Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Heather Furnas

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 15, 2019

Breast Implant Removal - Dr. Furnas is a caring doctor. She showed concern yet made you feel at ease. I trusted her and she did me right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 30, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Staff is extremely knowledgeable. I felt comfortable with the facility & staff. Everything was streamlined due to many years in practice. Everything that I signed was given to me in my own personal booklet, which I was able to reference when needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Outstanding results! I still look in the mirror and say, “wow, these are my breasts!” Dr. Furnas made me feel safe and answered all my questions! I want to rave about the fantastic results but I will keep it short. The staff is 10/10. Quick responses and work with your schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 23, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The staff made me feel comfortable before the consultation. Dr. Furnas was very warm and welcoming, and she answered all my questions. After the consult, Stephanie scheduled my appointment with ease and the entire team has made this experience very easy and comfortable for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 16, 2019

Rhinoplasty - I thought the staff was kind and professional, it is obvious the staff is well versed with all the information needed for patient inquiries. No matter who I spoke with in the office I was given a quick response, Stephanie Berg was fantastic!! Dr. Furnas was kind and patient with me during my consultation and made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process, I can't wait to have my procedure done at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2019

Vaginal Rejuvenation - Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly. The environment was comfortable and calming. It got rid of all of my nerves! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Staff was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Furnas did a amazing job. I would go back to them for any other cosmetic needs in the future. The end product looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 13, 2019

Breast Augmentation - PSA is more then professional it’s like having a team having your back through, before, and after your surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 13, 2019

Breast Augmentation - First impressions are important to me. Staff and Dr.’s very friendly and warm. Intermediate visits gave insight that I needed. I love the outcome. I believe Dr. Furnas looked at my body type and was spot on with my ultimate desire. No nausea / vomiting post op! Every one was warm and insightful regarding the whole process pre-operative . Gave me calmness and confidence at my age :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 04, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The experience was amazing. I was so nervous going into it and they made me more comfortable than I could ever imagine. My results exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 02, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Right off the bat when I called interested in making a consultation, Keri was extremely compassionate and informative. The day of my consult, when I met Dr. Furnas in person, she was very personable and knowledgeable. Kelsey has also been amazing and helpful in many ways! The entire team made me feel much more comfortable then I could have imagined and for that I’m excited and appreciative of what PSA has to offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The surgeon was highly knowledgeable, the results are amazing. The staff is friendly & accommodating. It has improved & balanced out my body shape. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 22, 2019

Breast Lift - This was probably the best surgery experience I had. Right after surgery I was alert and felt really good. I am happy with my results. I stressed to Dr. Furnas my desire that my intention was not to go up a lot in size but I wanted volume, and that's exactly what I got. I'm very pleased with my results! I feel more comfortable and confident following surgery. My self esteem has improved greatly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 08, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I was so impressed with the professionalism of staff, the graciousness and warmth of Dr. Furnas, and the overall results. The entire experience was wonderful. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 08, 2018

Vaginal Rejuvenation - Dr. Furness was so very professional, easy to talk to, and really put me at ease. The staff was thorough, kind, attentive, and prompt. Plus, I was able to do my pre-op at my consultation visit and was scheduled for surgery right away. Yay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 06, 2018

Face Lift - Professional and authentically nice people in this office. I met with a few other highly rated practices in Beverly Hills, San Francisco and Sacramento. They were all very polished and ultimately all recommended the exact procedures for the results I wanted. The surgeon in Sacramento personally recommended Dr Furness to me if I decided to have the surgery done in Santa Rosa which I ultimately did decide to do. She indicated that she was an truly excellent surgeon and I absolutely agree with her. Am very happy with the process and my results.People have noticed that my skin looks so great and even strangers have complimented me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 28, 2018

Breast Augmentation - This procedure has given me so much confidence and I’ve actually learned how to love myself. It was a life changing experience. My clothes fit so much better, and everyone in the office made me feel like family. My questions were always answered and I will be recommending potential patients to this office. .I am highly satisfied with my experience due to the staff and Dr. Furnas making me feel so comfortable and not embarrassed about my body before my breast augmentation. My life has completely changed since my surgery, you accommodated my needs and went above and beyond, and I couldn’t thank you more! I am extremely happy with my amazing results, it is such a great feeling to look at yourself in the mirror and not be disappointed in what you see or embarrassed and Dr. Furnas and staff changed that for me. I see myself now and have confidence and just love my body. Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 20, 2018

