Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Heather Furnas Breast Reduction Procedures

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2018

Breast Reduction - I'm only 18 and the thought of doctors office, needles, and surgery frightens me. I was extremely nervous for my surgery (also excited) but I was always comforted and supported by the staff. On the day of my surgery, I was noticeably nervous and everyone was so kind and patient with me which I appreciated more than anything. While the anesthesiologist was putting in the needle, I began to stress out and panic. The staff immediately came over me and began to rub my arms and comfort me while I was anxious. They talked to me and allowed me to be distracted while I was facing my worst fear. Dr. Furnace was amazing and answered every question I had. I really went into the surgery with all my questions asked and knowing I was in good hands. I have already recommeneded Plastic Surgery Associates to many people and have talked about my positive experience to many. I am super satisfied with the surgery results and my overall experience! (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Reduction - The people there are very friendly, and most importantly, knowledgeable of the service I need. They made me feel very welcome and confident in my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Reduction - Upon my first visit to Plastic Surgery Associates I was provided with all the info that I needed to make my decision about having breast reduction surgery. Dr. Furnas was very caring and patient answering any questions and concerns that I had. The pre-surgery booklet was extremely helpful in preparing me for what to expect as well as the post-op section. My surgery went very smoothly and I am very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales to anyone considering plastic surgery. I also use the Allegro Med Spa and am also very satisfied with their services.I was experiencing back and neck pain as well as deep strap marks on my shoulders. Since surgery I no longer have back and neck pain. Strap marks are not as deep or severe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 25, 2017

Breast Reduction - DR FURNAS IS A WARM AND CARING PHYSCIAN WHO IS EAGER TO HELP HER PATIENTS ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS AND AT THE SAME TIME INFORM US TO BE REALISTIC ABOUT THE RESULTS OF THE PROCEDURE. SHE MADE ME FEEL RELAXED AND AT EASE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2015

Breast Reduction - All around I could not have asked for anything more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2015

Breast Reduction - The staff seemed to genuinely care about me. Dr. Furness is delightful. The surgery nurse held my hand. The surgery bed was lovely and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 21, 2015

Breast Reduction - Abby has been extremely helpful and is so quick with response time!! She makes you feel welcomed as soon as you hear her voice. The practice was extremely busy when I came in but Dr. Furnas never made me feel rushed and took so much time answering all my questions. I was completely at ease with her the entire time. After meeting with 3 surgeons the cost estimates were roughly the same but my decision ended up being solely based on my comfort level with Dr. Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2014

Breast Reduction - Friendly staff and great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 21, 2013

Breast Reduction - Dr. Furnes is personable, thorough and very skilled. She allowed plenty of time to answer my questions. I never felt rushed or foolish for asking even the most basic question. I, as well as my husband, are very happy with my breast reduction. I never expected my breasts to look better than they EVER have before. I would do it again in a second. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2012

Breast Reduction - I always felt safe and I felt well taken care of. My new, smaller breasts, are so wonderful! I wish I had done it years ago. Very qualified clinic and doctors and staff...and close to my home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2012

Dr. Heather Furnas is more then just a plastic surgeon... - Dr. Furnas also improves your confidence with her wonderful work! She is compassionate as well. I had a breast reduction one year ago (2011) after dreaming and planning on it for over 15 years! I chose Dr. Furnas because of her wonderful reviews online and her locality. From the initial encounter, I experienced nothing but kindness, patience and professionalism from every single person I came across in Dr. Furnas' office and surgery room. Dr. Furnas and her husband Dr. Canales, have their own surgery unit and recovery room in their building. Everything is state of the art. They even have their own generator to use if the power goes off while performing surgeries! The whole staff make you feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you step in to the office. Everyone is always smiling and cheerful. Follow up after the surgery is just awesome, you don't get shoved aside and forgotten by Dr. Furnas. I can't recommend her enough! Go meet her, you will see what all of us already know! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.