Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Francisco Canales Body Procedures

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 12, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Patient care from consultantation to post care. My breast lift, augmentation and liposuction look incredible. I would absolutely be a returning customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 24, 2019

Tummy Tuck - After 5 kids it is hard to get your body back so that really help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 05, 2018

Tummy Tuck - This procedure has change my life completely I have more confidence in my self I’m able to wear clothing that I was not able to wear before. I Love my flat stomach. .Since day one the consultation to surgery and post up appointments have been a great experience don’t have anything bad to say all the staff is great, Dr. Canales is a amazing. I will definitely go back for more treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Super satisfied with my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. All the nurses/staff were so friendly and answered all of my questions. The whole office has a warm feeling. The ladies at the front greet with smiles and are truly insterested in your surgery successes. Dr Canales made me feel comfortable and and answered all of my questions , he’s the best! The nurses in preop and recovery was so sweet and made me feel at ease. Anesthesiologist made me feel calm and safe . My experience was so positive and I got the results I wanted . I would definitely recommend this practice to family and friends and I have ! I can now wear tighter tops and not feel like I have a pouch or look pregnant . I feel better wearing bathing suits and just everyday T-shirt’s, I feel more of a women. My breasts look natural but still full. I don’t need the padded bra anymore , it’s a great feeling. Finding clothes is a lot easier because I’m not hiding problem areas . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2018

Liposuction - The staff were welcoming and extremely friendly. Dr. Canales made me feel comfortable and relaxed and was honest with me and set realistic, attainable expectations prior to surgery. I felt 100% safe under his care and trusted his judgement and skill. I’m highly satisfied with my experience at this office and would recommend to anyone looking for this type of procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2018

I recently had tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr. Canales and I love my results. I am 6 weeks post op and I can't believe how great my body looks already. The entire experience was great starting with the girls at the front desk his nurse and the Dr. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 12, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I found the surgical physician and staff were highly knowledgeable and courteous. I have had a total of 5 procedures done here and have other non-surgical procedures scheduled. I have and am thoroughly happy with the outcomes and my experiences with this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 03, 2017

Liposuction - The staff make you feel welcomed and loved .Absolutely happy with everything. Best surgery staff and extremely warming and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 21, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Canales' skills and knowledge are top notch! He and his staff have always been friendly, discreet, and easy to work worth. I am beyond thrilled with my results, my self-confidence and body image have improved ten-fold. I have referred several coworkers (who are also physicians) to Plastic Surgery Associates and I know of three of them who went and had surgical procedures after seeing my results.Thank You!The final result! My stomach is flat as a board and hard as a rock. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 29, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Canales did a fantastic job on my tummy tuck. Office personnel tells you exactly what to expect. No surprises! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 19, 2017

Tummy Tuck - The staff is so friendly and reassuring. I really like Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales. They are professional, down to earth, and very caring.This procedure took away the damage that was done to my body during pregnancies that diet and exercise could not reverse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 17, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Canales has a great demeanor and is a great listener. He took the time to chat and honestly answer all my questions. I am a fairly modest person and wondered if seeing a male surgeon would make me feel self-conscious -especially talking about body changes. But no, Dr. Canales has a casual, 'Dad'-like temperament... not at all awkward or sleezy feeling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 23, 2017

Mommy Makeover - Everyone at Dr. Canales' office is so professional and kind. Dr. Canales is such a wonderful doctor with a fantastic surgical skills. He give you realistic expectations and doesn't rush his patients. I had so many questions and concerns and he sat and listened to every single one and took the time to make sure I was satisfied with his answers. He even made sure to make conversation with my husband. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 30, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Everyone at the office is professional and nice. They are very accommodating in making appointments. The Dr's are professional, listen, and want you to have the best experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 02, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Overall confidence is improved .Dr canales is amazing kind and very thoughtful. I have he 3 procedures and loved everyone of them. There amazing at plastic surgery and associates!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 13, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I had a flap of skin from 3 c-sections that was unattractive and annoying to deal with in swim suits and clingy clothes. The flap of skin is gone and my lower abdomen looks great. .My outcome was terrific and Dr. Canales is delightful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 29, 2016

