Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter133 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 17, 2019

Breast Implant Revision - Surgery was easy and recovery was painless.Dr. Canales is wonderful. Results exceed expectations. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2019

I recently underwent breast augmentation surgery with Dr. Heather Furnas and I couldn’t be happier with the entire experience. The staff made everything so easy and comfortable, and Dr. Furnas is very thorough, professional and caring. I’m still in the very early stages of healing, but I can already tell that I’m going to be extremely pleased with the final results. I will definitely recommend Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa to friends and family. I will also be returning to their practice for future services. Thank you PSA!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 07, 2019

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Canales is the only plastic surgeon I will ever go to. Not only am I 100% satisfied with how I look and feel, but the surgery was like nothing and the recovery was a breeze & staff at Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa are very nice and helpful. Someone was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had, making the entire process itself as stress free as possible I knew I was in good hands. Since my breast augmentation I love the way I look in clothes & I feel so much better about myself. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2019

Everyone at Plastic Surgery Associates is absolutely amazing. I had my surgery done with Dr. Canales and he did a fabulous job! The girls are so sweet, and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

Staff is friendly, couldn’t be happier with my results. I would definitely recommend them for any work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

My breast lift, augmentation, and liposuction was one of the best gifts I could give myself.  From my consultation to post care, PSA has been there all the way.  If first rate doctors and excellent results top your expectations, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

Dr.Canales is amazing I can honestly say I couldnt have asked for a better Surgeon I would definitely refer friends and family to him I'm so glad I went here rather Than anywhere else everyone that works here is nice any questions I had were answered They made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole experience Not Only did everything go Smoothly but i love my results as well ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

I had my procedure done about a month ago and I had the best experience possible! Everyone in the office was a pleasure to see and they all made me feel so comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Great experience! Made me very comfortable and follow up was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have known Dr. Furnas for many years and just had my second surgery with her. The first was an upper eyelid surgery when I was 51 and now, at age 68, I had a facelift, CO2 laser and fat injections.  I was out and about one week post surgery and back at the gym after 2 weeks.  The results are amazing (and subtle) and my friends are impressed....those that know that is. For such a lot of surgery, it was a non event.  At week 3, other than a bit of residual redness from the laser, I am fully back in my life. Thank you Heather, you continue to amaze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have known Dr. Furnas for many years and just had my second surgery with her. The first was an upper eyelid surgery when I was 51 and now, at age 68, I had a facelift, CO2 laser and fat injections. I was out and about one week post surgery and back at the gym after 2 weeks. The results are amazing (and subtle) and my friends are impressed....those that know that is.For such a lot of surgery, it was a non event. At week 3, other than a bit of residual redness from the laser, I am fully back in my life.Thank you Heather, you continue to amaze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Recently I had to go in to get a Capsular contracture. In Layman terms it means my skin easily stretches. So my perfect breast augmentation done by the amazing Dr Furnas about 3 years ago started to hang lower then my pocket. They use a mesh if needed to give my skin a little more back bone and extra sutures! They are perfect! I would say it’s like having the breasts I had as a teen....But I never had any so I wouldn’t know. LOL All I know is I’m beyond grateful. Im beyond happy with the results. And my confidence has a little more boost. My post op was quicker then the first time as well. I was up and moving the same day!!! I came in and Dr Furnas and her team gave me better results tan I could have ever imagined.?? Thank you Dr Furnas and psa, I love you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Recently I had to go in to get a Capsular contracture. In Layman terms it means my skin easily stretches. So my perfect breast augmentation done by the amazing Dr Furnas about 3 years ago started to hang lower then my pocket. They use a mesh if needed to give my skin a little more back bone and extra sutures! They are perfect! I would say it’s like having the breasts I had as a teen....But I never had any so I wouldn’t know. LOL All I know is I’m beyond grateful. Im beyond happy with the results. And my confidence has a little more boost. My post op was quicker then the first time as well. I was up and moving the same day!!! I came in and Dr Furnas and her team gave me better results tan I could have ever imagined.?? Thank you psa, I love you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Dr. Canelis and his staff are amazing and anyone who goes to them are in the best hands! He truly cares about his patients desires and listens so he is able to give his patients the best possible results. Can’t thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

