a [breeze], would highly recommend him to anybody who is thinking about plastic surgery. [Single best thing is...] The new look, of course. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 16, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - The staff and Dr. Canales met my every need. They explained everything thoroughly and if I had any questions they were prompt at getting me in to talk with a nurse. Very nice people very hopeful I would recommend this facility to anybody.I was just happy to have my breast revision redone successfully by a really good doctor. Dr. Canales More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 06, 2018

Face Lift - Professional and authentically nice people in this office. I met with a few other highly rated practices in Beverly Hills, San Francisco and Sacramento. They were all very polished and ultimately all recommended the exact procedures for the results I wanted. The surgeon in Sacramento personally recommended Dr Furness to me if I decided to have the surgery done in Santa Rosa which I ultimately did decide to do. She indicated that she was an truly excellent surgeon and I absolutely agree with her. Am very happy with the process and my results.People have noticed that my skin looks so great and even strangers have complimented me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 05, 2018

Breast Reduction - The Dr was great. Listened to what my concerns were. I’m so pleased with my breast reduction. He made 63 year old breasts look 20 again! So pleased The outcome! Love everything about it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 28, 2018

Breast Augmentation - This procedure has given me so much confidence and I’ve actually learned how to love myself. It was a life changing experience. My clothes fit so much better, and everyone in the office made me feel like family. My questions were always answered and I will be recommending potential patients to this office. .I am highly satisfied with my experience due to the staff and Dr. Furnas making me feel so comfortable and not embarrassed about my body before my breast augmentation. My life has completely changed since my surgery, you accommodated my needs and went above and beyond, and I couldn’t thank you more! I am extremely happy with my amazing results, it is such a great feeling to look at yourself in the mirror and not be disappointed in what you see or embarrassed and Dr. Furnas and staff changed that for me. I see myself now and have confidence and just love my body. Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 23, 2018

Breast Augmentation - I am highly satisfied with my experience because everyone there was super friendly since day one. They all made me feel welcomed and comfortable and explained the procedure perfectly. Everyone I interacted with was very excited for me which made me feel confident in my procedure and less nervous about it. At every appointment I was greeted with a smile and called by my first name which made me feel great that they knew who I was and I wasn’t just one of many patients. They were super helpful every step of the way and I am completely in love with my results! I chose the PERFECT team for my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 22, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - Yes, I feel I look younger and thinner, I can wear a bathing suit and feel good.Plastic Surgery Associates, Dr Canales, and his staff are the best you can ever find, Dr Canales listened to my concerns, explained to me the procedure and results. The surgery went perfectly, i felt great just a few hours after. The results are better that I have ever expected. Thank you Dr Canales. I will always go to your practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 05, 2018

Tummy Tuck - This procedure has change my life completely I have more confidence in my self I’m able to wear clothing that I was not able to wear before. I Love my flat stomach. .Since day one the consultation to surgery and post up appointments have been a great experience don’t have anything bad to say all the staff is great, Dr. Canales is a amazing. I will definitely go back for more treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Super satisfied with my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. All the nurses/staff were so friendly and answered all of my questions. The whole office has a warm feeling. The ladies at the front greet with smiles and are truly insterested in your surgery successes. Dr Canales made me feel comfortable and and answered all of my questions , he’s the best! The nurses in preop and recovery was so sweet and made me feel at ease. Anesthesiologist made me feel calm and safe . My experience was so positive and I got the results I wanted . I would definitely recommend this practice to family and friends and I have ! I can now wear tighter tops and not feel like I have a pouch or look pregnant . I feel better wearing bathing suits and just everyday T-shirt’s, I feel more of a women. My breasts look natural but still full. I don’t need the padded bra anymore , it’s a great feeling. Finding clothes is a lot easier because I’m not hiding problem areas . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 20, 2018

Breast Augmentation - I came in after breastfeeding 2 babes missing the big fullness of breastfeeding boobs. When I walked in my boobs were deflated and saggy. I said I would love to have nice, big, natural looking boobs and that is EXACTLY what I received. I’m beyond happy! I literally feel like they have always been mine and the care I received from the entire staff was outstanding! I’m one very happy momma!Dr Furnas made this entire procedure feel as though it was so natural and easy! She is the absolute sweetest and made me feel very comfortable through the entire journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 09, 2018

Breast Implant Removal - Dr. Furnas took on a procedure that another Plastic Surgeon (not affiliated with Plastic Surgeons Associates) could not complete. Not only was she available on short notice to correct this problem, but did it with a smile and, PERFECT outcome surgery. I felt extremely happy and satisfied with the over all experience. Dr. Furnas's whole team were definitely extremely professional and at the pinnacle of their specific jobs/profession. My surgery was completed with perfection as the outcome. I cannot thank Dr. Furnas and her team enough for making this experience so positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 09, 2018

Neck Lift - As for everyone I suppose, it was a BIG decision for me to elect to have plastic surgery, and from the start, I felt comfortable, informed and at ease with my decision. The physician and the staff were the BEST! A++Very simply... I just love how I look... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Amazing doctor and employees. Could not be any happier with that care that I have been getting from the whole office. Will definitely be a returning patient. Dr Furnas. Thank you for making me feel more confident about myself. [name] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everything about my experience was incredible. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is wanting plastic surgery or any other service that they offer. I will definitely return to this facility for any other procedure that i would like in the future. Great team, made me very comfortable and did an excellent job with my breast augmentation. Very attentive and responsive to any questions or needs that i had. My confidence has increased more than ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2018

