Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Santa Rosa, CA

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2020

I had a full tummy tuck done with Dr Conales, if I could give more stars, I would. He and the entire team was so nice and kind from beginning to end. I'm almost 3 months post op and my results are incredible. Thank you guys so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2019

I absolutely love this place! I had my lips done about 2 years ago I tagged a long with a friend of mine who would come here regularly and my experience was wonderful! Then I had my boobs done back in May because of so many people I know who went here and all I heard was good reviews! My experience was amazing the customer service is always amazing everyone is so kind and sweet and helpful! I am so happy with my boob job everything went exactly as they told me it would. I just had a tummy tuck 2 days ago and I wanted to make sure to leave a review because I again am beyond happy with my results and overall my entire experience! I highly recommend this place to anyone! I saw Dr Fernus for both my surgeries she is so sweet! Definitely worth every penny I feel so much better about myself since my operations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 24, 2019

Tummy Tuck - After 5 kids it is hard to get your body back so that really help me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 08, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I was so impressed with the professionalism of staff, the graciousness and warmth of Dr. Furnas, and the overall results. The entire experience was wonderful. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Best decision I’ve made for myself in awhile. I had an abdominoplasty w/muscle repair. I love the way my clothes fit!!! Better yet, my low back pain is gone.Dr. Furnas is kind and professional. My amazing results reflect her skill and high standards for quality care.I interacted with about 10-12 staff members between consultation, scheduling, pre-op, surgery, and post-op visits. ALL have been courteous, professional and welcoming.Thank you all!! I feel amazing!MV More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 05, 2018

Tummy Tuck - This procedure has change my life completely I have more confidence in my self I’m able to wear clothing that I was not able to wear before. I Love my flat stomach. .Since day one the consultation to surgery and post up appointments have been a great experience don’t have anything bad to say all the staff is great, Dr. Canales is a amazing. I will definitely go back for more treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 25, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Super satisfied with my tummy tuck and breast augmentation. All the nurses/staff were so friendly and answered all of my questions. The whole office has a warm feeling. The ladies at the front greet with smiles and are truly insterested in your surgery successes. Dr Canales made me feel comfortable and and answered all of my questions , he’s the best! The nurses in preop and recovery was so sweet and made me feel at ease. Anesthesiologist made me feel calm and safe . My experience was so positive and I got the results I wanted . I would definitely recommend this practice to family and friends and I have ! I can now wear tighter tops and not feel like I have a pouch or look pregnant . I feel better wearing bathing suits and just everyday T-shirt’s, I feel more of a women. My breasts look natural but still full. I don’t need the padded bra anymore , it’s a great feeling. Finding clothes is a lot easier because I’m not hiding problem areas . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 11, 2018

Tummy Tuck - Professionalism of staff and providers.Courtesy of staff and providers.Expertise and skill of clinical providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2018

I recently had tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr. Canales and I love my results. I am 6 weeks post op and I can't believe how great my body looks already. The entire experience was great starting with the girls at the front desk his nurse and the Dr. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 12, 2018

Tummy Tuck - I found the surgical physician and staff were highly knowledgeable and courteous. I have had a total of 5 procedures done here and have other non-surgical procedures scheduled. I have and am thoroughly happy with the outcomes and my experiences with this facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 21, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Canales' skills and knowledge are top notch! He and his staff have always been friendly, discreet, and easy to work worth. I am beyond thrilled with my results, my self-confidence and body image have improved ten-fold. I have referred several coworkers (who are also physicians) to Plastic Surgery Associates and I know of three of them who went and had surgical procedures after seeing my results.Thank You!The final result! My stomach is flat as a board and hard as a rock. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 29, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Canales did a fantastic job on my tummy tuck. Office personnel tells you exactly what to expect. No surprises! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 19, 2017

Tummy Tuck - The staff is so friendly and reassuring. I really like Dr. Furnas and Dr. Canales. They are professional, down to earth, and very caring.This procedure took away the damage that was done to my body during pregnancies that diet and exercise could not reverse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 17, 2017

Tummy Tuck - Dr. Canales has a great demeanor and is a great listener. He took the time to chat and honestly answer all my questions. I am a fairly modest person and wondered if seeing a male surgeon would make me feel self-conscious -especially talking about body changes. But no, Dr. Canales has a casual, 'Dad'-like temperament... not at all awkward or sleezy feeling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 09, 2017

