Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

I absolutely love this place! I had my lips done about 2 years ago I tagged a long with a friend of mine who would come here regularly and my experience was wonderful! Then I had my boobs done back in May because of so many people I know who went here and all I heard was good reviews! My experience was amazing the customer service is always amazing everyone is so kind and sweet and helpful! I am so happy with my boob job everything went exactly as they told me it would. I just had a tummy tuck 2 days ago and I wanted to make sure to leave a review because I again am beyond happy with my results and overall my entire experience! I highly recommend this place to anyone! I saw Dr Fernus for both my surgeries she is so sweet! Definitely worth every penny I feel so much better about myself since my operations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2019

Everyone at PSA is absolutely amazing. The girls and Dr. Canales are just wonderful. I recently took my Mother (Spanish-speaking only) for her consultation. Speaking on my mom's behalf and myself, everyone treated us with the upmost respect and made us feel very comfortable. The front girls were super helpful in providing information to us in both languages. All our major concerns and questions were answered very diligently - lots of care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2019

I have had two breast augmentations done at PSA. Once in 2000 and a second one in 2017. Both were done by Dr. Canales. I had a great experience both times.  The staff is awesome too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

Everyone at Plastic Surgery Associates is absolutely amazing. I had my surgery done with Dr. Canales and he did a fabulous job! The girls are so sweet, and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

My breast lift, augmentation, and liposuction was one of the best gifts I could give myself.  From my consultation to post care, PSA has been there all the way.  If first rate doctors and excellent results top your expectations, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have known Dr. Furnas for many years and just had my second surgery with her. The first was an upper eyelid surgery when I was 51 and now, at age 68, I had a facelift, CO2 laser and fat injections.  I was out and about one week post surgery and back at the gym after 2 weeks.  The results are amazing (and subtle) and my friends are impressed....those that know that is. For such a lot of surgery, it was a non event.  At week 3, other than a bit of residual redness from the laser, I am fully back in my life. Thank you Heather, you continue to amaze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

Recently I had to go in to get a Capsular contracture. In Layman terms it means my skin easily stretches. So my perfect breast augmentation done by the amazing Dr Furnas about 3 years ago started to hang lower then my pocket. They use a mesh if needed to give my skin a little more back bone and extra sutures! They are perfect! I would say it's like having the breasts I had as a teen....But I never had any so I wouldn't know. LOL All I know is I'm beyond grateful. Im beyond happy with the results. And my confidence has a little more boost. My post op was quicker then the first time as well. I was up and moving the same day!!! I came in and Dr Furnas and her team gave me better results tan I could have ever imagined. Thank you psa, I love you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2018

I have been wanting to leave a review for a while now. PSA did my breast implants about 7 years ago now.... And I LOVE them! And so does everyone else. I decided on getting implants after my niece did. Hers too look awesome! I could not be happier. People don't know i had implants until I tell them. That is how natural they look. I remember when I first got them how happy I was to fit in clothes and have a perfectly proportioned body. The surgery and after care went well. I have no regrets and I recommend PSA without a doubt they are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

My experience with PSA has been nothing short of fantastic. Dr. Canales was so warm and comforting with me and tackled any nerves I had regarding my procedure with the utmost patience and understanding. You can tell he truly cares about his patients and ultimately wants to make sure he gives each patient unique and customized care. My friend Melinda is an NP there and if you want fantastic care and expertise with fillers, Botox and more, request her. She is the kindest woman and is such an expert with fine attention to detail. Keri, their Director of Client Services was equally as sweet and helpful during my initial consultations and really took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns and make sure that I felt taken care of. One of the medical assistants Kelsey was there for all of my appointments and even offered to drop essentials off at my house if I needed anything after surgery- seriously a doll- I was blown away by her kindness. If you're thinking about a procedure from baby Botox to surgical solutions go to PSA- you will be so well taken care of!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I have been going to Plastic Surgery Associates since 2004, when I had a breast lift. Since then, I have gone to PSA and their Allegro Spa for peels, facials, several Botox injections, and am thinking about trying a body sculpting procedure and perhaps a fraxel for my brown spots. I love the staff at PSA - so friendly and warm. And Dr. Canales, who made me feel so comfortable and at ease before and after my surgery, is such a kind person. He and his wife/business partner, Dr. Furnas, are very much on the forefront of their industry. I trust PSA with all my beauty needs and wants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

