Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Francisco Canales Breast Reduction Procedures

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

I can’t say enough about Dr. Canales and his fabulous staff! From my consultation visit (with the amazing Keri!) to my post op appointment, I have been blown away by the care I received. They allowed me to feel safe and confident in having surgery. I had complete trust in Dr.Canales and his team. As an RN I’ve met countless surgeons, but Dr. Canales stands out amongst them. He is personable, kind and a master at his craft. My breast augmentation results have far exceeded my expectations. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! You all are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 07, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales is the only plastic surgeon I will ever go to. Not only am I 100% satisfied with how I look and feel, but the surgery was like nothing and the recovery was a breeze & staff at Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa are very nice and helpful. Someone was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had, making the entire process itself as stress free as possible I knew I was in good hands. Since my breast augmentation I love the way I look in clothes & I feel so much better about myself. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 05, 2018

Breast Reduction - The Dr was great. Listened to what my concerns were. I’m so pleased with my breast reduction. He made 63 year old breasts look 20 again! So pleased The outcome! Love everything about it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Super satisfied with my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. All the nurses/staff were so friendly and answered all of my questions. The whole office has a warm feeling. The ladies at the front greet with smiles and are truly insterested in your surgery successes. Dr Canales made me feel comfortable and and answered all of my questions , he’s the best! The nurses in preop and recovery was so sweet and made me feel at ease. Anesthesiologist made me feel calm and safe . My experience was so positive and I got the results I wanted . I would definitely recommend this practice to family and friends and I have ! I can now wear tighter tops and not feel like I have a pouch or look pregnant . I feel better wearing bathing suits and just everyday T-shirt’s, I feel more of a women. My breasts look natural but still full. I don’t need the padded bra anymore , it’s a great feeling. Finding clothes is a lot easier because I’m not hiding problem areas . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everything about my experience was incredible. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is wanting plastic surgery or any other service that they offer. I will definitely return to this facility for any other procedure that i would like in the future. Great team, made me very comfortable and did an excellent job with my breast augmentation. Very attentive and responsive to any questions or needs that i had. My confidence has increased more than ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2018

I recently had tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr. Canales and I love my results. I am 6 weeks post op and I can't believe how great my body looks already. The entire experience was great starting with the girls at the front desk his nurse and the Dr. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Augmentation - I’m very please with the results !! No problems after the surgery and they look better than ever! They feel real! All staff is outstanding and doctor Canales was always cheerful and knowledgeable! Happy to comeback if I ever need to have a procedure. The breast implants look awesome and recovery was short:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Reduction - Upon my first visit to Plastic Surgery Associates I was provided with all the info that I needed to make my decision about having breast reduction surgery. Dr. Furnas was very caring and patient answering any questions and concerns that I had. The pre-surgery booklet was extremely helpful in preparing me for what to expect as well as the post-op section. My surgery went very smoothly and I am very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales to anyone considering plastic surgery. I also use the Allegro Med Spa and am also very satisfied with their services.I was experiencing back and neck pain as well as deep strap marks on my shoulders. Since surgery I no longer have back and neck pain. Strap marks are not as deep or severe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everyone in the clinic has been very pleasant and accomodating.I felt assured by the staff since I’m a surgical nurse, I know they know their craft.During surgery everyone did their best to make me comfortable starting with warm blankets and SCDs to massage my legs.My anesthesiologist was awesome! I woke up so relaxed and didn’t felt sick at all! And when I come back for check ups, they give me tips and showed me proper ways to massage them.Lastly, my surgeon Dr. Canales can’t thank him enough...he is the BEST! My breasts looked so beautiful, the surgical incision is a masterpiece, the size is what I’ve always dreamed of. Result of the breast augmentation the incision site was beautifully done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I had been unhappy my whole life with the size of my breasts and felt very inadequate. My husband and I had been researching for quite some time before settling on Plastic Surgery Associates. I actually wanted to see Dr. Furnas--even felt too embarrassed to have my breasts seen by an actual male doctor. But I was assigned to Doctor Canales. I felt immediately at ease with him and he is a true professional at what he does. After my surgery I texted once and called him on another occasion in the evening and he was very quick to get back to me. Doctor Canales and Doctor Furnas are always available to their patients regardless of time of day! It has been almost two months since my breast augmentation and I am super happy with my results and glad that I ultimately settled on Plastic Surgery Associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr. Canales and his staff are amazing! I went in four years ago for a breast augmentation consultation. The timing wasn't right then, but I knew I would go back to see them when it was. I recently got that opportunity. Everyone in Dr. Canales' office is informed and happy to answer any and all questions. I knew I wanted a sporty look but no idea about how to get there. Dr. Canales listened to my desires and made the perfect call on the size and position. (As I knew he would, he is the expert!) I am a few weeks post op now, and love my results. I am looking forward to seeing my final results in the coming months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 21, 2017

Breast Reduction - I had great communication with the doctor and his staff. Outstanding bedside manner.I have more self confidence and feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2016

