Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Heather Furnas Body Procedures

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 08, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I was so impressed with the professionalism of staff, the graciousness and warmth of Dr. Furnas, and the overall results. The entire experience was wonderful. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Best decision I’ve made for myself in awhile. I had an abdominoplasty w/muscle repair. I love the way my clothes fit!!! Better yet, my low back pain is gone.Dr. Furnas is kind and professional. My amazing results reflect her skill and high standards for quality care.I interacted with about 10-12 staff members between consultation, scheduling, pre-op, surgery, and post-op visits. ALL have been courteous, professional and welcoming.Thank you all!! I feel amazing!MV More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Professionalism of staff and providers.Courtesy of staff and providers.Expertise and skill of clinical providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

DYNAMIC DUO!!  I was referred to Dr. Canales from literally everyone in Sonoma County that already had a breast aug.  My sister and I went together for our initial consult and we both left feeling very confident he was the Dr. for us. We both got our surgery done on the same day and loved our results!  We both felt that he listened to exactly what we wanted and also gave us the right input and direction. Fast forward my life 11 years & 3 breast fed  babies later, I now had saggy, separated, HUGE breasts that laid in my armpits! I  needed a mommy makeover on them in a bad way! So of course I went back to Dr. Canales, he greeted me like family, we consulted and I booked my surgery. I wanted a smaller more narrow look, no armpit boob and natural looking (basically a miracle)!  Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas are amazing along with everyone else that helped to prep and take care of me!  Now 3 weeks postop they're exactly what I wanted; reduced, lifted and a new smaller implant.  I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone and can honestly say every single one of my friends that I have referred to his office has been just as happy with there results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 19, 2017

Tummy Tuck - The staff is so friendly and reassuring. I really like Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales. They are professional, down to earth, and very caring.This procedure took away the damage that was done to my body during pregnancies that diet and exercise could not reverse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 23, 2017

Liposuction - Honest realistic goals set. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 09, 2017

Tummy Tuck - The staff and surgeons were very professional yet inviting. The nurses were able to answer my calls promptly. I felt if I needed anything before or after my surgery, the staff or Dr. would provide it promptly. I felt I was in very good and capable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 23, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 22, 2016

CoolSculpting® - I felt all the staff was very informative about my procedure. I felt very comfortable in the office and everybody was so friendly and welcoming.I was initially nervous about my procedure, but once I got there everybody made me feel very comfortable and at ease More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2016

I am new to writing Yelp reviews but really wanted to write a review because of my excellent experience and also because I myself relied on online recommendations when deciding on my surgeon. I had initially wanted to book with a female surgeon so tried to get a consultation with Dr. Furnas but Dr. Canales had an opening consultation so I took it.  I am so glad it worked out this way!  First, The location is beautiful with a very nice office space and friendly staff.  Dr. Canales is wonderful!  He made me feel instantly comfortable.  I really felt like I could trust him.  I was wanting to replace my implants to go smaller and we discussed a lift and I ended up having with a mini lift as well.  I felt so comfortable and had been contemplating surgery a long time so booked my surgery date and made a deposit that day. I had a pre-op appointment and felt very confident in Dr. Canales again.  I paid the remainder of my bill at that time.  He is a great surgeon with great bed-side manner.  He is talented and professional.  The surgical suite was immaculate.  I had almost no pain after!  Most importantly, he gave me exactly what I wanted and I had beautiful results.  I will go back to him for a mommy makeover in the future.  I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 15, 2016

Tummy Tuck - My life has been completely changed! I am able to be so much more active now! I feel like a different person!I am highly satisfied with my expiererence from my consultation to my post op experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 23, 2016

Laser Liposuction - The service level and job knowledge was exemplary. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2016

Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa has once again out done them selves! Dr Heather Furnace Is the ABSOLUTE BEST Plastic Surgeon in Sonoma County! I am a 44 year old woman who had two children in my early twenties. I contacted Plastic Surgery Associates regarding a tummy tuck procedure. I was first greeted on the phone by Julianna who should get some kind of award for being such an amazing receptionist! I was then transfered To Abi who answered every question I had prio...r to my consultation with the Doctor.I wanted this procedure for more then twenty years! Consultation day came and I was so nervous, I was so ashamed of what had become of what was suppose to be my Stomach! Dr Furnace then entered the exam room and any ounce of fear or anxiety was lifted immediately! Dr Furnace has the most amazing bedside manner I have ever witnessed, she answered every question with knowledge, understanding, grace and kindness! I am 13 days post op now, I can't even put into words what an amazing job Dr Furnace has done! LIFE CHANGING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 18, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I have been considering these procedures for several years. I have friends who have had the procedures performed by another surgeon. I assumed that I was going to use the same surgeon they did. I scheduled a consultation with that surgeon. I had to pay for the appointment. Once there, I was kept waiting for 40 minutes to see the doctor. The appointment did not happen the way it was explained and then I was given an overly inflated quote. I'm happy that someone suggested that I contact Dr's Furnas and Cannales. Kari, the patient coordinator was friendly and helpful. I had to wait a few weeks for the consult appointment but was very pleased that Dr. Furnas actually examined me rather than just look me over and suggest additional procedures. Dr. Furnas was extremely caring and made recommendations that would help me achieve the best result. I booked my surgery date before I left. Overall, everyone I have encountered at the practice has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 28, 2015

Tummy Tuck - From my first phone call with Keri I was given a very professional experience. You can feel the pride all employees have to be part of such an amazing office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 25, 2015

Tummy Tuck - I work in the Health Care field and we focus on patient satisfaction. Even though I'm not a clinical employee we still participate in the patient satisfaction side. Your office is very patient oriented. I appreciate that I didn't feel rushed to get through the consultation and had time for all my questions. I didn't feel like a number in your system. All the staff I have come in contact with are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great experiance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 17, 2015

Mommy Makeover - I was treated with respect and caring. My questions and concerns were carefully listened to and I received thoughtful and thorough responses. I appreciated the very detailed booklet of what to expect, and consulted it frequently following surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 12, 2015

Tummy Tuck - Excellent communication with surgeon regarding expectations and probable outcome.I loved that there were no drains and that the recovery was easier than expected.I'll go back for any other procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 16, 2015

Tummy Tuck - I didn't have to deal with any tubes for drainage. And my recovery was fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 01, 2015

Tummy Tuck - The overall experience was fantastic. Every one of your staff was a pleasure to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 29, 2015

Tummy Tuck - They are very clean and very understanding of my feelings and of what I wanted. And very polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 16, 2015

Tummy Tuck - The staff and doctor we're very professional and made the experience as enjoyable as possible.the technique for surgery and office appeared to be pretty advanced. My only negative was the wait time for surgery was pretty long. I'm sure it's because of how great the doctors here are but it would have been nice to get in sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 21, 2015

Tummy Tuck - Appreciated the professionalism shown both in person and email. Staff was very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 01, 2014

Tummy Tuck - The doctor and staff were very professional, friendly, thorough, and responsive. They answered my questions and provided a lot of information that I didn't think to ask for. When I called after the procedure with a question, I got immediate help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 30, 2014

Liposuction - I was nervous about surgery and EVERYONE made me feel comfortable and relaxed. It was a wonderful experience. Having a second surgery in December because I was so satisfied with my first surgery. I plan on having an ongoing relationship" with Dr. Furnas and her staff. " More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 13, 2014

Mommy Makeover - I think Dr. Heather Furnas is an extremely talented surgeon - a true artist. She gave me a beautiful result that was beyond my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 27, 2014

Liposuction - It was friendly and safe, and i feel like I can call back and get more questions answered as needed. Of course, when I left I thought of more questions than I had brought- but that was mostly because the surgeon recommended a tummy tuck and I had gone in with liposuction in mind. The staff were super friendly and nice, and encouraging - sincerely. I liked being there and didn't feel self-conscious. I would have liked more comparison info between lipo vs. tummy tuck; the surgeon sort of glossed over that. I do plan on getting a 2nd opinion, to be thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 21, 2014

Mommy Makeover - Clean facilities, great staff, easy to contact about problems, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 03, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Everything was done in a highly professional manor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 16, 2014

Tummy Tuck - I felt that everyone that I came into contact with was very warm and caring. Great bedside manor, so to speak More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 06, 2014

Tummy Tuck - I'd been thinking about having this surgery for over 10 years. (I did a lot of research!) Every aspect of the experience with the staff was excellent. Plus- I LOVE the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 11, 2014