Breast Reduction - I'm only 18 and the thought of doctors office, needles, and surgery frightens me. I was extremely nervous for my surgery (also excited) but I was always comforted and supported by the staff. On the day of my surgery, I was noticeably nervous and everyone was so kind and patient with me which I appreciated more than anything. While the anesthesiologist was putting in the needle, I began to stress out and panic. The staff immediately came over me and began to rub my arms and comfort me while I was anxious. They talked to me and allowed me to be distracted while I was facing my worst fear. Dr. Furnace was amazing and answered every question I had. I really went into the surgery with all my questions asked and knowing I was in good hands. I have already recommeneded Plastic Surgery Associates to many people and have talked about my positive experience to many. I am super satisfied with the surgery results and my overall experience! (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 10, 2018

Breast Augmentation - The entire process was simple. I felt all my questions, wants, need and concerns were addressed incredibly fast. They have me and my needs as their priority. I am absolutely extatic with my results and the entire process. I already have recommended several friends to the practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 14, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - From the moment I called to schedule my pre-op appointment, everything went so smoothly and quickly. Everyone that I dealt with was very professional, yet very polite and friendly. I was given all the information I needed to be prepared for what the procedure and recovery would entail. I was advised in what I would need to ease my aftercare. I was even given recommendations for excellent lodging near the facility, which was fantastic because I traveled for my procedure. I felt like my desires were listened to and heard. I am very pleased with my results. I feel proportionate and confident with my body. Aside from the scars, which are fading daily, I feel like my results look absolutely natural. That’s exactly what I asked for. I wanted to be proportionate and natural looking. I followed my post-op instructions exactly and had absolutely no problems. I have already recommended my doctor and facility and my friends and family have already made appointments and had procedures. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2018

Liposuction - The staff were welcoming and extremely friendly. Dr. Canales made me feel comfortable and relaxed and was honest with me and set realistic, attainable expectations prior to surgery. I felt 100% safe under his care and trusted his judgement and skill. I’m highly satisfied with my experience at this office and would recommend to anyone looking for this type of procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - Dr. Furnas has wonderful beside manners and a gentle, caring heart. She and her staff are sincere and attentive. I was apprehensive to have this procedure, but am now beyond thrilled with the results.Reduction from 500cc to 295cc. I was concerned how my breasts would look by going smaller, if they would be saggy. I gave Dr. Furnas the go-ahead to make the decision during surgery between 275cc and 295cc. She made the right choice. I look natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Augmentation - The facility, staff and procedure was quick, clean, honest, and communication was excellent. Everyone is highly respectful from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Implant Removal - the staff is awesome. even though i decided to take my implants out, i would still absolutely recommend this practice to anyone. they are super professional, very caring, and great at what they do. the level of professionalism, safety and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Augmentation - The people who work at Dr. Furnas office are OUTSTANDING! From receptionists, to nurses, to the consultation, to the payment... pre op and surgery... Everyone was incredible! I almost wish I wanted more cosmetic procedures just to visit the office again. I have already recommended several friends who were on the fence because they hadn't found a good match for a surgeon yet. I absolutely love Dr. Furnas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Reduction - The people there are very friendly, and most importantly, knowledgeable of the service I need. They made me feel very welcome and confident in my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 12, 2018

Breast Augmentation - From start to finish everyone I encountered was very kind and professional. I had an excellent experience!Everyone was so down to earth and accommodating. I can’t say enough good things about my experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 20, 2018

Breast Augmentation - The entire staff is so nice and helpful and make the whole experience 100x better than it already would be. The single best thing would be how much i love my new boobs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everyone was awesome and so nice. The office was quiet and clean. Dr. Canales was great and did a fantastic job. I feel better about myself. More confidence and all around great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Reduction - Upon my first visit to Plastic Surgery Associates I was provided with all the info that I needed to make my decision about having breast reduction surgery. Dr. Furnas was very caring and patient answering any questions and concerns that I had. The pre-surgery booklet was extremely helpful in preparing me for what to expect as well as the post-op section. My surgery went very smoothly and I am very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales to anyone considering plastic surgery. I also use the Allegro Med Spa and am also very satisfied with their services.I was experiencing back and neck pain as well as deep strap marks on my shoulders. Since surgery I no longer have back and neck pain. Strap marks are not as deep or severe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everyone in the clinic has been very pleasant and accomodating.I felt assured by the staff since I’m a surgical nurse, I know they know their craft.During surgery everyone did their best to make me comfortable starting with warm blankets and SCDs to massage my legs.My anesthesiologist was awesome! I woke up so relaxed and didn’t felt sick at all! And when I come back for check ups, they give me tips and showed me proper ways to massage them.Lastly, my surgeon Dr. Canales can’t thank him enough...he is the BEST! My breasts looked so beautiful, the surgical incision is a masterpiece, the size is what I’ve always dreamed of. Result of the breast augmentation the incision site was beautifully done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 04, 2017

Breast Augmentation - The entire staff was great and especially doctor furnas. Her knowledge and kindness really calmed my nerves before the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 03, 2017

Liposuction - The staff make you feel welcomed and loved .Absolutely happy with everything. Best surgery staff and extremely warming and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 03, 2017

Labiaplasty - Outstanding staff. Absolutely loved dr Furnas. Great communication, great environment and atmosphere I can sit more comfortable. Easier to keep clean, also sex life is more comfortable . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.