I had breast reduction surgery with Dr. Canales yesterday. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Canales and all of his staff. From the moment I called to enquire about scheduling a consultation to walking out of the facility after surgery, everyone was so kind and helpful. I had wanted to have this procedure for over 2 years but had put it off in a lot of ways due to anxiety about finding a surgeon that not only was very highly qualified, but who also had a warm and friendly bedside manner. He is also incredibly down to earth with a great sense of humor, something I have found somewhat lacking in the others I have met in his field. I know it is only day 1 but I'm feeling great, not remotely as painful as I expected. Stitches come out next Monday and then I am looking forward to making a full recovery and enjoying the weight that has been lifted off my chest! Thank you Dr. Canales and all of your administrative and medical team for taking such good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

I am so happy i came across Dr.Canales. For the longest time i have been wanting to have a breast augmentation, but scared that i would be a botched case. So i took the time to go to many consultations and then my consult with Dr. Canales came, he made me feel so comfortable and even showed me pictures of what my body type could look like, extremely friendly! Also explained all my options so really i didn't have any questions. Day of surgery went smooth, the staff is so amazing very comforting and the anesthesiologist explained his part and also made the prepping so great. surgery went smooth and pretty quick.  i am 100 so happy that he was my surgeons. my results OMG are great, even though i went pretty big 600 cc they look nature and feel so soft. thank you for the surgeon and the great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2016

Breast Augmentation - After having children, I just was not happy with my body. Having a breast augmentation has made me feel so much more confident. I feel like a younger, more beautiful woman now!I had to travel quite a distance to have my surgery. I was so happy that they were able to work around my schedule for my surgery as well as my follow up appointments. I was so impressed with the staff, as well as Dr. Canales. Everyone made me feel very comfortable. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 29, 2015

Breast Reduction - Dr. Canales is AMAZING!! Not only him but the entire staff! I looked forward to my visits so I could chat with all the wonderful people. Dr. Canales made me feel like family and I felt so comfortable with he and the entire staff! I wouldn't go anywhere else if I chose to have another procedure done and will refer him to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2015

I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Dr. Canales! From my initial consult to my surgery I felt confident in my choice of doctor. I'm an open heart surgery patient and I wanted Breast augmentation. This required clearance from my cardiologist and copies of my previous EKG and echocardiograms. Dr. Canales was extremely knowledgeable which put my mind at ease. His nurse Brenda is the sweetest and his anesthesiologist listened to me when I informed him of my severe needle phobia (he made sure I was distracted and the IV itself was the quickest/least painful one I've ever gotten). The woman who initially helped me and booked my appointment (Abby) was just lovely. I'm only one day post op and I'm already so happy. It was completely worth the 4.5 hour drive :) Sequoia Star More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 25, 2015

Breast Augmentation - I absolutely love Dr Canales. He was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. I love my new breasts. I feel like Dr Canales is an artist. The staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates. I had a friend that was going to a different office for breast augmentation and I convinced her to have a consultation at your office and she ended up booking a surgery and having her breasts done by Dr Furness. She is also very happy. If I decide to have any more procedures it will definitely be done by Plastic Surgery Associates. Thank you guys so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 03, 2014

Breast Augmentation - I love Santa Rosa Plastic Surgery and Associates. Not only did my surgeon Dr. Canales do an amazing job with my breast augmentation procedure, by giving me exactly the outcome I wanted. The staff is so wonderful and kind. Every single one of the staff ladies I had the pleasure of interacting with was so positively nice. I am beyond satisfied with my whole experience there, and I would recommend Dr. Canales to anyone interested in getting a quality breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 27, 2014

Breast Augmentation - Staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Very pleased with the outcome of my breast augmentation! Dr. Canales listened to what I wanted and delivered! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 21, 2014

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales really listened to me and understood what I wanted to gain through breast augmentation. My surgery results were exactly what I wanted-- better than what I thought was possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2014

Breast Augmentation - Dr Canales and his staff were absolutely amazing! I got exactly the results I desired! Staff was always friendly and extremely accommodating to my busy schedule. I received instructions that were very easy to understand and did not have any complications during or after my procedure. Recovery time was short, and despite receiving a breast augmentation, I was back to work in 5 days! Amazing! Have already referred several friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 17, 2014

Vaginal Rejuvenation - Dr. Canales and all the staff were not only friendly, but very easy to talk to. I was well informed about the procedure and preparation for the procedure, which helped to put me at ease. My only concern, is that on two occasions, I felt the cutting on my labia (ouch!). But this is a vague memory now. All and all it was a great experience. I'm eager to get breast implants as soon as I have the money sometime this spring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 17, 2014

Vaginal Rejuvenation / Tightening - Dr. Canales and all the staff were not only friendly, but very easy to talk to. I was well informed about the procedure and preparation for the procedure, which helped to put me at ease. My only concern, is that on two occasions, I felt the cutting on my labia (ouch!). But this is a vague memory now. All and all it was a great experience. I'm eager to get breast implants as soon as I have the money sometime this spring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 24, 2013

