Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Santa Rosa, CA

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 07, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales is the only plastic surgeon I will ever go to. Not only am I 100% satisfied with how I look and feel, but the surgery was like nothing and the recovery was a breeze & staff at Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa are very nice and helpful. Someone was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had, making the entire process itself as stress free as possible I knew I was in good hands. Since my breast augmentation I love the way I look in clothes & I feel so much better about myself. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 05, 2018

Breast Reduction - The Dr was great. Listened to what my concerns were. I’m so pleased with my breast reduction. He made 63 year old breasts look 20 again! So pleased The outcome! Love everything about it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 28, 2018

Breast Augmentation - This procedure has given me so much confidence and I’ve actually learned how to love myself. It was a life changing experience. My clothes fit so much better, and everyone in the office made me feel like family. My questions were always answered and I will be recommending potential patients to this office. .I am highly satisfied with my experience due to the staff and Dr. Furnas making me feel so comfortable and not embarrassed about my body before my breast augmentation. My life has completely changed since my surgery, you accommodated my needs and went above and beyond, and I couldn’t thank you more! I am extremely happy with my amazing results, it is such a great feeling to look at yourself in the mirror and not be disappointed in what you see or embarrassed and Dr. Furnas and staff changed that for me. I see myself now and have confidence and just love my body. Thank you so much for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Super satisfied with my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. All the nurses/staff were so friendly and answered all of my questions. The whole office has a warm feeling. The ladies at the front greet with smiles and are truly insterested in your surgery successes. Dr Canales made me feel comfortable and and answered all of my questions , he’s the best! The nurses in preop and recovery was so sweet and made me feel at ease. Anesthesiologist made me feel calm and safe . My experience was so positive and I got the results I wanted . I would definitely recommend this practice to family and friends and I have ! I can now wear tighter tops and not feel like I have a pouch or look pregnant . I feel better wearing bathing suits and just everyday T-shirt’s, I feel more of a women. My breasts look natural but still full. I don’t need the padded bra anymore , it’s a great feeling. Finding clothes is a lot easier because I’m not hiding problem areas . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 08, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everything about my experience was incredible. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is wanting plastic surgery or any other service that they offer. I will definitely return to this facility for any other procedure that i would like in the future. Great team, made me very comfortable and did an excellent job with my breast augmentation. Very attentive and responsive to any questions or needs that i had. My confidence has increased more than ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2018

Breast Reduction - I'm only 18 and the thought of doctors office, needles, and surgery frightens me. I was extremely nervous for my surgery (also excited) but I was always comforted and supported by the staff. On the day of my surgery, I was noticeably nervous and everyone was so kind and patient with me which I appreciated more than anything. While the anesthesiologist was putting in the needle, I began to stress out and panic. The staff immediately came over me and began to rub my arms and comfort me while I was anxious. They talked to me and allowed me to be distracted while I was facing my worst fear. Dr. Furnace was amazing and answered every question I had. I really went into the surgery with all my questions asked and knowing I was in good hands. I have already recommeneded Plastic Surgery Associates to many people and have talked about my positive experience to many. I am super satisfied with the surgery results and my overall experience! (: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2018

Breast Reduction - The people there are very friendly, and most importantly, knowledgeable of the service I need. They made me feel very welcome and confident in my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Augmentation - I’m very please with the results !! No problems after the surgery and they look better than ever! They feel real! All staff is outstanding and doctor Canales was always cheerful and knowledgeable! Happy to comeback if I ever need to have a procedure. The breast implants look awesome and recovery was short:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Reduction - Upon my first visit to Plastic Surgery Associates I was provided with all the info that I needed to make my decision about having breast reduction surgery. Dr. Furnas was very caring and patient answering any questions and concerns that I had. The pre-surgery booklet was extremely helpful in preparing me for what to expect as well as the post-op section. My surgery went very smoothly and I am very happy with the results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales to anyone considering plastic surgery. I also use the Allegro Med Spa and am also very satisfied with their services.I was experiencing back and neck pain as well as deep strap marks on my shoulders. Since surgery I no longer have back and neck pain. Strap marks are not as deep or severe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 19, 2018