Recently I had to go in to get a Capsular contracture. In Layman terms it means my skin easily stretches. So my perfect breast augmentation done by the amazing Dr Furnas about 3 years ago started to hang lower then my pocket. They use a mesh if needed to give my skin a little more back bone and extra sutures! They are perfect! I would say it's like having the breasts I had as a teen....But I never had any so I wouldn't know. LOL All I know is I'm beyond grateful. Im beyond happy with the results. And my confidence has a little more boost. My post op was quicker then the first time as well. I was up and moving the same day!!! I came in and Dr Furnas and her team gave me better results tan I could have ever imagined. Thank you psa, I love you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend anyone go there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr Canales and his staff are absolutely outstanding! Dr Canales did a superb job at making sure all my questions and concerns were addressed on top of his amazing work !! I highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa & Allegro MedSpa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2019

Best customer service I’ve ever experienced. I was seen on Thursday for something I’d never had before. Later Thursday evening I was experiencing what I thought was a side effect of what I had done. And I was extremely nervous and uneasy. At around 7pm, I was getting worried something was wrong. I went on FB and sent a private message to allegro MedSpa. (Praying someone would still be there) Within seconds I got a reply. I explained what was happening and was told I’d be get...ting a phone call any minute from the person I saw earlier in the day. I was so impressed with the outstanding customer service, attentiveness and care I received. What I was experiencing had nothing to do with my treatment. And I think they knew that. So the fact that they still took the time to call me to make sure I was ok really says something. I am so thankful for everyone there and recommend you go here for all your beauty needs. PS-I love my results!! Not only did I receive outstanding service, my results are fantastic. Thank you Allegro MedSpa!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 12, 2019

I can’t recommend Dr. Furnas enough! Not only does Dr. Furnas have impeccable credentials but she was easy to talk to and could clearly explain the procedure. Dr. Furnas was meticulous about not only my rhinoplasty but also my pre and post operative care. I love my outcome! I would do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2019

Every time I go to PSA I am completely blown away by how friendly Dr. Canales is and how accommodating their staff is. I always leave feeling better than I did when I arrived. They truly care about you. Thank you, Plastic Surgery Associates and Dr. Canales for always treating me so well and making me feel special! You have a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

I absolutely love coming here. All my wants are fulfilled and greatly accomidated. The girls here are great! Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a spectrum of enhancements. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2018

I have been wanting to leave a review for a while now. PSA did my breast implants about 7 years ago now.... And I LOVE them! And so does everyone else. I decided on getting implants after my niece did. Hers too look awesome! I could not be happier. People don't know i had implants until I tell them. That is how natural they look. I remember when I first got them how happy I was to fit in clothes and have a perfectly proportioned body. The surgery and after care went well. I have no regrets and I recommend PSA without a doubt they are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2018

Awesome place and very happy with my service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2018

Such a friendly staff- I couldn't recommend them enough! They make you feel welcome and comfortable, I am extremely happy with the services I have received. The Allegro Membership makes it super easy to maintain all of your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

My experience with PSA has been nothing short of fantastic. Dr. Canales was so warm and comforting with me and tackled any nerves I had regarding my procedure with the utmost patience and understanding. You can tell he truly cares about his patients and ultimately wants to make sure he gives each patient unique and customized care. My friend Melinda is an NP there and if you want fantastic care and expertise with fillers, Botox and more, request her. She is the kindest woman and is such an expert with fine attention to detail. Keri, their Director of Client Services was equally as sweet and helpful during my initial consultations and really took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns and make sure that I felt taken care of. One of the medical assistants Kelsey was there for all of my appointments and even offered to drop essentials off at my house if I needed anything after surgery- seriously a doll- I was blown away by her kindness. If you're thinking about a procedure from baby Botox to surgical solutions go to PSA- you will be so well taken care of!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2018