Breast Augmentation - I was so nervous, but I can tell you that this practice has the right atmosphere and they treat your with respect, they greet you with a smile, and is satisfying in every way. I had a blast getting the breast augmentation! Silly to think that but its true. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 10, 2013

Breast Reduction - All of the staff and the doctors were very knowledgeable, compassionate and respectful. I felt very well cared for during the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I've recently had breast augmentation, and my surgeon was Dr. Canales. He's a fantastic surgeon, and the whole staff I've encountered were more than helpful with my surgery, my appointments, being informative, and so forth. I definitely would recommend Allegro Med Spa for breast augmentation. They also offer other cosmetic surgeries as well. Both Dr. Canales and his full staff made me feel right at home and were very attentive to my needs. From being able to fit me into appointments on short notice and when I'm late, answering ALL my questions honestly, bringing my prescriptions to the pharmacy, etc, they're just a SUPERB TEAM. I'm so grateful I chose Dr. Canales as my surgeon and having met the fantastic staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I came to Dr. Canales for a consultation. I have had four children and my body has suffered for it. I worked very hard to have the shape I wanted and found that I still had extra tummy issues. I also asked about breast enhancement. Dr. Canales did an abdominoplasty and breast augmentation the same day. I woke up to a smiling recovery nurse who helped me manage pain and get ready to go. My visits are always very pleasant. The staff at Plastic Surgery Associates is polite and gracious. I look fantastic and love every bit of me. Thank you Drs. Canales and Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 14, 2012

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales performed breast augmentation that matched exactly how my breasts looked before weightloss and 2 pregnancies. Both he and his staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. I plan to go back to him for future breast lift procedure as I age and any other procedure that he offers. He has been a joy to work with. I also think Lisa is amazing as well and the best juvederm injector around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2012

Olive Hunter - I just had breast augmentation done by Dr. Canales and everything went perfectly. The dr. was so nice and professional. He really knew what he was doing. We saw his license in his office waiting area so we knew he had one. We looked at many before and after pictures before the surgery. Everything turned out fantastic and even better than what I had expected. Right now I have been recovering for three weeks and everything is going according to plan. I am very satisfied with the result!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2012

Dr. Heather Furnas is more then just a plastic surgeon... - Dr. Furnas also improves your confidence with her wonderful work! She is compassionate as well. I had a breast reduction one year ago (2011) after dreaming and planning on it for over 15 years! I chose Dr. Furnas because of her wonderful reviews online and her locality. From the initial encounter, I experienced nothing but kindness, patience and professionalism from every single person I came across in Dr. Furnas' office and surgery room. Dr. Furnas and her husband Dr. Canales, have their own surgery unit and recovery room in their building. Everything is state of the art. They even have their own generator to use if the power goes off while performing surgeries! The whole staff make you feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you step in to the office. Everyone is always smiling and cheerful. Follow up after the surgery is just awesome, you don't get shoved aside and forgotten by Dr. Furnas. I can't recommend her enough! Go meet her, you will see what all of us already know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2011

After getting referred to Doctors Furnace and Canales by a friend who'd also had her procedure completed by this dynamic duo, I underwent my consultation and subsequent breast augmentation with the Plastic Surgery Associates, and couldn't be happier. Their staff is always kind and energetic, the office pristine and welcoming, and the service fabulous. At first I was apprehensive about undergoing plastic surgery, but the team made me feel very comfortable in making my decision, and guided me through every step of this exciting, life changing journey. My friends and family say that my results far surpass fantastic, and if they didn't know my breast size prior to the surgery, they would never be able to tell they were implants. Very natural looking results, and the scars are hardly even noticeable, (maybe two inch incisions under each breast). If I had to do it all over again, I would not change anything! I plan on returning to the Plastic Surgery Associates for any future procedures. They also operate an array of spa services that I will more than likely look into as well.  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this practice to anyone even considering breast enhancement/augmentation. I've never looked or felt better, and I encourage all women to strive for the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2011

There were quite a few factors I looked at when choosing a surgeon for my breast augmentation. First, I wanted a surgeon with great reviews. The reviews on Dr Canales are stellar. In fact, he has preformed procedures on two of my family members too. They all give him raving reviews. He's personable, listens to your concerns, answers all questions, sets realistic expectations, and he helped steer me in the right direction for size. The second factor was the facility. The Plastic Surgery Associates facility is wonderful. There is a discreet exit for patients leaving as well. A third factor was the staff. Every one of the employees has been amazing. They always have a smile on their faces and love to share their stories. Lastly, I am from the East Bay and convenience was a major factor. I was able to submit photos online to determine if I was a good candidate and submit more photos if I had any questions. Dr Canales was very quick with response time and I never waited more than a few minutes in the waiting room. Needless to say, I am thrilled with my results! The only question I have is: Why didn't I do this sooner? Thank you to Dr Canales and his wonderful staff! L More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}