Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Francisco Canales

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 17, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Surgery was easy and recovery was painless.Dr. Canales is wonderful. Results exceed expectations. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 07, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales is the only plastic surgeon I will ever go to. Not only am I 100% satisfied with how I look and feel, but the surgery was like nothing and the recovery was a breeze & staff at Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa are very nice and helpful. Someone was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had, making the entire process itself as stress free as possible I knew I was in good hands. Since my breast augmentation I love the way I look in clothes & I feel so much better about myself. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 04, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The Plastic Surgery Associates practice was highly recommended to me by several friends. Dr. Candles was very helpful by listening & assisting me in making a decision, based on the aesthetic I wanted to achieve. Although I didn’t get to personally meet Dr. Furnas, I know she was also one of my surgeons, so my appreciation also extends to her. I could not be happier with my results; they are skilled professionals! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 02, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The staff was amazing. I was thoroughly informed, and Dr. C did an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 12, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Patient care from consultantation to post care. My breast lift, augmentation and liposuction look incredible. I would absolutely be a returning customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 12, 2019

Face Lift - Warm, caring bedside manner with surgical team, doctor, and nurses..Dr. Canales was concerned that I was able to get just what I wanted the most in his procedures, in fact verifying this just before going under for surgery. The follow up care is thoughtful, friendly and so very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

I had my procedure done about a month ago and I had the best experience possible! Everyone in the office was a pleasure to see and they all made me feel so comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Dr.Canales is amazing I can honestly say I couldnt have asked for a better Surgeon I would definitely refer friends and family to him I'm so glad I went here rather Than anywhere else everyone that works here is nice any questions I had were answered They made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole experience Not Only did everything go Smoothly but i love my results as well ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 05, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The results are exactly what I wanted them to be. The staff was amazing and answered any questions I had, and I had a ton. I always felt 100% comfortable and never pressured in anyway. I had a labiaplasty and breast aug. I do love my breast but I have to say that the labiaplasty changed my life! I feel more confident. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 01, 2019

Treatment / Procedure - Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The pre and post op materials are excellent and helped me prepare for the surgery and know what to expect. Scheduling was easy as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Dr. Canelis and his staff are amazing and anyone who goes to them are in the best hands! He truly cares about his patients desires and listens so he is able to give his patients the best possible results. Can’t thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Everything about my experience with Dr. Canales and his staff was top notch. They listened to everything I asked and were extremely caring and professional. Wonderful experience! The single best thing were the amazing results! I believe this is because Dr. Canales truly listened to me and understood what I wanted to accomplish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 08, 2019

Breast Augmentation - The level of care I received with Dr. Canales and all of his staff was unparalleled. Being in this industry myself, I am more in tune than most to what type of care is required for aesthetic medicine. Everyone was emotionally supportive and provided the most professional care that I could have asked for. This practice is a jewel and I will see them for all of my surgical experiences in the future. You can’t help but fall in love with everyone you meet there. My outcome was exactly what I wished for and I got the exact after effect that I was looking for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 10, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - I had a revision of a breast aug done by another surgeon. I felt the previous surgeon recommended implants that were too wide for my body and left me with a big gap in between the implants. I told Dr Canales that I would like a narrower implant that sat a little higher up and a smaller gap in between if possible. He also recommended an implant that had more fullness on top, which was also important to me. I was extremely pleased with the entire process, it was so fluid and easy. Dr Canales is as pleasant and down to earth as he is skilled and talented. He listened to exactly what i wanted and made appropriate recommendations. All staff encountered throughout the process were very kind, helpful, and professional. My results are fabulous! I know I have high expectations, but the new implants are about as close to perfect as you can get. The recovery was a breeze, which was also unexpected. I cannot say enough great things about Dr Canales and the entire process! I've already had a friend have her surgery done by him based on my recommendations and she is just as thrilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 28, 2018

Face Lift - Each and every person cares about you and your experiences and you feel it! It's very caring and reassuring.I was comfortable and felt safe the entire time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 17, 2018

Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Canales is very skilled and knowledgeable. He made me feel comfortable, and answered all my concerns and questions. The procedure was a [breeze], would highly recommend him to anybody who is thinking about plastic surgery. [Single best thing is...] The new look, of course. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 16, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - The staff and Dr. Canales met my every need. They explained everything thoroughly and if I had any questions they were prompt at getting me in to talk with a nurse. Very nice people very hopeful I would recommend this facility to anybody.I was just happy to have my breast revision redone successfully by a really good doctor. Dr. Canales More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 05, 2018

Breast Reduction - The Dr was great. Listened to what my concerns were. I’m so pleased with my breast reduction. He made 63 year old breasts look 20 again! So pleased The outcome! Love everything about it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 23, 2018