Very happy with my results. Staff was warm and responsive. My favorite part of my experience was working with Dr. Canales. I was very nervous about having my surgery.  He has a very calming and compassionate demeanor about him. He even held my hand as I was going under anesthesia. Very happy with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2018

I've known Dr. Canales and his staff now for almost 13 years and I can't say enough wonderful things about them. Dr. Canales is not only the most amazing plastic surgeon but also a compassionate and kind person. Carrie, Abby, Claudia and all the other ladies are wonderful as well. I would send anyone that is looking to get work done to Dr. Canales. They truly treat you like family. I won't ever go to anyone else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2018

Went here for a hydro facial and it was delightful, Lucia was very professional and knowledgeable and did a wonderful job.  The gal up front was friendly and helpful .  I felt very comfortable and not intimidated by the staff nor the practice.  Going to a place like this can be uncomfortable because you are dealing with your looks and how you feel about yourself.  I felt that the staff does a great job making you feel at home and non pressured about procedures you may want to do in the future.  I highly recommend!!  10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2017

I have been coming here for 4 years. I have always been treated kindly and the staff is friendly. I love Eileen. She is a magical wizard that always makes me feel like a million bucks. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a classy yet comfortable med spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2017

I've visited here several times for facials and fillers. The staff are always friendly and professional.  The office is relaxing, and I enjoy the little treats they usually offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2017

I had gone somewhere else to have my lips done and I ended up with an entire syringe in my top lip with nothing in the bottom. I had a trip to Miami I wanted to look my best for and felt very uncomfortable. I came in to see Jody and have them corrected. She was very sweet and personable. She added a half syringe to my bottom lip to help balance the amount in the top. My lips came out amazing and I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Had breast augmentation December 2015. Love the results, I'm so happy. I love Dr. Carnales and all the humanitarian work he's done and continues to do. I will definitely go back if needed for future procedures. Recently visited for a mixer he was hosting and he is so humble and respectful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

DYNAMIC DUO!!  I was referred to Dr. Canales from literally everyone in Sonoma County that already had a breast aug.  My sister and I went together for our initial consult and we both left feeling very confident he was the Dr. for us. We both got our surgery done on the same day and loved our results!  We both felt that he listened to exactly what we wanted and also gave us the right input and direction. Fast forward my life 11 years & 3 breast fed  babies later, I now had saggy, separated, HUGE breasts that laid in my armpits! I  needed a mommy makeover on them in a bad way! So of course I went back to Dr. Canales, he greeted me like family, we consulted and I booked my surgery. I wanted a smaller more narrow look, no armpit boob and natural looking (basically a miracle)!  Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas are amazing along with everyone else that helped to prep and take care of me!  Now 3 weeks postop they're exactly what I wanted; reduced, lifted and a new smaller implant.  I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone and can honestly say every single one of my friends that I have referred to his office has been just as happy with there results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2017

My experience at Plastic Surgery Associates was extraordinary as usual. The facility is beautiful, easy to find and even better their staff is so bright and cheerful (I could sit in there and chat for hours) I never leave disappointed. The nurses who did my Botox were simply AMAZING, they both made me feel very comfortable and kept me informed on what they were doing the entire time I was there. If you are looking for a wonderful plastic surgeon or med spa look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

I've been going to Plastic Surgery Associates & Allegro MedSpa for years and am so happy they opened a Novato office. Their staff is always friendly and inviting, and the facilities are great. Now I just don't have to drive to Santa Rosa! Eileen is fantastic, and listens to your needs so you don't have to worry about anything being over done. Definitely check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2017