Breast Augmentation - Everyone in the clinic has been very pleasant and accomodating.I felt assured by the staff since I’m a surgical nurse, I know they know their craft.During surgery everyone did their best to make me comfortable starting with warm blankets and SCDs to massage my legs.My anesthesiologist was awesome! I woke up so relaxed and didn’t felt sick at all! And when I come back for check ups, they give me tips and showed me proper ways to massage them.Lastly, my surgeon Dr. Canales can’t thank him enough...he is the BEST! My breasts looked so beautiful, the surgical incision is a masterpiece, the size is what I’ve always dreamed of. Result of the breast augmentation the incision site was beautifully done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 25, 2017

Breast Reduction - DR FURNAS IS A WARM AND CARING PHYSCIAN WHO IS EAGER TO HELP HER PATIENTS ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS AND AT THE SAME TIME INFORM US TO BE REALISTIC ABOUT THE RESULTS OF THE PROCEDURE. SHE MADE ME FEEL RELAXED AND AT EASE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 21, 2017

Breast Reduction - I had great communication with the doctor and his staff. Outstanding bedside manner.I have more self confidence and feel so much better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2016

Breast Augmentation - After having children, I just was not happy with my body. Having a breast augmentation has made me feel so much more confident. I feel like a younger, more beautiful woman now!I had to travel quite a distance to have my surgery. I was so happy that they were able to work around my schedule for my surgery as well as my follow up appointments. I was so impressed with the staff, as well as Dr. Canales. Everyone made me feel very comfortable. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 18, 2016

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Furnas was able to take my restore me to my pre-baby look. Don't get me wrong, I wouldn't give up the experience of feeding my children, but that did a number on me. I was so selfconscious. I felt it would be selfish to spend the money to have a breast augmentation, so I waited a number of years after having my sons. When I heard of my friend's experience with Dr. Furnas I knew she could help me too. And that she did! I feel comfortable in my own skin again. I stand a little taller. I smile a little bigger. It feels natural. I want to add, again - the genuine character shown by the staff and Dr. Furnas was equally impactful as the surgery results. Dr. Furnas is genuine, she took time to understand my needs. I was amazed by how masterfully Dr. Furnas took my vision and making it my reality. The way the entire staff interacts and engages is a testament to the true character of Dr. Furnas. I didn't expect to be so impressed and touched by their overall care, and I didn't expect such a smooth recovery. I believe PSA goes above and beyond for an overall life changing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 29, 2015

Breast Reduction - Dr. Canales is AMAZING!! Not only him but the entire staff! I looked forward to my visits so I could chat with all the wonderful people. Dr. Canales made me feel like family and I felt so comfortable with he and the entire staff! I wouldn't go anywhere else if I chose to have another procedure done and will refer him to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 22, 2015

Breast Augmentation - The entire staff at PSA is top notch. Dr. Heather Furnas did an amazing job with my breast augmentation and donut lift. I feel that she took the most conservative route possible to acheive my desired outcome, and I couldn't be happier with the results. I very much appreciate all of the follow up I've received after surgery, from a phone call the day after to the numerous follow up appointments to check in on my progress. I've had zero complications and if I choose to get any elective procedure done in the future this will be my one and only stop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 25, 2015

Breast Augmentation - I absolutely love Dr Canales. He was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. I love my new breasts. I feel like Dr Canales is an artist. The staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates. I had a friend that was going to a different office for breast augmentation and I convinced her to have a consultation at your office and she ended up booking a surgery and having her breasts done by Dr Furness. She is also very happy. If I decide to have any more procedures it will definitely be done by Plastic Surgery Associates. Thank you guys so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2015

Breast Reduction - All around I could not have asked for anything more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 21, 2015

Breast Reduction - The staff seemed to genuinely care about me. Dr. Furness is delightful. The surgery nurse held my hand. The surgery bed was lovely and warm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 21, 2015

Breast Reduction - Abby has been extremely helpful and is so quick with response time!! She makes you feel welcomed as soon as you hear her voice. The practice was extremely busy when I came in but Dr. Furnas never made me feel rushed and took so much time answering all my questions. I was completely at ease with her the entire time. After meeting with 3 surgeons the cost estimates were roughly the same but my decision ended up being solely based on my comfort level with Dr. Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 03, 2014