Breast Augmentation - I am highly satisfied with my experience because everyone there was super friendly since day one. They all made me feel welcomed and comfortable and explained the procedure perfectly. Everyone I interacted with was very excited for me which made me feel confident in my procedure and less nervous about it. At every appointment I was greeted with a smile and called by my first name which made me feel great that they knew who I was and I wasn’t just one of many patients. They were super helpful every step of the way and I am completely in love with my results! I chose the PERFECT team for my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 22, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - Yes, I feel I look younger and thinner, I can wear a bathing suit and feel good.Plastic Surgery Associates, Dr Canales, and his staff are the best you can ever find, Dr Canales listened to my concerns, explained to me the procedure and results. The surgery went perfectly, i felt great just a few hours after. The results are better that I have ever expected. Thank you Dr Canales. I will always go to your practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 05, 2018

Tummy Tuck - This procedure has change my life completely I have more confidence in my self I’m able to wear clothing that I was not able to wear before. I Love my flat stomach. .Since day one the consultation to surgery and post up appointments have been a great experience don’t have anything bad to say all the staff is great, Dr. Canales is a amazing. I will definitely go back for more treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Super satisfied with my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. All the nurses/staff were so friendly and answered all of my questions. The whole office has a warm feeling. The ladies at the front greet with smiles and are truly insterested in your surgery successes. Dr Canales made me feel comfortable and and answered all of my questions , he’s the best! The nurses in preop and recovery was so sweet and made me feel at ease. Anesthesiologist made me feel calm and safe . My experience was so positive and I got the results I wanted . I would definitely recommend this practice to family and friends and I have ! I can now wear tighter tops and not feel like I have a pouch or look pregnant . I feel better wearing bathing suits and just everyday T-shirt’s, I feel more of a women. My breasts look natural but still full. I don’t need the padded bra anymore , it’s a great feeling. Finding clothes is a lot easier because I’m not hiding problem areas . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 09, 2018

Neck Lift - As for everyone I suppose, it was a BIG decision for me to elect to have plastic surgery, and from the start, I felt comfortable, informed and at ease with my decision. The physician and the staff were the BEST! A++Very simply... I just love how I look... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everything about my experience was incredible. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is wanting plastic surgery or any other service that they offer. I will definitely return to this facility for any other procedure that i would like in the future. Great team, made me very comfortable and did an excellent job with my breast augmentation. Very attentive and responsive to any questions or needs that i had. My confidence has increased more than ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 10, 2018

Breast Augmentation - The entire process was simple. I felt all my questions, wants, need and concerns were addressed incredibly fast. They have me and my needs as their priority. I am absolutely extatic with my results and the entire process. I already have recommended several friends to the practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 14, 2018

Breast Implant Revision - From the moment I called to schedule my pre-op appointment, everything went so smoothly and quickly. Everyone that I dealt with was very professional, yet very polite and friendly. I was given all the information I needed to be prepared for what the procedure and recovery would entail. I was advised in what I would need to ease my aftercare. I was even given recommendations for excellent lodging near the facility, which was fantastic because I traveled for my procedure. I felt like my desires were listened to and heard. I am very pleased with my results. I feel proportionate and confident with my body. Aside from the scars, which are fading daily, I feel like my results look absolutely natural. That’s exactly what I asked for. I wanted to be proportionate and natural looking. I followed my post-op instructions exactly and had absolutely no problems. I have already recommended my doctor and facility and my friends and family have already made appointments and had procedures. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2018

Liposuction - The staff were welcoming and extremely friendly. Dr. Canales made me feel comfortable and relaxed and was honest with me and set realistic, attainable expectations prior to surgery. I felt 100% safe under his care and trusted his judgement and skill. I’m highly satisfied with my experience at this office and would recommend to anyone looking for this type of procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Augmentation - The facility, staff and procedure was quick, clean, honest, and communication was excellent. Everyone is highly respectful from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

Very happy with my results. Staff was warm and responsive. My favorite part of my experience was working with Dr. Canales. I was very nervous about having my surgery. He has a very calming and compassionate demeanor about him. He even held my hand as I was going under anesthesia. Very happy with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 12, 2018

Breast Augmentation - From start to finish everyone I encountered was very kind and professional. I had an excellent experience!Everyone was so down to earth and accommodating. I can’t say enough good things about my experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2018

I recently had tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr. Canales and I love my results. I am 6 weeks post op and I can't believe how great my body looks already. The entire experience was great starting with the girls at the front desk his nurse and the Dr. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 20, 2018

Breast Augmentation - The entire staff is so nice and helpful and make the whole experience 100x better than it already would be. The single best thing would be how much i love my new boobs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everyone was awesome and so nice. The office was quiet and clean. Dr. Canales was great and did a fantastic job. I feel better about myself. More confidence and all around great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everyone in the clinic has been very pleasant and accomodating.I felt assured by the staff since I’m a surgical nurse, I know they know their craft.During surgery everyone did their best to make me comfortable starting with warm blankets and SCDs to massage my legs.My anesthesiologist was awesome! I woke up so relaxed and didn’t felt sick at all! And when I come back for check ups, they give me tips and showed me proper ways to massage them.Lastly, my surgeon Dr. Canales can’t thank him enough...he is the BEST! My breasts looked so beautiful, the surgical incision is a masterpiece, the size is what I’ve always dreamed of. Result of the breast augmentation the incision site was beautifully done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 03, 2017