I had been looking for a surgeon to do my Rhinoplasty for almost a decade and was having a hard time finding the right one. I initially scheduled my consultation after reading so many positive reviews and also hearing a good review from my sister who is a Anesthesiologist in the area. She told me "When it comes to your face, Dr. Furnas is the best, she's an artist". I went in to the office for the first time and was very impressed with the presentation, friendly staff and how much I learned in that first visit. What was really stalling me from picking a surgeon for so long was that every surgeon I saw told me the same thing... that I needed more done to my nose than I was comfortable with... I even had one surgeon in San Francisco tell me I had a masculine face... not really something a woman wants to hear when they are already so self conscious and nervous to be talking about something so sensitive to them in the first place. Anyway, Dr. Furnas LISTENED to what I wanted and assured me I was making the right choice going for the minimal change, not the drastic one. She broke it down for me and made me feel so confident in that decision. She went into great detail about what she planned to do and how it would reflect the rest of my facial structure. Within 24 hours I had spoken to Abby about my financial options and I was scheduled for surgery a month later! The surgery was a great experience, nicest nurses, an amazing Anesthesiologist (the IV was in before I knew he was even starting) and of course Dr. Furnas. My recovery was a little tough, not in pain but more in wearing off the anesthesia but over time it got better and my nose began to heal! Almost 3 months post op now and I see the swelling going down more every day and I am truly starting to see how amazing Dr. Furnas' work really is. I am thrilled with my experience and results and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone considering cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

I'm kind of obsessed with this place. I started with a beast augmentation by Dr.Canales (which is perfection!) and then was turned onto Botox and filler options in Allegro MedSpa. I recently saw Kirstie, and Corrin. I saw both for Botox in my jaw area to help with TMJ issues. I was amazed at how much tension it released from that area. I stopped clenching and grinding within a week, and as a side effect, my face looks much thinner. Bonus! Everyone I encounter at PSA and Allegro are always so wonderful. I heart this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2016

I had breast reduction surgery with Dr. Canales yesterday. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Canales and all of his staff. From the moment I called to enquire about scheduling a consultation to walking out of the facility after surgery, everyone was so kind and helpful. I had wanted to have this procedure for over 2 years but had put it off in a lot of ways due to anxiety about finding a surgeon that not only was very highly qualified, but who also had a warm and friendly bedside manner. He is also incredibly down to earth with a great sense of humor, something I have found somewhat lacking in the others I have met in his field. I know it is only day 1 but I'm feeling great, not remotely as painful as I expected. Stitches come out next Monday and then I am looking forward to making a full recovery and enjoying the weight that has been lifted off my chest! Thank you Dr. Canales and all of your administrative and medical team for taking such good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2016

I've been going to Allegro Med Spa and Plastic Surgery Associates for 5 years. As I was getting older, I was looking for a place that made me feel comfortable and provided me with the products and services I needed. I tried a few different places but when I walked through the doors here, I was greeted with a warm welcome and I knew immediately this place was for me. Dr. Canales, Dr. Furnas and the entire team are amazing and have made me feel like I'm part of their family. If anyone is looking for a place where everyone is friendly and knowledgeable, this is it. They are the BEST and I'm so HAPPY I found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2016

I have been going here for the past year plus! It's always a great experience from start to finish! I've had Botox, filler, Vampire and Hydra  facials and the ThermiVa  vaginal rejuvenation series done by their amazing staff. I also use the skin care line Obagi they recommended and my skins never looked better. Everybody is very friendly and knowledgable and helpful. The med spa is very neat and clean. I send all of my clients there for all their beauty needs and they've all been very satisfied! They are extremely professional and I won't go anywhere else! Walking in those doors is like walking into the fountain of youth and I love it!!! I'd give them 10 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

