Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Heather Furnas Face Procedures

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2019

I had eyelid surgery to fix my droopy eyelids, and couldn’t be happier with the results! Having surgery is always scary; however, Dr. Furnas and her staff thoughtfully answered all of my questions and put my mind at ease throughout the entire process. Every staff member is available to answer any questions/concerns and genuinely care about their patient's outcome. Before the surgery, my eyelids were very uneven with my left eye looking much smaller than my right eye. Thanks to Dr. Furnas’ attention to detail, my eyes are now symmetrical and much more open. My recovery was straightforward with very little downtime, and I had virtually no pain and minimal bruising. Dr. Furnas is kind, easy to talk to, and her expertise is amazing. I am incredibly pleased with my results and truly grateful to Dr. Furnas and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 16, 2019

Rhinoplasty - I thought the staff was kind and professional, it is obvious the staff is well versed with all the information needed for patient inquiries. No matter who I spoke with in the office I was given a quick response, Stephanie Berg was fantastic!! Dr. Furnas was kind and patient with me during my consultation and made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process, I can't wait to have my procedure done at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 01, 2019

Rhinoplasty - I had a rhinoplasty performed by Plastic Surgery Associates. I asked my surgeon, Dr. Furnas, to try to make the outcome subtle. I did NOT want to look like someone else. I just wanted a slightly more refined version of my nose. She did this for me. I thought my outcome was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have known Dr. Furnas for many years and just had my second surgery with her. The first was an upper eyelid surgery when I was 51 and now, at age 68, I had a facelift, CO2 laser and fat injections. I was out and about one week post surgery and back at the gym after 2 weeks. The results are amazing (and subtle) and my friends are impressed....those that know that is.For such a lot of surgery, it was a non event. At week 3, other than a bit of residual redness from the laser, I am fully back in my life.Thank you Heather, you continue to amaze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have known Dr. Furnas for many years and just had my second surgery with her. The first was an upper eyelid surgery when I was 51 and now, at age 68, I had a facelift, CO2 laser and fat injections.  I was out and about one week post surgery and back at the gym after 2 weeks.  The results are amazing (and subtle) and my friends are impressed....those that know that is. For such a lot of surgery, it was a non event.  At week 3, other than a bit of residual redness from the laser, I am fully back in my life. Thank you Heather, you continue to amaze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 12, 2019

I can’t recommend Dr. Furnas enough! Not only does Dr. Furnas have impeccable credentials but she was easy to talk to and could clearly explain the procedure. Dr. Furnas was meticulous about not only my rhinoplasty but also my pre and post operative care. I love my outcome! I would do it again. More

5.0
Review from HD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dear Dr. Furnas, THANK YOU SO MUCH for my beautiful new nose! I am so IN LOVE with it. Here it is, 6 weeks after surgery and I am already feeling more “at home” with it than I ever was with the old one! I also need to thank Christina and Jen for being so patient with my numerous questions and attentive to my pre-op and post-op care. All of you really put my mind at ease and I feel 100% terrific about the decision to “invest in myself” this way. Lastly, please also thank your wonderful nurses and anesthesiologist for me. I know they did an excellent job because I don’t remember a thing! Best Wishes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 26, 2018

Rhinoplasty - Dr. Furnas was very confidence inspiring. This is undoubtedly influenced by her impeccable credentials. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 28, 2017

Eyelid Surgery - Everything was well explained and organized. I always knew what to expect My eyes look great and I am getting so many compliments that I look so good but Most people don’t even know that I had the procedure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Dr. Furnas and her entire staff were kind, informative, and very professional. I had several procedures done at one time: upper blepharoplasty, lower facelift, and laser resurfacing on my face and chest. It has been a little over three weeks since my surgery and I look great! Not overly done which was my fear. Dr. Furnas does beautiful, natural work and I would highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2017