Tummy Tuck - The staff and surgeons were very professional yet inviting. The nurses were able to answer my calls promptly. I felt if I needed anything before or after my surgery, the staff or Dr. would provide it promptly. I felt I was in very good and capable hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 30, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Everyone at the office is professional and nice. They are very accommodating in making appointments. The Dr's are professional, listen, and want you to have the best experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 23, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Made me feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 15, 2016

Tummy Tuck - My life has been completely changed! I am able to be so much more active now! I feel like a different person!I am highly satisfied with my expiererence from my consultation to my post op experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 02, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Overall confidence is improved .Dr canales is amazing kind and very thoughtful. I have he 3 procedures and loved everyone of them. There amazing at plastic surgery and associates!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2016

Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa has once again out done them selves! Dr Heather Furnace Is the ABSOLUTE BEST Plastic Surgeon in Sonoma County! I am a 44 year old woman who had two children in my early twenties. I contacted Plastic Surgery Associates regarding a tummy tuck procedure. I was first greeted on the phone by Julianna who should get some kind of award for being such an amazing receptionist! I was then transfered To Abi who answered every question I had prio...r to my consultation with the Doctor.I wanted this procedure for more then twenty years! Consultation day came and I was so nervous, I was so ashamed of what had become of what was suppose to be my Stomach! Dr Furnace then entered the exam room and any ounce of fear or anxiety was lifted immediately! Dr Furnace has the most amazing bedside manner I have ever witnessed, she answered every question with knowledge, understanding, grace and kindness! I am 13 days post op now, I can't even put into words what an amazing job Dr Furnace has done! LIFE CHANGING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 13, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I had a flap of skin from 3 c-sections that was unattractive and annoying to deal with in swim suits and clingy clothes. The flap of skin is gone and my lower abdomen looks great. .My outcome was terrific and Dr. Canales is delightful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 29, 2016

Tummy Tuck - My life change greatly, I feel and I look much better, in my clothes I am very happy .I just want to say am very happy with my resuts of my sirujia and all the staff especially my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 10, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I feel beautiful. I'm very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 09, 2016

Tummy Tuck - The overwhelming comfort with the staff who gave the impression of true care to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 18, 2016

Tummy Tuck - I have been considering these procedures for several years. I have friends who have had the procedures performed by another surgeon. I assumed that I was going to use the same surgeon they did. I scheduled a consultation with that surgeon. I had to pay for the appointment. Once there, I was kept waiting for 40 minutes to see the doctor. The appointment did not happen the way it was explained and then I was given an overly inflated quote. I'm happy that someone suggested that I contact Dr's Furnas and Cannales. Kari, the patient coordinator was friendly and helpful. I had to wait a few weeks for the consult appointment but was very pleased that Dr. Furnas actually examined me rather than just look me over and suggest additional procedures. Dr. Furnas was extremely caring and made recommendations that would help me achieve the best result. I booked my surgery date before I left. Overall, everyone I have encountered at the practice has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 28, 2015

Tummy Tuck - From my first phone call with Keri I was given a very professional experience. You can feel the pride all employees have to be part of such an amazing office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 25, 2015

Tummy Tuck - I work in the Health Care field and we focus on patient satisfaction. Even though I'm not a clinical employee we still participate in the patient satisfaction side. Your office is very patient oriented. I appreciate that I didn't feel rushed to get through the consultation and had time for all my questions. I didn't feel like a number in your system. All the staff I have come in contact with are very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great experiance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 12, 2015

Tummy Tuck - Excellent communication with surgeon regarding expectations and probable outcome.I loved that there were no drains and that the recovery was easier than expected.I'll go back for any other procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 16, 2015

Tummy Tuck - After having three kids and losing 60 pounds it was hard to see my stomach look the way it did after all the hard work I wentered through. Thanks to dr. Canales I couldn't be more happier with my tummy tuck. He did amazing job, absolutely satisfied with the results. I just want to say thanks to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 16, 2015

Tummy Tuck - I didn't have to deal with any tubes for drainage. And my recovery was fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 01, 2015

Tummy Tuck - The overall experience was fantastic. Every one of your staff was a pleasure to deal with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 29, 2015

Tummy Tuck - They are very clean and very understanding of my feelings and of what I wanted. And very polite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 16, 2015

Tummy Tuck - The staff and doctor we're very professional and made the experience as enjoyable as possible.the technique for surgery and office appeared to be pretty advanced. My only negative was the wait time for surgery was pretty long. I'm sure it's because of how great the doctors here are but it would have been nice to get in sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 21, 2015