I am so happy i came across Dr.Canales. For the longest time i have been wanting to have a breast augmentation, but scared that i would be a botched case. So i took the time to go to many consultations and then my consult with Dr. Canales came, he made me feel so comfortable and even showed me pictures of what my body type could look like, extremely friendly! Also explained all my options so really i didn't have any questions. Day of surgery went smooth, the staff is so amazing very comforting and the anesthesiologist explained his part and also made the prepping so great. surgery went smooth and pretty quick.  i am 100 so happy that he was my surgeons. my results OMG are great, even though i went pretty big 600 cc they look nature and feel so soft. thank you for the surgeon and the great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2016

I am new to writing Yelp reviews but really wanted to write a review because of my excellent experience and also because I myself relied on online recommendations when deciding on my surgeon. I had initially wanted to book with a female surgeon so tried to get a consultation with Dr. Furnas but Dr. Canales had an opening consultation so I took it.  I am so glad it worked out this way!  First, The location is beautiful with a very nice office space and friendly staff.  Dr. Canales is wonderful!  He made me feel instantly comfortable.  I really felt like I could trust him.  I was wanting to replace my implants to go smaller and we discussed a lift and I ended up having with a mini lift as well.  I felt so comfortable and had been contemplating surgery a long time so booked my surgery date and made a deposit that day. I had a pre-op appointment and felt very confident in Dr. Canales again.  I paid the remainder of my bill at that time.  He is a great surgeon with great bed-side manner.  He is talented and professional.  The surgical suite was immaculate.  I had almost no pain after!  Most importantly, he gave me exactly what I wanted and I had beautiful results.  I will go back to him for a mommy makeover in the future.  I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2016

Love this entire group! These are the sweetest ladies (and gents!) in the whole business! I've both been a client and tagged along with friends for their own visits and there is nothing here that I wouldn't recommend to anyone! They are all extremely talented and you won't find a staff more willing to accommodate your schedule or answer any questions you may have. The ladies at the front desk could not be any sweeter, and Carolyn is not only an extremely talented Nurse Practitioner but just a wonderful person in general. I thoroughly enjoy my visits and drive 7 hours round-trip for them. You will not be disappointed! Dr. Furnas is just as amazing with paints as she is with bodies, and is a truly gifted woman. Visit the office and you will see just what you are missing! Carolyn, Abby, Megan, Wendy, both Keris...lol you guys are all awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2016

I've had the pleasure of being seen at PSA as well as their med-spa on the lower level.  The staff there make you feel welcome from the minute you walk in.  I immediately felt at ease after any and all interactions with the staff, whether it be on the phone or in person.  Very reassuring and thoughtful in their answers as well. I'll be getting surgery in the next 6 weeks, and will update...thus far I've had a consult, and some Botox, and have zero complaints. I've had another plastic surgery experience prior, and I feel far more comfortable in their enviornment then I remember during the process of my last one (at a different surgeon).  I'm looking forward to my procedure and have a lot of confidence in their team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2016

My sister and I are currently in the market for a plastic surgery procedure and have been shopping around for a few months now. I cannot tell you how many rude secretaries I've had to deal with when calling to ask my preliminary questions (primarily from locations in Marin County)and who do nothing but try and force an appointment on me. I have heard nothing but good things about this place so I decided to give them a call. I spoke to a girl name Claudia who gave me the best experience yet. She answered all my questions and concerns and did not once make me feel pressured to schedule an appointment with them. Although I'm not ready to make my decision, I can tell you I am very impressed with the level of customer service I received and it has definitely made a great impression for me to highly consider this location for our procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2016

I had been referred to Dr Canales by Abby. Every step of the process was easy and always made me feel at ease. Initially, I was very nervous and Dr Canales was very patient and gave me all the information I needed. There was NO PRESSURE by anyone to make any decisions, and still was given adequate support to make the RIGHT decisions. The surgical team made me feel at ease and took amazing care of me. The follow-up process was also great and more than I had expected. They truly care about my health and happiness. I would a million times over recommend Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

Amazing and friendly staff! I had a very informative consultation on breast argumentation  and had cool sculpting on my chin waddle. Megan and Abby were so incredibly sweet and patient with me. Dr. Canalas answered all my questions and I was very appreciative of his honesty and thoroughness with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2016