Tummy Tuck - I liked the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. I had had a prior procedure done there and trusted the Doctor. I was extremely satisfied with the outcome! That was my main reason for returning to her and this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 08, 2014

Liposuction - Dr. Furness is very reassuring and inspires confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 24, 2014

Mommy Makeover - Dr. Heather Furnas not only does AMAZING work but she is also a very caring and sincere individual. I was comfortable with every step of the process. Her staff was always helpful and friendly, willing to answer any question or concern i had. I could not be more pleased with my new look. I would not hesitate to refer my friends and family to Dr. Furnas and PSA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 22, 2013

Laser Liposuction - Found Dr. Furnas to be extremely knowledgeable and skilled in the procedure I was having and most important, provided realistic expectations for results from the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 18, 2013

Tummy Tuck - I am alway very satisfied with Dr Furnes. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 16, 2013

Laser Liposuction - Folks were warm and welcoming - very professional.I feel confident about the surgeons - I come from a family of medicine- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 03, 2013

Laser Liposuction - Surgeon presents a realistic approach to what type of results are possible. Extremely knowledgeable and approachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 20, 2013

Laser Liposuction - All of the staff are extremely nice and helpful. They are not judgemental at all. They are all beautiful women inside and out, and always make me feel comfortable and relaxed.Kelli was my patient coordinator. I love her! She is kind and personable and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during the preop. She was also very thorough. I appreciated her call & reminder the day before my surgery with a checklist of what to bring. She completely put me at ease.As I was filling in this survey, she called to follow up with me about yesterday's surgery and how I am feeling today. She is so sweet.The only general recommendation I would make, would be to add two things to the Postoperative/pink checklist sheet: 1. Bring glasses if you wear contacts. (Kelli told me that the night before the surgery.)2. Buy probiotics if you are susceptible to yeast infections.I have had great experiences with the staff and Dr. Furnas and will continue to use PSA and Allegro Med Spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 13, 2013

Tummy Tuck - Loved the entire experience. Was a very positive experience and very happy with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I came to Dr. Canales for a consultation. I have had four children and my body has suffered for it. I worked very hard to have the shape I wanted and found that I still had extra tummy issues. I also asked about breast enhancement. Dr. Canales did an abdominoplasty and breast augmentation the same day. I woke up to a smiling recovery nurse who helped me manage pain and get ready to go. My visits are always very pleasant. The staff at Plastic Surgery Associates is polite and gracious. I look fantastic and love every bit of me. Thank you Drs. Canales and Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 13, 2012

CoolSculpting® - Upon walking into the office it felt very comfortable and welcoming. All the staff members were very helpful and I really felt comfortable with the surgeon and trusted her recommendation.The reason why I did not schedule the prodcedure was, do to a current medical condition I have. The company of the coolsculpting devise advised against me having the procedure done buy coolscultpting.I have the option to have lipo which I'm undecided at this point, but overall it was a very comfortable and informative consultation.Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 13, 2012

CoolSculpting® - I have come in for two separate consultations, as well as a Botox treatment with Lisa. Everyone in the office, no matter their role, has always been welcoming, kind and helpful. I have also been to a follow-up appointment with my stepmom and was very impressed with how she was treated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 18, 2012

Tummy Tuck - I am a long standing customer with this practice, beginning with MedSpa attached to the surgical practice. I had a face lift there one year ago, and will return here again should I feel the need to address one of the many little 'glitches' that come with aging. The doctors are impeccably educated, informed, and talented, and as if all of that isn't enough, they are some of the nicest people you would ever want to know. Two thumbs up to ALL !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 18, 2012

Tummy Tuck - The whole team at this practice is phenomenal. Their knowledge is top notch, their caring is obvious and sincere, and they are friendly above and beyond ANY calling. This is my second surgical procedure here and I recommend them to anyone considering any sort of cosmetic surgery...I would never think of going anywhere else, and yes, I probably will have more 'procedures' in the future. Not because of any real vanity, but because I know how natural and truly wonderful the results are with this fabulous team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 16, 2012

Arm Lift - Informative, all questions answered in a clear, easy to understand manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2012

Tummy Tuck - My surgery turned out amazing. I am so happy with the results. Dr furnas' office is so professional and I was always treated with respect and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2012

Liposuction - I was highly satisfied. Dr. Furnas was respectful and I understood the procedure completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 14, 2012

Liposuction - Staff Doctors facility excellent More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.