Liposuction - The staff make you feel welcomed and loved .Absolutely happy with everything. Best surgery staff and extremely warming and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2017

All of the staff and Dr Canales are amazing people!! would definitely recommend this place! they changed my life !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Dr. Canales along with his staff have been amazing. They have been extremely helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns. I had fabulous experience with them. They make sure you feel comfortable and welcomed. I felt that I was much more than just another one of their patients. Dr. Canales is definitely among the best doctors. And his staff is well prepared and organized for any questions. They are all there to help every step of the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

All of the staff and Dr Canales are amazing people!! would definitely recommend this place! they changed my life !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr. Canales did an outstanding job. He has great bedside manners and makes you feel comfortable starting at the consultation. Although I was not a patient of his wife Dr. Furnas, I can say that I was fortunate to meet her and she was just as warm and welcoming as Dr. Canales is. My results are beyond what I was expecting. Everyone in the staff is just so amazing. I cannot say anymore great things about them because this review will be an essay. Overall I will always recommend Dr.Canales. Best plastic Surgeon in the North bay hands down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

had augmentation done 12 years ago n to this day no issues.. Polite friendly just made my second apt today More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I came to Dr. Canales for a consultation. I have had four children and my body has suffered for it. I worked very hard to have the shape I wanted and found that I still had extra tummy issues. I also asked about breast enhancement. Dr. Canales did an abdominoplasty and breast augmentation the same day. I woke up to a smiling recovery nurse who helped me manage pain and get ready to go. My visits are always very pleasant. The staff at Plastic Surgery Associates is polite and gracious. I look fantastic and love every bit of me. Thank you Drs. Canales and Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

Love Dr. Canales. I went to him for breast enhancement and I was very nervous about what to do and it was hard for me to make decisions. I was very self conscious and Dr. Canales was great. He made it all so easy and I was not uncomfortable talking with him and having him do the surgery. I wanted to look as natural as possible, I am very happy with the results and people didn't even know that I had it done.( until now) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2012

Olive Hunter - I just had breast augmentation done by Dr. Canales and everything went perfectly. The dr. was so nice and professional. He really knew what he was doing. We saw his license in his office waiting area so we knew he had one. We looked at many before and after pictures before the surgery. Everything turned out fantastic and even better than what I had expected. Right now I have been recovering for three weeks and everything is going according to plan. I am very satisfied with the result!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2012

Five Stars - I absolutely love Allegro Med Spa/Plastic Surgery Associates! Everyone is so friendly, accommodating, genuine, and just AWESOME! I had Coolsculpting and it was a breeze. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a non-invasive way to get rid of extra fat. Kelli walked me through every part. I was so pampered; I almost fell asleep. I would recommend Plastic Surgery Associates/Allegro Med Spa to anyone looking for knowledgeable, professional, caring people to help enhance their image. I am so grateful for finally walking through their doors. I LOVE THAT PLACE!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2012

I absolutely love Allegro Med Spa/Plastic Surgery Associates! Everyone is so friendly, accommodating, genuine, and just AWESOME! I had Coolsculpting and it was a breeze. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a non-invasive way to get rid of extra fat. Kelli walked me through every part. I was so pampered; I almost fell asleep. I would recommend Plastic Surgery Associates/Allegro Med Spa to anyone looking for knowledgeable, professional, caring people to help enhance their image. I am so grateful for finally walking through their doors. I LOVE THAT PLACE!!! More

5.0
Review from AN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2019

Dear Dr. Canales, I just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful outcome of my procedure. I am so happy that I did it. You and your staff are exceptional and made my experience very pleasant and comfortable. I look forward to being able to refer people to your practice and I will see you in January at my next appointment! P.S. I have enclosed a couple of cards to my practice management website which has a lot of informative articles and a daily blog with tips for physicians, office managers and staff personnel. More

5.0
Review from KK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2019

Dr. Canales, I can’t even express my appreciation for your referral to Dr. Rollins Daniel. What a dude! Amazing! I will always send biz your way whenever possible. Thank you! You are a truly great, honest, skilled doctor. More

5.0
Review from AA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2017

Dear Dr. Canales, I wanted to thank you for your wonderful work yesterday during my surgery. You have a true gift as a surgeon. An ability to take something on the body that is not very becoming and turn it in to something so lovely that takes a very special talent. I feel like the ugly duckling who has been turned in to a swan. I so very appreciate it. You and Dr. Furnas have a wonderful skillset, but what sets you apart is your warmth and compassion that you give to each of your patients. I felt that in every part of my surgery day. I thank you again for everything. Much Happiness More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.