Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Francisco Canales

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

I can’t say enough about the positive experience I had at Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa. The staff was warm and friendly and made me feel comfortable from the start. Dr. Canales is so kind and calming, he answered all of my questions and made sure I was fully prepared before my surgery. He is a true artist and master of his work. My results are exactly what I was looking for and match to a T the photo I showed him. Dr. Canales is a gift to the industry and I am so happy and feel blessed I was able to work with him. He is personable, honest and easy going. I fully trust in him and his team. I was so nervous going into the experience and from start to finish it was so much easier and more smooth than I could have dreamed. I am so happy and thankful for my results and my only wish is that I had done it sooner. Thank you, Dr. Canales and Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

I can’t say enough about Dr. Canales and his fabulous staff! From my consultation visit (with the amazing Keri!) to my post op appointment, I have been blown away by the care I received. They allowed me to feel safe and confident in having surgery. I had complete trust in Dr.Canales and his team. As an RN I’ve met countless surgeons, but Dr. Canales stands out amongst them. He is personable, kind and a master at his craft. My breast augmentation results have far exceeded my expectations. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! You all are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

After 10 yrs researching and following PAS for over 6 yrs I had made my final decision to have surgery. I remember still feeling extremely nervous making that initial phone call. But after talking with Keri and making my first appointment I felt relieved and excited.I had already knew from my own research that Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas were husband and wife which I found very admirable. Team work makes they dream work, right? They are extremely knowledgeable and will help you understand every single step along the way. Big bonus, they are also some of the nicest people I have ever met. Dr. Furnas has seen me for all my appointments and always puts my mind at ease. Along with Kelsey, she has been there for the majority of my appointments as well. She has made me feel relaxed and comfortable with my body. You can tell their employees trust in Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas and feed off their positive energy.After that initial phone call or appointments they do give you some homework to do prior to surgery, which is great! The night before surgery the anesthesiologist checks in with you. Then morning of, its go time! My partner dropped me off, he went to breakfast, and then I was pretty much finished with my surgery! Nothing like having two surgeons and an amazing OR team. They get you in and out with perfection. Post Op you will also have several appointments to follow for check-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

I had my procedure done about a month ago and I had the best experience possible! Everyone in the office was a pleasure to see and they all made me feel so comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Dr.Canales is amazing I can honestly say I couldnt have asked for a better Surgeon I would definitely refer friends and family to him I'm so glad I went here rather Than anywhere else everyone that works here is nice any questions I had were answered They made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole experience Not Only did everything go Smoothly but i love my results as well ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Dr. Canelis and his staff are amazing and anyone who goes to them are in the best hands! He truly cares about his patients desires and listens so he is able to give his patients the best possible results. Can’t thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

Very happy with my results. Staff was warm and responsive. My favorite part of my experience was working with Dr. Canales. I was very nervous about having my surgery. He has a very calming and compassionate demeanor about him. He even held my hand as I was going under anesthesia. Very happy with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I had been unhappy my whole life with the size of my breasts and felt very inadequate. My husband and I had been researching for quite some time before settling on Plastic Surgery Associates. I actually wanted to see Dr. Furnas--even felt too embarrassed to have my breasts seen by an actual male doctor. But I was assigned to Doctor Canales. I felt immediately at ease with him and he is a true professional at what he does. After my surgery I texted once and called him on another occasion in the evening and he was very quick to get back to me. Doctor Canales and Doctor Furnas are always available to their patients regardless of time of day! It has been almost two months since my breast augmentation and I am super happy with my results and glad that I ultimately settled on Plastic Surgery Associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr. Canales and his staff are amazing! I went in four years ago for a breast augmentation consultation. The timing wasn't right then, but I knew I would go back to see them when it was. I recently got that opportunity. Everyone in Dr. Canales' office is informed and happy to answer any and all questions. I knew I wanted a sporty look but no idea about how to get there. Dr. Canales listened to my desires and made the perfect call on the size and position. (As I knew he would, he is the expert!) I am a few weeks post op now, and love my results. I am looking forward to seeing my final results in the coming months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Wonderful experience!Dr. Canales was friendly and knowledgeable. I couldn’t be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2017