Breast Augmentation - I love Santa Rosa Plastic Surgery and Associates. Not only did my surgeon Dr. Canales do an amazing job with my breast augmentation procedure, by giving me exactly the outcome I wanted. The staff is so wonderful and kind. Every single one of the staff ladies I had the pleasure of interacting with was so positively nice. I am beyond satisfied with my whole experience there, and I would recommend Dr. Canales to anyone interested in getting a quality breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2014

Breast Reduction - Friendly staff and great doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 27, 2014

Breast Augmentation - Staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Very pleased with the outcome of my breast augmentation! Dr. Canales listened to what I wanted and delivered! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 21, 2014

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales really listened to me and understood what I wanted to gain through breast augmentation. My surgery results were exactly what I wanted-- better than what I thought was possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 12, 2014

Breast Augmentation - Dr Canales and his staff were absolutely amazing! I got exactly the results I desired! Staff was always friendly and extremely accommodating to my busy schedule. I received instructions that were very easy to understand and did not have any complications during or after my procedure. Recovery time was short, and despite receiving a breast augmentation, I was back to work in 5 days! Amazing! Have already referred several friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 17, 2014

Vaginal Rejuvenation - Dr. Canales and all the staff were not only friendly, but very easy to talk to. I was well informed about the procedure and preparation for the procedure, which helped to put me at ease. My only concern, is that on two occasions, I felt the cutting on my labia (ouch!). But this is a vague memory now. All and all it was a great experience. I'm eager to get breast implants as soon as I have the money sometime this spring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 17, 2014

Vaginal Rejuvenation / Tightening - Dr. Canales and all the staff were not only friendly, but very easy to talk to. I was well informed about the procedure and preparation for the procedure, which helped to put me at ease. My only concern, is that on two occasions, I felt the cutting on my labia (ouch!). But this is a vague memory now. All and all it was a great experience. I'm eager to get breast implants as soon as I have the money sometime this spring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 24, 2013

Breast Augmentation - I was so nervous, but I can tell you that this practice has the right atmosphere and they treat your with respect, they greet you with a smile, and is satisfying in every way. I had a blast getting the breast augmentation! Silly to think that but its true. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 10, 2013

Breast Reduction - All of the staff and the doctors were very knowledgeable, compassionate and respectful. I felt very well cared for during the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 27, 2013

Breast Augmentation - Right before going into surgery, I felt very unsure as to what size I may come out with. ( my concern was coming out with a larger than desired breast augmentation.) Even though everyone was ready to proceed with the surgery, Dr. Furnas took my last minute concerns very seriously, and she determined a smaller size for me that she thought I would be satisfied with. Her estimation was perfect and I could not have asked for a more appropriate size for my age and frame. Because of this, i would trust no one other than Dr. Furnas to do any future surgery I may elect to have, as well as highly recommend her to someone considering any elective surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 21, 2013

Breast Reduction - Dr. Furnes is personable, thorough and very skilled. She allowed plenty of time to answer my questions. I never felt rushed or foolish for asking even the most basic question. I, as well as my husband, are very happy with my breast reduction. I never expected my breasts to look better than they EVER have before. I would do it again in a second. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 06, 2012

Cellulite Treatment - Dr Furnas did my breast augmentation and she and her staff were so helpful and compassionate. That is why I chose her to perform my cellulaze procedure. A very caring group of people More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2012

Breast Reduction - I always felt safe and I felt well taken care of. My new, smaller breasts, are so wonderful! I wish I had done it years ago. Very qualified clinic and doctors and staff...and close to my home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 14, 2012

Breast Augmentation - It has nothing to do with my experience at the facility or with any of the staff members, or the quality, but I do wish I would have gone a little larger. I hear that a lot of women say that after this surgery. The surgon did an amazing job, and i would highly reccomend her to anyone wanting breast augmentation. There is some wrinkling on the underneath of my breasts. I called and I was told that if there is not a lot of breast tissue, usually in women that are thinner, then wrinkling is common. I'm glad it's underneath and can not really be seen. I don't remember ever being told that before hand, though if I was I still would have gotten the procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 14, 2012

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales performed breast augmentation that matched exactly how my breasts looked before weightloss and 2 pregnancies. Both he and his staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. I plan to go back to him for future breast lift procedure as I age and any other procedure that he offers. He has been a joy to work with. I also think Lisa is amazing as well and the best juvederm injector around! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.