Breast Augmentation - I came in after breastfeeding 2 babes missing the big fullness of breastfeeding boobs. When I walked in my boobs were deflated and saggy. I said I would love to have nice, big, natural looking boobs and that is EXACTLY what I received. I’m beyond happy! I literally feel like they have always been mine and the care I received from the entire staff was outstanding! I’m one very happy momma!Dr Furnas made this entire procedure feel as though it was so natural and easy! She is the absolute sweetest and made me feel very comfortable through the entire journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 09, 2018

Breast Implant Removal - Dr. Furnas took on a procedure that another Plastic Surgeon (not affiliated with Plastic Surgeons Associates) could not complete. Not only was she available on short notice to correct this problem, but did it with a smile and, PERFECT outcome surgery. I felt extremely happy and satisfied with the over all experience. Dr. Furnas's whole team were definitely extremely professional and at the pinnacle of their specific jobs/profession. My surgery was completed with perfection as the outcome. I cannot thank Dr. Furnas and her team enough for making this experience so positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Amazing doctor and employees. Could not be any happier with that care that I have been getting from the whole office. Will definitely be a returning patient. Dr Furnas. Thank you for making me feel more confident about myself. [name] More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2018

Breast Reduction - I'm only 18 and the thought of doctors office, needles, and surgery frightens me. I was extremely nervous for my surgery (also excited) but I was always comforted and supported by the staff. On the day of my surgery, I was noticeably nervous and everyone was so kind and patient with me which I appreciated more than anything. While the anesthesiologist was putting in the needle, I began to stress out and panic. The staff immediately came over me and began to rub my arms and comfort me while I was anxious. They talked to me and allowed me to be distracted while I was facing my worst fear. Dr. Furnace was amazing and answered every question I had. I really went into the surgery with all my questions asked and knowing I was in good hands. I have already recommeneded Plastic Surgery Associates to many people and have talked about my positive experience to many. I am super satisfied with the surgery results and my overall experience! (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - Dr. Furnas has wonderful beside manners and a gentle, caring heart. She and her staff are sincere and attentive. I was apprehensive to have this procedure, but am now beyond thrilled with the results.Reduction from 500cc to 295cc. I was concerned how my breasts would look by going smaller, if they would be saggy. I gave Dr. Furnas the go-ahead to make the decision during surgery between 275cc and 295cc. She made the right choice. I look natural! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Implant Removal - the staff is awesome. even though i decided to take my implants out, i would still absolutely recommend this practice to anyone. they are super professional, very caring, and great at what they do. the level of professionalism, safety and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Augmentation - The people who work at Dr. Furnas office are OUTSTANDING! From receptionists, to nurses, to the consultation, to the payment... pre op and surgery... Everyone was incredible! I almost wish I wanted more cosmetic procedures just to visit the office again. I have already recommended several friends who were on the fence because they hadn't found a good match for a surgeon yet. I absolutely love Dr. Furnas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Reduction - The people there are very friendly, and most importantly, knowledgeable of the service I need. They made me feel very welcome and confident in my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Reduction - Upon my first visit to Plastic Surgery Associates I was provided with all the info that I needed to make my decision about having breast reduction surgery. Dr. Furnas was very caring and patient answering any questions and concerns that I had. The pre-surgery booklet was extremely helpful in preparing me for what to expect as well as the post-op section. My surgery went very smoothly and I am very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales to anyone considering plastic surgery. I also use the Allegro Med Spa and am also very satisfied with their services.I was experiencing back and neck pain as well as deep strap marks on my shoulders. Since surgery I no longer have back and neck pain. Strap marks are not as deep or severe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 04, 2017

Breast Augmentation - The entire staff was great and especially doctor furnas. Her knowledge and kindness really calmed my nerves before the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 03, 2017

Labiaplasty - Outstanding staff. Absolutely loved dr Furnas. Great communication, great environment and atmosphere I can sit more comfortable. Easier to keep clean, also sex life is more comfortable . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.