I had wanted to have breast augmentation for many years, but was fearful. I finally decided to do it at just under 50 years old and am so glad I did. Dr. Furnas was very friendly, professional, and explained what the procedure might help me realistically achieve. Surgery itself was quick. I followed all of the post-op instructions carefully afterwards and recovery was easier than expected. I am happy with my results and wish I’d done it sooner. I would definitely recommend Dr. Furnas to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2018

Dr. Furnas is more than just a surgeon, she’s an artist! Her work goes above and beyond. I would recommend her to anyone for their cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I have been going to Plastic Surgery Associates since 2004, when I had a breast lift. Since then, I have gone to PSA and their Allegro Spa for peels, facials, several Botox injections, and am thinking about trying a body sculpting procedure and perhaps a fraxel for my brown spots. I love the staff at PSA - so friendly and warm. And Dr. Canales, who made me feel so comfortable and at ease before and after my surgery, is such a kind person. He and his wife/business partner, Dr. Furnas, are very much on the forefront of their industry. I trust PSA with all my beauty needs and wants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Furnas and her whole office staff. From pre-op appointments, to the day of surgery and post op appointments they were always so professional, organized, clean, & always welcomed me with a warm and friendly smile. I love how each and every one of the staff addresses me by my first name! I would highly recommend Dr. Furnas, I am thrilled with my breast augmentation results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Best decision I’ve made for myself in awhile. I had an abdominoplasty w/muscle repair. I love the way my clothes fit!!! Better yet, my low back pain is gone.Dr. Furnas is kind and professional. My amazing results reflect her skill and high standards for quality care.I interacted with about 10-12 staff members between consultation, scheduling, pre-op, surgery, and post-op visits. ALL have been courteous, professional and welcoming.Thank you all!! I feel amazing!MV More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2018

The doctors and their staff are very profesional, they are pleasant to talk to, and very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

Very happy with my results. Staff was warm and responsive. My favorite part of my experience was working with Dr. Canales. I was very nervous about having my surgery. He has a very calming and compassionate demeanor about him. He even held my hand as I was going under anesthesia. Very happy with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

Very happy with my results. Staff was warm and responsive. My favorite part of my experience was working with Dr. Canales. I was very nervous about having my surgery.  He has a very calming and compassionate demeanor about him. He even held my hand as I was going under anesthesia. Very happy with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2018

I recently had tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr. Canales and I love my results. I am 6 weeks post op and I can't believe how great my body looks already. The entire experience was great starting with the girls at the front desk his nurse and the Dr. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr. Canales and his staff are amazing! I went in four years ago for a breast augmentation consultation. The timing wasn't right then, but I knew I would go back to see them when it was. I recently got that opportunity. Everyone in Dr. Canales' office is informed and happy to answer any and all questions. I knew I wanted a sporty look but no idea about how to get there. Dr. Canales listened to my desires and made the perfect call on the size and position. (As I knew he would, he is the expert!) I am a few weeks post op now, and love my results. I am looking forward to seeing my final results in the coming months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Furnas. She and her office staff are very professional. I am happy with my result and would whole heartedly recommend Dr. Furnas to anyone looking for a professional experience and result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Great experience. Very warm and comfortable feeling at every appointment. All small questions were answered. Very happy with results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Wonderful experience!Dr. Canales was friendly and knowledgeable. I couldn’t be happier with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I had been unhappy my whole life with the size of my breasts and felt very inadequate. My husband and I had been researching for quite some time before settling on Plastic Surgery Associates. I actually wanted to see Dr. Furnas--even felt too embarrassed to have my breasts seen by an actual male doctor. But I was assigned to Doctor Canales. I felt immediately at ease with him and he is a true professional at what he does. After my surgery I texted once and called him on another occasion in the evening and he was very quick to get back to me. Doctor Canales and Doctor Furnas are always available to their patients regardless of time of day! It has been almost two months since my breast augmentation and I am super happy with my results and glad that I ultimately settled on Plastic Surgery Associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have been a client at PSA since 2013 and I cannot recommend them enough! I have visited both the cosmetic surgery side, as well as the med spa and I have ALWAYS had a great experience. The front desk staff is warm and diligent in booking appointments that work around my schedule, they are thorough in keeping medical records up to date by booking yearly clearance consults, they are comforting and informative during treatments, and they are always a call away if you have ANY doubts, questions, or concerns post procedure. The RN I book with at the med spa is Kirstie, she is extremely sweet, honest, and has kept me looking natural, but better ;) . My surgeon was Dr. Furnas and I honestly could not be happier with her guidance, as well as the results from my procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2018