Tummy Tuck - My life change greatly, I feel and I look much better, in my clothes I am very happy .I just want to say am very happy with my resuts of my sirujia and all the staff especially my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 10, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I feel beautiful. I'm very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 09, 2016

Tummy Tuck - The overwhelming comfort with the staff who gave the impression of true care to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 02, 2016

Mommy Makeover - My confidence level is high, I can wear clothes that I couldn't before, I walk taller and my husband is over the moon with the new me. I feel fantastic,.Dr. Canalas did a beautiful job. He made me feel confident that the outcome would be successful even though other doctors refused to attempt the procedure. I felt totally comfortable in his care and trusted his skills. I couldn't be happier with the results. Dr. Canalas and all the staff are professional, friendly, patient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 25, 2016

Liposuction - Friendliness and knowledge of the OR staff. You could tell they worked as a team! .Knowledge and how well the OR staff makes you feel safe and comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 28, 2015

Brazilian Butt Lift - Very pleased with the results. Overall appearance is much better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 14, 2015

Liposuction - Dr Canales explained what I should expect and there were no surprises. All of the staff that I had the pleasure of meeting have been really nice. I appreciate the time that everyone has taken to answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 16, 2015

Tummy Tuck - After having three kids and losing 60 pounds it was hard to see my stomach look the way it did after all the hard work I wentered through. Thanks to dr. Canales I couldn't be more happier with my tummy tuck. He did amazing job, absolutely satisfied with the results. I just want to say thanks to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 29, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Everything was above and beyond my expectations. I am very excited about the new me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 13, 2014

Liposuction - I really really like how patient the entire staff is. They never made me feel silly for asking a multitude of questions. From the front office, to nurse, all the way to the Physician each and every one validated my concerns; answered my questions amazingly quickly and went out of their way to help me feel comfortable and not embarrassed. As I entered surgery both times (2 procedures) the entire team did all they could to be sure I wasn't stressed. They are all so caring and actually make you feel so comfortable it seems like your hanging-out with friends. Highly skilled friends, but friends nonetheless! I wouldn't choose anyone else to perform my surgeries! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 09, 2014

Liposuction - Drs and staff are very easy to communicate with, helpful and friendly. Offices are clean and attractive and well appointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 06, 2013

Liposuction - My overall surgery experience was great! The surgeon and staff were all very helpful before and after my procedure. I felt comfortable throughout the entire process and would highly recommend this surgeon to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 01, 2013

Tummy Tuck - I was extremely comfortable with the dr. The nursing staff was wonderful and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 21, 2013

Tummy Tuck - To make such a life changing decision you really have to Trust and be confortable with your surgeon and his staff. Right when you walk through the doors and see all the smiles your fears subside. This office was very professional yet had that warming not a cattle call for plastic suegery. I have recommended friends and family and will continue to because I feel this is the best place to have a procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 14, 2013

Mommy Makeover - I felt comfortable and confident in the whole process. I will defiantly be returning for future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 17, 2012

CoolSculpting® - Everything about the office, its employees and Dr. Canales is professional and friendly. Dr. Canales remembered me after 14 years. He had read my medical history and was well aware of important information pertaining to my health. The staff called me by name and thanked me after every visit. I can't say enough good about this experience. I love that office and will always go back there and will recommend it highly to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 16, 2012

Tummy Tuck - Dr.Canales was especially compassionate to my complicated situation. I'd had four prior surgeries before meeting Dr. Canales. He spent a lot of time examining me to come up with an optimal surgery plan. he went out of his way to contact my previous surgeon.He also spent a lot of time explaining everything to me and answering all my questions, and I had a lot. His staff was wonderful and the anesthesiologist was great as well. I've never felt so good after a surgery. I was amazed with how quickly I recovered. I am very happy with the results of the surgery and plan to return to Dr. Canales in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2012

Tummy Tuck - Everyone was extremely professional and friendly. I am very satified with the results of my tummy tuck. I rarely had a wait to see the Dr. which is quite rare these days. DR Canales always took time to talk and listen and made the whole procedure as fearless as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 14, 2012

Mommy Makeover - Great surgeon and staff! Amazing facility and very accomidating. Felt very comfortable and would return for any other procedure i would have More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.