Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Heather Furnas Rhinoplasty Procedures

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 16, 2019

Rhinoplasty - I thought the staff was kind and professional, it is obvious the staff is well versed with all the information needed for patient inquiries. No matter who I spoke with in the office I was given a quick response, Stephanie Berg was fantastic!! Dr. Furnas was kind and patient with me during my consultation and made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process, I can't wait to have my procedure done at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 01, 2019

Rhinoplasty - I had a rhinoplasty performed by Plastic Surgery Associates. I asked my surgeon, Dr. Furnas, to try to make the outcome subtle. I did NOT want to look like someone else. I just wanted a slightly more refined version of my nose. She did this for me. I thought my outcome was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 12, 2019

I can’t recommend Dr. Furnas enough! Not only does Dr. Furnas have impeccable credentials but she was easy to talk to and could clearly explain the procedure. Dr. Furnas was meticulous about not only my rhinoplasty but also my pre and post operative care. I love my outcome! I would do it again. More

5.0
Review from HD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dear Dr. Furnas, THANK YOU SO MUCH for my beautiful new nose! I am so IN LOVE with it. Here it is, 6 weeks after surgery and I am already feeling more “at home” with it than I ever was with the old one! I also need to thank Christina and Jen for being so patient with my numerous questions and attentive to my pre-op and post-op care. All of you really put my mind at ease and I feel 100% terrific about the decision to “invest in myself” this way. Lastly, please also thank your wonderful nurses and anesthesiologist for me. I know they did an excellent job because I don’t remember a thing! Best Wishes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 26, 2018

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Furnas was very confidence inspiring. This is undoubtedly influenced by her impeccable credentials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2017

I had been looking for a surgeon to do my Rhinoplasty for almost a decade and was having a hard time finding the right one. I initially scheduled my consultation after reading so many positive reviews and also hearing a good review from my sister who is a Anesthesiologist in the area. She told me "When it comes to your face, Dr. Furnas is the best, she's an artist". I went in to the office for the first time and was very impressed with the presentation, friendly staff and how much I learned in that first visit. What was really stalling me from picking a surgeon for so long was that every surgeon I saw told me the same thing... that I needed more done to my nose than I was comfortable with... I even had one surgeon in San Francisco tell me I had a masculine face... not really something a woman wants to hear when they are already so self conscious and nervous to be talking about something so sensitive to them in the first place. Anyway, Dr. Furnas LISTENED to what I wanted and assured me I was making the right choice going for the minimal change, not the drastic one. She broke it down for me and made me feel so confident in that decision. She went into great detail about what she planned to do and how it would reflect the rest of my facial structure. Within 24 hours I had spoken to Abby about my financial options and I was scheduled for surgery a month later! The surgery was a great experience, nicest nurses, an amazing Anesthesiologist (the IV was in before I knew he was even starting) and of course Dr. Furnas. My recovery was a little tough, not in pain but more in wearing off the anesthesia but over time it got better and my nose began to heal! Almost 3 months post op now and I see the swelling going down more every day and I am truly starting to see how amazing Dr. Furnas' work really is. I am thrilled with my experience and results and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone considering cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 12, 2017

Rhinoplasty - From my very first visit to my two month post op I had this afternoon, Dr. Furnas listened to what I wanted, gave me excellent advice and made sure I was heard! I had been looking for the right surgeon for the better part of a decade and after my first visit I knew she was meant to be my surgeon! I mean, there's a reason she and her husband have the reputation of being the best.... they truly are! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 03, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Everyone was highly accommodating and helpful with my questions. I'm so impressed and extremely happy with my results, especially since I still look like myself/the result is natural-looking. Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas always demonstrated high integrity in their work because they want to work with what's best for the patient regarding the procedure. I would highly recommend PSA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 03, 2015

Rhinoplasty - My nose had made me self conscious to the point I didn't like having my picture taken. It's not a bad nose, but for some reason pictures were rarely flattering. I was reluctant to go forward with rhinoplasty because I did not want to drastically change my looks. My goal was to refine my nose, while maintaining it's shape. Dr. Furnas listened to my concerns and goals and came up with a plan that was modest, but wffective. I couldn't be happier. I see such a difference in pictures and I don't look done". My new nose looks like the one I should have been born with." More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.