Great work & great staff ;) myself and the Mr ;) ;)  couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2015

Iv never felt so comfortable in a place in my life. ESPECIALLY when I'm going in for my first plastic surgery excursion lol. Seriously though, the people are extremely sweet and welcoming. I won't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2015

I cannot recommend PSA enough.  From the moment I stepped foot in the front door I felt at ease and welcome.  The Doctors and Nurses are super comforting and thorough with their explanations.  My service was Clear and Brilliant laser.  The results were amazing, and I couldn't be happier.  I will be back and whole heartedly recommend PSA and ALLEGRO MED SPA for any self improvement service you may be considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2015

My first experience with Plastic Surgery Associates/Allegro Med Spa was on Monday 12/21.  I don't live in the area, but when it comes to my face and aging, I am more than willing to travel to a place that has been referred to me by dozens of people as the go-to northern California medical cosmetic office.  I was so impressed with the level of service from their front office staff, who went out of their way to accommodate me while I was visiting the area for the holidays.  The office was easy to find, easy to park, and my appointment went very smoothly.  I was first greeted by Danielle downstairs, whose natural kindness was more than apparent as she explained every step of my appointment--who I would see and where I would go (the office is two stories).  The office itself is stunning--so pristine and clean, with lovely artwork adorning the walls--makes you feel like you're visiting Europe for the day! I had a Visia Skin Consult with Heather, who was down-to-earth and very relatable which helped me a lot as this was my first ever consult!  The Visia machine scanned my skin and Heather explained the results, which basically meant identifying what and where my skin had some challenges like sun damage, wrinkles, etc.  From there, we discussed a range of options and she alleviated my concerns by recommending a non-invasive approach through quality, medical-grade skincare products.  She explained how to use everything, what it was for, how it worked and why it's better (and you use less than) over-the-counter products.   Then I went upstairs, where I was again greeted by bubbly, polite staff.  I saw Julianna and Quyen who were attentive and kind, but not overbearing.  They explained the products and the different options, what could fit into my budget and what could be saved for later.  At no point did I feel pressured or scrutinized. I was very happy with my appointment and very happy with the recommended approach.  If I decide to go forward with other treatments like laser, peels, Botox in the future, I would only go to PSA/Allegro Med Spa as they made me feel comfortable and confident with their services and experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2015

I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Dr. Canales! From my initial consult to my surgery I felt confident in my choice of doctor. I'm an open heart surgery patient and I wanted Breast augmentation. This required clearance from my cardiologist and copies of my previous EKG and echocardiograms. Dr. Canales was extremely knowledgeable which put my mind at ease. His nurse Brenda is the sweetest and his anesthesiologist listened to me when I informed him of my severe needle phobia (he made sure I was distracted and the IV itself was the quickest/least painful one I've ever gotten). The woman who initially helped me and booked my appointment (Abby) was just lovely. I'm only one day post op and I'm already so happy. It was completely worth the 4.5 hour drive :) Sequoia Star More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2015

Dr. Furnas is beyond a sweet and an amazing doctor. She makes you feel so comfortable and as if you are part of the family there. She was very thorough with explaining my procedure and options that were available to me. My surgery was in December and I couldn't be more excited about my results. The over-all care was impeccable! The staff was very helpful and made me feel right at home. If you are considering having surgery, I highly recommend going to  Plastic Surgery Associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2015

I had both the Clear and Brilliant treatment and some Botox around the edge of my eyes. The Clear and Brilliant made my skin look more radiant, smooth and clear. I loved it. The Botox did exactly what I wanted and I still looked natural. The staff was wonderful, answered all my concerns and made me so comfortable. The office is also lovely and clean. I highly recommend them for your skin treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2015