I've known Dr. Canales and his staff now for almost 13 years and I can't say enough wonderful things about them. Dr. Canales is not only the most amazing plastic surgeon but also a compassionate and kind person. Carrie, Abby, Claudia and all the other ladies are wonderful as well. I would send anyone that is looking to get work done to Dr. Canales. They truly treat you like family. I won't ever go to anyone else More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2018

Went here for a hydro facial and it was delightful, Lucia was very professional and knowledgeable and did a wonderful job.  The gal up front was friendly and helpful .  I felt very comfortable and not intimidated by the staff nor the practice.  Going to a place like this can be uncomfortable because you are dealing with your looks and how you feel about yourself.  I felt that the staff does a great job making you feel at home and non pressured about procedures you may want to do in the future.  I highly recommend!!  10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2017

I have been coming here for 4 years. I have always been treated kindly and the staff is friendly. I love Eileen. She is a magical wizard that always makes me feel like a million bucks. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a classy yet comfortable med spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2017

I've visited here several times for facials and fillers. The staff are always friendly and professional.  The office is relaxing, and I enjoy the little treats they usually offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2017

I had gone somewhere else to have my lips done and I ended up with an entire syringe in my top lip with nothing in the bottom. I had a trip to Miami I wanted to look my best for and felt very uncomfortable. I came in to see Jody and have them corrected. She was very sweet and personable. She added a half syringe to my bottom lip to help balance the amount in the top. My lips came out amazing and I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Had breast augmentation December 2015. Love the results, I'm so happy. I love Dr. Carnales and all the humanitarian work he's done and continues to do. I will definitely go back if needed for future procedures. Recently visited for a mixer he was hosting and he is so humble and respectful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 26, 2017

Ive been going here over a year. Four times now. Ive had four treatments of Juvederm (lips) and three treatments of Botox (forehead) I feel like I couldn't have chosen a better place for this journey of mine. Couldn't recommend them any more, they are always a pleasure??? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2017

I love it here, everyone is so friendly. I see Kirstie for Botox and I just love it every time. She's professional and knows her stuff. I feel like a new person every time I leave here and love that feeling! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

DYNAMIC DUO!!  I was referred to Dr. Canales from literally everyone in Sonoma County that already had a breast aug.  My sister and I went together for our initial consult and we both left feeling very confident he was the Dr. for us. We both got our surgery done on the same day and loved our results!  We both felt that he listened to exactly what we wanted and also gave us the right input and direction. Fast forward my life 11 years & 3 breast fed  babies later, I now had saggy, separated, HUGE breasts that laid in my armpits! I  needed a mommy makeover on them in a bad way! So of course I went back to Dr. Canales, he greeted me like family, we consulted and I booked my surgery. I wanted a smaller more narrow look, no armpit boob and natural looking (basically a miracle)!  Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas are amazing along with everyone else that helped to prep and take care of me!  Now 3 weeks postop they're exactly what I wanted; reduced, lifted and a new smaller implant.  I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone and can honestly say every single one of my friends that I have referred to his office has been just as happy with there results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2017