I had been looking for a surgeon to do my Rhinoplasty for almost a decade and was having a hard time finding the right one. I initially scheduled my consultation after reading so many positive reviews and also hearing a good review from my sister who is a Anesthesiologist in the area. She told me "When it comes to your face, Dr. Furnas is the best, she's an artist". I went in to the office for the first time and was very impressed with the presentation, friendly staff and how much I learned in that first visit. What was really stalling me from picking a surgeon for so long was that every surgeon I saw told me the same thing... that I needed more done to my nose than I was comfortable with... I even had one surgeon in San Francisco tell me I had a masculine face... not really something a woman wants to hear when they are already so self conscious and nervous to be talking about something so sensitive to them in the first place. Anyway, Dr. Furnas LISTENED to what I wanted and assured me I was making the right choice going for the minimal change, not the drastic one. She broke it down for me and made me feel so confident in that decision. She went into great detail about what she planned to do and how it would reflect the rest of my facial structure. Within 24 hours I had spoken to Abby about my financial options and I was scheduled for surgery a month later! The surgery was a great experience, nicest nurses, an amazing Anesthesiologist (the IV was in before I knew he was even starting) and of course Dr. Furnas. My recovery was a little tough, not in pain but more in wearing off the anesthesia but over time it got better and my nose began to heal! Almost 3 months post op now and I see the swelling going down more every day and I am truly starting to see how amazing Dr. Furnas' work really is. I am thrilled with my experience and results and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone considering cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 12, 2017

Rhinoplasty - From my very first visit to my two month post op I had this afternoon, Dr. Furnas listened to what I wanted, gave me excellent advice and made sure I was heard! I had been looking for the right surgeon for the better part of a decade and after my first visit I knew she was meant to be my surgeon! I mean, there's a reason she and her husband have the reputation of being the best.... they truly are! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 03, 2015

Rhinoplasty - Everyone was highly accommodating and helpful with my questions. I'm so impressed and extremely happy with my results, especially since I still look like myself/the result is natural-looking. Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas always demonstrated high integrity in their work because they want to work with what's best for the patient regarding the procedure. I would highly recommend PSA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 03, 2015

Rhinoplasty - My nose had made me self conscious to the point I didn't like having my picture taken. It's not a bad nose, but for some reason pictures were rarely flattering. I was reluctant to go forward with rhinoplasty because I did not want to drastically change my looks. My goal was to refine my nose, while maintaining it's shape. Dr. Furnas listened to my concerns and goals and came up with a plan that was modest, but wffective. I couldn't be happier. I see such a difference in pictures and I don't look done". My new nose looks like the one I should have been born with." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 04, 2014

Face Lift - the surgery results created a natural look, improvement without the stereotypical pulled" look of a facelift. The healing process was very manageable, never severe or overly uncomfortable pain level. I experienced Dr. Furnas to be a very sincere and concerned surgeon. I came away from our first consultation thinking this is someone I trust and feel confident that she is very competent in what she does." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 19, 2014

Eyelid Surgery - I appreciated that Dr. Furnas was extremely careful about what surgery she felt would be safe for me, and what would be difficult for me to heal from, due to an auto immune issue I have.Before the surgery, I did have a meeting with Dr. Furnas and asked some questions about things I had read on the internet. This seemed to annoy her, and she told me if I wasn't comfortable with her doing the surgery, I should find some one else. I was a bit taken aback by this, but in retrospect, I was probably asking some really stupid questions. If that was the case, I felt she might have handled it a little differently. Perhaps more reassuring and less annoyed.Despite that one little bump in the road, everything about the surgery was great, and every encounter I had with the Dr. after that incident, was very positive and kind.I'm very very pleased with the outcome of my eyelid surgery. I think the Dr. did a beautiful job, and I would recommend her to anyone interested in that procedure.The staff both upstairs and in the spa, are upbeat and encouraging. I will definitely continue doing business at business at PSA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2012

Today I had Otoplasty which in laments terms means Ear pinning essentially... First of all after the initial visit I felt very welcomed by Dr. Furnas she struck me as someone who's genuinely cares about how and what she does. I also felt very cared for by Kelli the MedicL Assistant and my RN who helped during the procedure who oddly enough I cannot recall her name at the moment. I also loved the anesthesiologist, he was sweet and even had a good approach and charismatic sense of humor unlike one I had experienced while in labor at Sutter. I have had a pleasant, uncanning experience for this procedure and strongly give this place a two thumbs up! Thank you Plastic Surgery Associates staff! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}