All of the staff and Dr Canales are amazing people!! would definitely recommend this place! they changed my life !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Dr. Canales along with his staff have been amazing. They have been extremely helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns. I had fabulous experience with them. They make sure you feel comfortable and welcomed. I felt that I was much more than just another one of their patients. Dr. Canales is definitely among the best doctors. And his staff is well prepared and organized for any questions. They are all there to help every step of the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Life changing! Dr Canales is amazing! I'm not usually one to post reviews but I have to give credit where credit is due. All of the staff at PSA are patient, kind and just so obliging. Dr Canales was so patient with me as I was so indecisive about having any procedure done to correct my capsular contraction. So much scar tissue had developed in one of my breast from a past procedure. It was not only painful but made me feel insecure. One of my breast sat higher than the other. Long story short, he gave me so many options and let me take all of the time I needed until I felt comfortable in moving foward with our agreed method of fixing my issue. The outcome could not have been better. He did an amazing job and I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

All of the staff and Dr Canales are amazing people!! would definitely recommend this place! they changed my life !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2016

Dr. Canales along with his staff have been amazing. They have been extremely helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns. I had fabulous experience with them. They make sure you feel comfortable and welcomed. I felt that I was much more than just another one of their patients. Dr. Canales is definitely among the best doctors. And his staff is well prepared and organized for any questions. They are all there to help every step of the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2016

Life changing! Dr Canales is amazing! I'm not usually one to post reviews but I have to give credit where credit is due. All of the staff at PSA are patient, kind and just so obliging. Dr Canales was so patient with me as I was so indecisive about having any procedure done to correct my capsular contraction. So much scar tissue had developed in one of my breast from a past procedure. It was not only painful but made me feel insecure. One of my breast sat higher than the other. Long story short, he gave me so many options and let me take all of the time I needed until I felt comfortable in moving foward with our agreed method of fixing my issue. The outcome could not have been better. He did an amazing job and I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

had augmentation done 12 years ago n to this day no issues.. Polite friendly just made my second apt today More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr. Canales did an outstanding job. He has great bedside manners and makes you feel comfortable starting at the consultation. Although I was not a patient of his wife Dr. Furnas, I can say that I was fortunate to meet her and she was just as warm and welcoming as Dr. Canales is. My results are beyond what I was expecting. Everyone in the staff is just so amazing. I cannot say anymore great things about them because this review will be an essay. Overall I will always recommend Dr.Canales. Best plastic Surgeon in the North bay hands down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

Dr. Canales and his team were the most efficient and compassionate group of people that i have encountered. They were there for me with answers to all my questions, concerns and worries. Dr. Canales listened to what was important to me and I love my end result. Thank you Dr. Canales and your team for great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

Love Dr. Canales. I went to him for breast enhancement and I was very nervous about what to do and it was hard for me to make decisions. I was very self conscious and Dr. Canales was great. He made it all so easy and I was not uncomfortable talking with him and having him do the surgery. I wanted to look as natural as possible, I am very happy with the results and people didn't even know that I had it done.( until now) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I love the people in this office. No one makes you feel nervous, it is a great atmosphere. Dr. Canales is wonderful and honest about what you should do or what you can expect with the work he does. I did not feel like he was pushing any procedure. I actually felt like he talked me out of one. I would highly recommend him and everyone in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I've recently had breast augmentation, and my surgeon was Dr. Canales. He's a fantastic surgeon, and the whole staff I've encountered were more than helpful with my surgery, my appointments, being informative, and so forth. I definitely would recommend Allegro Med Spa for breast augmentation. They also offer other cosmetic surgeries as well. Both Dr. Canales and his full staff made me feel right at home and were very attentive to my needs. From being able to fit me into appointments on short notice and when I'm late, answering ALL my questions honestly, bringing my prescriptions to the pharmacy, etc, they're just a SUPERB TEAM. I'm so grateful I chose Dr. Canales as my surgeon and having met the fantastic staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I came to Dr. Canales for a consultation. I have had four children and my body has suffered for it. I worked very hard to have the shape I wanted and found that I still had extra tummy issues. I also asked about breast enhancement. Dr. Canales did an abdominoplasty and breast augmentation the same day. I woke up to a smiling recovery nurse who helped me manage pain and get ready to go. My visits are always very pleasant. The staff at Plastic Surgery Associates is polite and gracious. I look fantastic and love every bit of me. Thank you Drs. Canales and Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2012

Dr. Canales and his team were the most efficient and compassionate group of people that i have encountered. They were there for me with answers to all my questions, concerns and worries. Dr. Canales listened to what was important to me and I love my end result. Thank you Dr. Canales and your team for great service! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}