My experience at Plastic Surgery Associates was extraordinary as usual. The facility is beautiful, easy to find and even better their staff is so bright and cheerful (I could sit in there and chat for hours) I never leave disappointed. The nurses who did my Botox were simply AMAZING, they both made me feel very comfortable and kept me informed on what they were doing the entire time I was there. If you are looking for a wonderful plastic surgeon or med spa look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

I've been going to Plastic Surgery Associates & Allegro MedSpa for years and am so happy they opened a Novato office. Their staff is always friendly and inviting, and the facilities are great. Now I just don't have to drive to Santa Rosa! Eileen is fantastic, and listens to your needs so you don't have to worry about anything being over done. Definitely check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

All of the staff and Dr Canales are amazing people!! would definitely recommend this place! they changed my life !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Dr. Furnas and her entire staff were kind, informative, and very professional. I had several procedures done at one time: upper blepharoplasty, lower facelift, and laser resurfacing on my face and chest. It has been a little over three weeks since my surgery and I look great! Not overly done which was my fear. Dr. Furnas does beautiful, natural work and I would highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Dr. Canales along with his staff have been amazing. They have been extremely helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns. I had fabulous experience with them. They make sure you feel comfortable and welcomed. I felt that I was much more than just another one of their patients. Dr. Canales is definitely among the best doctors. And his staff is well prepared and organized for any questions. They are all there to help every step of the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Life changing! Dr Canales is amazing! I'm not usually one to post reviews but I have to give credit where credit is due. All of the staff at PSA are patient, kind and just so obliging. Dr Canales was so patient with me as I was so indecisive about having any procedure done to correct my capsular contraction. So much scar tissue had developed in one of my breast from a past procedure. It was not only painful but made me feel insecure. One of my breast sat higher than the other. Long story short, he gave me so many options and let me take all of the time I needed until I felt comfortable in moving foward with our agreed method of fixing my issue. The outcome could not have been better. He did an amazing job and I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

I had a breast augmentation done here in July, and the whole experience was wonderful. It was more affordable than i expected, the staff is so caring and knowledgable, and my results were perfect. Id absolutely recommend PSA to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

My experience with PSA was wonderful. The staff is warm and inviting. And they all strive to make you feel as comfortable as possible. The office is clean and well kept as well. When i went to Dr. Furnas i was a little nervous due to the type of procedure i was having. I first saw her for labiaplasty, now if you know what labiaplasty is I'm sure you can see why i was nervous and a little embarrassed. But in my case i was to uncomfortable in that area not to see someone about it. Looking back on it now i really wish i had met and saw Dr. Furnas sooner. She made me feel safe and comfortable. And after the procedure was done i absolutely loved my results. i was able to finally be active comfortably. I had also undergone breast augmentation by Dr. furnas and was pleasantly please on the results of that as well. She is very professional and a true artist. i highly Recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

The staff at Plastic Surgery Associates are all very professional and the atmosphere is comfortable. From the minute you step inside the front door you are greeted immediately! That's a big plus for me. No one want's to walk in the door for any appointment and left unnoticed. I also appreciate the fact that they offer Saturday appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2017

I had been looking for a surgeon to do my Rhinoplasty for almost a decade and was having a hard time finding the right one. I initially scheduled my consultation after reading so many positive reviews and also hearing a good review from my sister who is a Anesthesiologist in the area. She told me "When it comes to your face, Dr. Furnas is the best, she's an artist". I went in to the office for the first time and was very impressed with the presentation, friendly staff and how much I learned in that first visit. What was really stalling me from picking a surgeon for so long was that every surgeon I saw told me the same thing... that I needed more done to my nose than I was comfortable with... I even had one surgeon in San Francisco tell me I had a masculine face... not really something a woman wants to hear when they are already so self conscious and nervous to be talking about something so sensitive to them in the first place. Anyway, Dr. Furnas LISTENED to what I wanted and assured me I was making the right choice going for the minimal change, not the drastic one. She broke it down for me and made me feel so confident in that decision. She went into great detail about what she planned to do and how it would reflect the rest of my facial structure. Within 24 hours I had spoken to Abby about my financial options and I was scheduled for surgery a month later! The surgery was a great experience, nicest nurses, an amazing Anesthesiologist (the IV was in before I knew he was even starting) and of course Dr. Furnas. My recovery was a little tough, not in pain but more in wearing off the anesthesia but over time it got better and my nose began to heal! Almost 3 months post op now and I see the swelling going down more every day and I am truly starting to see how amazing Dr. Furnas' work really is. I am thrilled with my experience and results and would HIGHLY recommend to anyone considering cosmetic surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