My experience with this office was fantastic. I was greeted on the phone by a very pleasant voice and they were able to get me in the same day for lip injections, I'm sure that's rare though. My appointment was with Joy and I must say she was wonderful.  Full of information to answer all of my questions and was extremely thorough with all of my history. She gave a very detailed explanation as to what was going to take place and that we would be making our decisions together. I recommend this office highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2014

These beautiful ladies made my experience very comfortable and inviting. They are very informative and do a rock star job! Can't wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2014

As a patient of Drs. Canales & Furnas I have had occasion to also use their Allegro Medspa.  I have always been happy with the results of each procedure. The staff at the medspa are highly trained and very competent.  Having had other medical professionals perform botox or juvederm, I can tell you that I have had the best results with the Allegro Medspa staff.    JMP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2012

Today I had Otoplasty which in laments terms means Ear pinning essentially... First of all after the initial visit I felt very welcomed by Dr. Furnas she struck me as someone who's genuinely cares about how and what she does. I also felt very cared for by Kelli the MedicL Assistant and my RN who helped during the procedure who oddly enough I cannot recall her name at the moment. I also loved the anesthesiologist, he was sweet and even had a good approach and charismatic sense of humor unlike one I had experienced while in labor at Sutter. I have had a pleasant, uncanning experience for this procedure and strongly give this place a two thumbs up! Thank you Plastic Surgery Associates staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2011

After getting referred to Doctors Furnace and Canales by a friend who'd also had her procedure completed by this dynamic duo, I underwent my consultation and subsequent breast augmentation with the Plastic Surgery Associates, and couldn't be happier. Their staff is always kind and energetic, the office pristine and welcoming, and the service fabulous. At first I was apprehensive about undergoing plastic surgery, but the team made me feel very comfortable in making my decision, and guided me through every step of this exciting, life changing journey. My friends and family say that my results far surpass fantastic, and if they didn't know my breast size prior to the surgery, they would never be able to tell they were implants. Very natural looking results, and the scars are hardly even noticeable, (maybe two inch incisions under each breast). If I had to do it all over again, I would not change anything! I plan on returning to the Plastic Surgery Associates for any future procedures. They also operate an array of spa services that I will more than likely look into as well.  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this practice to anyone even considering breast enhancement/augmentation. I've never looked or felt better, and I encourage all women to strive for the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2011

There were quite a few factors I looked at when choosing a surgeon for my breast augmentation. First, I wanted a surgeon with great reviews. The reviews on Dr Canales are stellar. In fact, he has preformed procedures on two of my family members too. They all give him raving reviews. He's personable, listens to your concerns, answers all questions, sets realistic expectations, and he helped steer me in the right direction for size. The second factor was the facility. The Plastic Surgery Associates facility is wonderful. There is a discreet exit for patients leaving as well. A third factor was the staff. Every one of the employees has been amazing. They always have a smile on their faces and love to share their stories. Lastly, I am from the East Bay and convenience was a major factor. I was able to submit photos online to determine if I was a good candidate and submit more photos if I had any questions. Dr Canales was very quick with response time and I never waited more than a few minutes in the waiting room. Needless to say, I am thrilled with my results! The only question I have is: Why didn't I do this sooner? Thank you to Dr Canales and his wonderful staff! L More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2011

I love, love, love Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa! Everyone I have encountered in there has been over-the-top professional. They make it a personal atmosphere and treat you as if you are the only person who exists at that moment. The services range beyond plastic surgery. They have an incredible esthetician in Danielle Anglen, who does everything from waxing, to facials, to microdermabrasion, to the newly popular Ulthera. She is fantastic and so very knowledgable! Lisa handles Botox injections, Juvaderm injections, laser hair removal, etc. She knows her stuff and doesn't force any of it on you. She simply educates you on all that she does and let's you make your own decisions. Wendy, the office manager, is the PERFECT first impression for the company. She's warm, friendly, EXTREMELY organized, and clearly cares for everyone who walks through the door. She also has a genuine interest in making sure each patient/client's experience is a positive one. I will refer anybody interested in any of these services to Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa. My experiences have been nothing short of amazing! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.