Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Heather Furnas Tummy Tuck Procedures

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 08, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I was so impressed with the professionalism of staff, the graciousness and warmth of Dr. Furnas, and the overall results. The entire experience was wonderful. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Professionalism of staff and providers.Courtesy of staff and providers.Expertise and skill of clinical providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 09, 2017

Tummy Tuck - The staff and surgeons were very professional yet inviting. The nurses were able to answer my calls promptly. I felt if I needed anything before or after my surgery, the staff or Dr. would provide it promptly. I felt I was in very good and capable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 23, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 15, 2016

Tummy Tuck - My life has been completely changed! I am able to be so much more active now! I feel like a different person!I am highly satisfied with my expiererence from my consultation to my post op experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 18, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I have been considering these procedures for several years. I have friends who have had the procedures performed by another surgeon. I assumed that I was going to use the same surgeon they did. I scheduled a consultation with that surgeon. I had to pay for the appointment. Once there, I was kept waiting for 40 minutes to see the doctor. The appointment did not happen the way it was explained and then I was given an overly inflated quote. I'm happy that someone suggested that I contact Dr's Furnas and Cannales. Kari, the patient coordinator was friendly and helpful. I had to wait a few weeks for the consult appointment but was very pleased that Dr. Furnas actually examined me rather than just look me over and suggest additional procedures. Dr. Furnas was extremely caring and made recommendations that would help me achieve the best result. I booked my surgery date before I left. Overall, everyone I have encountered at the practice has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 28, 2015

Tummy Tuck - From my first phone call with Keri I was given a very professional experience. You can feel the pride all employees have to be part of such an amazing office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 25, 2015

Tummy Tuck - I work in the Health Care field and we focus on patient satisfaction. Even though I'm not a clinical employee we still participate in the patient satisfaction side. Your office is very patient oriented. I appreciate that I didn't feel rushed to get through the consultation and had time for all my questions. I didn't feel like a number in your system. All the staff I have come in contact with are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great experiance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 12, 2015

Tummy Tuck - Excellent communication with surgeon regarding expectations and probable outcome.I loved that there were no drains and that the recovery was easier than expected.I'll go back for any other procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 16, 2015

Tummy Tuck - I didn't have to deal with any tubes for drainage. And my recovery was fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 01, 2015

Tummy Tuck - The overall experience was fantastic. Every one of your staff was a pleasure to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 29, 2015

Tummy Tuck - They are very clean and very understanding of my feelings and of what I wanted. And very polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 16, 2015

Tummy Tuck - The staff and doctor we're very professional and made the experience as enjoyable as possible.the technique for surgery and office appeared to be pretty advanced. My only negative was the wait time for surgery was pretty long. I'm sure it's because of how great the doctors here are but it would have been nice to get in sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 21, 2015

Tummy Tuck - Appreciated the professionalism shown both in person and email. Staff was very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 01, 2014

Tummy Tuck - The doctor and staff were very professional, friendly, thorough, and responsive. They answered my questions and provided a lot of information that I didn't think to ask for. When I called after the procedure with a question, I got immediate help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 27, 2014

Liposuction - It was friendly and safe, and i feel like I can call back and get more questions answered as needed. Of course, when I left I thought of more questions than I had brought- but that was mostly because the surgeon recommended a tummy tuck and I had gone in with liposuction in mind. The staff were super friendly and nice, and encouraging - sincerely. I liked being there and didn't feel self-conscious. I would have liked more comparison info between lipo vs. tummy tuck; the surgeon sort of glossed over that. I do plan on getting a 2nd opinion, to be thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 03, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Everything was done in a highly professional manor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 16, 2014

Tummy Tuck - I felt that everyone that I came into contact with was very warm and caring. Great bedside manor, so to speak More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 06, 2014

Tummy Tuck - I'd been thinking about having this surgery for over 10 years. (I did a lot of research!) Every aspect of the experience with the staff was excellent. Plus- I LOVE the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 11, 2014

Tummy Tuck - I liked the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. I had had a prior procedure done there and trusted the Doctor. I was extremely satisfied with the outcome! That was my main reason for returning to her and this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 18, 2013

Tummy Tuck - I am alway very satisfied with Dr Furnes. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 13, 2013

Tummy Tuck - Loved the entire experience. Was a very positive experience and very happy with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 18, 2012

Tummy Tuck - The whole team at this practice is phenomenal. Their knowledge is top notch, their caring is obvious and sincere, and they are friendly above and beyond ANY calling. This is my second surgical procedure here and I recommend them to anyone considering any sort of cosmetic surgery...I would never think of going anywhere else, and yes, I probably will have more 'procedures' in the future. Not because of any real vanity, but because I know how natural and truly wonderful the results are with this fabulous team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 18, 2012

Tummy Tuck - I am a long standing customer with this practice, beginning with MedSpa attached to the surgical practice. I had a face lift there one year ago, and will return here again should I feel the need to address one of the many little 'glitches' that come with aging. The doctors are impeccably educated, informed, and talented, and as if all of that isn't enough, they are some of the nicest people you would ever want to know. Two thumbs up to ALL !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2012

Tummy Tuck - My surgery turned out amazing. I am so happy with the results. Dr furnas' office is so professional and I was always treated with respect and care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.