Tummy Tuck - Appreciated the professionalism shown both in person and email. Staff was very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 29, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Everything was above and beyond my expectations. I am very excited about the new me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Dec 01, 2014

Tummy Tuck - The doctor and staff were very professional, friendly, thorough, and responsive. They answered my questions and provided a lot of information that I didn't think to ask for. When I called after the procedure with a question, I got immediate help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 27, 2014

Liposuction - It was friendly and safe, and i feel like I can call back and get more questions answered as needed. Of course, when I left I thought of more questions than I had brought- but that was mostly because the surgeon recommended a tummy tuck and I had gone in with liposuction in mind. The staff were super friendly and nice, and encouraging - sincerely. I liked being there and didn't feel self-conscious. I would have liked more comparison info between lipo vs. tummy tuck; the surgeon sort of glossed over that. I do plan on getting a 2nd opinion, to be thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 03, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Everything was done in a highly professional manor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 16, 2014

Tummy Tuck - I felt that everyone that I came into contact with was very warm and caring. Great bedside manor, so to speak More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 06, 2014

Tummy Tuck - I'd been thinking about having this surgery for over 10 years. (I did a lot of research!) Every aspect of the experience with the staff was excellent. Plus- I LOVE the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 11, 2014

Tummy Tuck - I liked the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. I had had a prior procedure done there and trusted the Doctor. I was extremely satisfied with the outcome! That was my main reason for returning to her and this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Oct 01, 2013

Tummy Tuck - I was extremely comfortable with the dr. The nursing staff was wonderful and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Sep 18, 2013

Tummy Tuck - I am alway very satisfied with Dr Furnes. She is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Aug 21, 2013

Tummy Tuck - To make such a life changing decision you really have to Trust and be confortable with your surgeon and his staff. Right when you walk through the doors and see all the smiles your fears subside. This office was very professional yet had that warming not a cattle call for plastic suegery. I have recommended friends and family and will continue to because I feel this is the best place to have a procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 13, 2013

Tummy Tuck - Loved the entire experience. Was a very positive experience and very happy with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I came to Dr. Canales for a consultation. I have had four children and my body has suffered for it. I worked very hard to have the shape I wanted and found that I still had extra tummy issues. I also asked about breast enhancement. Dr. Canales did an abdominoplasty and breast augmentation the same day. I woke up to a smiling recovery nurse who helped me manage pain and get ready to go. My visits are always very pleasant. The staff at Plastic Surgery Associates is polite and gracious. I look fantastic and love every bit of me. Thank you Drs. Canales and Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 18, 2012

Tummy Tuck - I am a long standing customer with this practice, beginning with MedSpa attached to the surgical practice. I had a face lift there one year ago, and will return here again should I feel the need to address one of the many little 'glitches' that come with aging. The doctors are impeccably educated, informed, and talented, and as if all of that isn't enough, they are some of the nicest people you would ever want to know. Two thumbs up to ALL !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 18, 2012

Tummy Tuck - The whole team at this practice is phenomenal. Their knowledge is top notch, their caring is obvious and sincere, and they are friendly above and beyond ANY calling. This is my second surgical procedure here and I recommend them to anyone considering any sort of cosmetic surgery...I would never think of going anywhere else, and yes, I probably will have more 'procedures' in the future. Not because of any real vanity, but because I know how natural and truly wonderful the results are with this fabulous team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 16, 2012

Tummy Tuck - Dr.Canales was especially compassionate to my complicated situation. I'd had four prior surgeries before meeting Dr. Canales. He spent a lot of time examining me to come up with an optimal surgery plan. he went out of his way to contact my previous surgeon.He also spent a lot of time explaining everything to me and answering all my questions, and I had a lot. His staff was wonderful and the anesthesiologist was great as well. I've never felt so good after a surgery. I was amazed with how quickly I recovered. I am very happy with the results of the surgery and plan to return to Dr. Canales in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2012

Tummy Tuck - Everyone was extremely professional and friendly. I am very satified with the results of my tummy tuck. I rarely had a wait to see the Dr. which is quite rare these days. DR Canales always took time to talk and listen and made the whole procedure as fearless as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 15, 2012

Tummy Tuck - My surgery turned out amazing. I am so happy with the results. Dr furnas' office is so professional and I was always treated with respect and care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.