I'm kind of obsessed with this place. I started with a beast augmentation by Dr.Canales (which is perfection!) and then was turned onto Botox and filler options in Allegro MedSpa. I recently saw Kirstie, and Corrin. I saw both for Botox in my jaw area to help with TMJ issues. I was amazed at how much tension it released from that area. I stopped clenching and grinding within a week, and as a side effect, my face looks much thinner. Bonus! Everyone I encounter at PSA and Allegro are always so wonderful. I heart this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2016

I had breast reduction surgery with Dr. Canales yesterday. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Canales and all of his staff. From the moment I called to enquire about scheduling a consultation to walking out of the facility after surgery, everyone was so kind and helpful. I had wanted to have this procedure for over 2 years but had put it off in a lot of ways due to anxiety about finding a surgeon that not only was very highly qualified, but who also had a warm and friendly bedside manner. He is also incredibly down to earth with a great sense of humor, something I have found somewhat lacking in the others I have met in his field. I know it is only day 1 but I'm feeling great, not remotely as painful as I expected. Stitches come out next Monday and then I am looking forward to making a full recovery and enjoying the weight that has been lifted off my chest! Thank you Dr. Canales and all of your administrative and medical team for taking such good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2016

I've been going to Allegro Med Spa and Plastic Surgery Associates for 5 years. As I was getting older, I was looking for a place that made me feel comfortable and provided me with the products and services I needed. I tried a few different places but when I walked through the doors here, I was greeted with a warm welcome and I knew immediately this place was for me. Dr. Canales, Dr. Furnas and the entire team are amazing and have made me feel like I'm part of their family. If anyone is looking for a place where everyone is friendly and knowledgeable, this is it. They are the BEST and I'm so HAPPY I found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2016

I went to PSA and Dr. Furnas on the recommendation of two friends. I had such an amazing experience on every level. I recommend them without hesitation, and with the utmost enthusiasm. All of the staff there is very friendly and knowledgeable. I had breast augmentation and I was a bit nervous about it, but decided to go through with it after my initial consultation. Throughout the entire process, everyone was very understanding and patient. I had all the information that I n...eeded and more, and all of my questions were answered. The surgery experience was comfortable and actually surprisingly relaxing. I didn't feel that nervous that day after I arrived, and I think I actually smiled when I was put under anesthesia! :) The next three weeks of recovery were a bit harder than I expected, but they were with me through every step of the process. Anytime I had a question, my emails and phone calls were answered right away and they put my mind at ease. My new breasts look fantastic and feel surprisingly natural, even though it's only been 3 months! All of my friends who thought I was crazy for getting a "boob job" now say that my new breasts look fantastic. And most importantly, I LOVE them. They look and feel perfectly in proportion to my body, and I'm so happy with the results. I will absolutely continue to be a client at PSA and since my surgery, I've had botox and am excited about my upcoming skin analysis. My experience has opened up a whole new world and I'm thrilled to be looking my best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2016

I have been going here for the past year plus! It's always a great experience from start to finish! I've had Botox, filler, Vampire and Hydra  facials and the ThermiVa  vaginal rejuvenation series done by their amazing staff. I also use the skin care line Obagi they recommended and my skins never looked better. Everybody is very friendly and knowledgable and helpful. The med spa is very neat and clean. I send all of my clients there for all their beauty needs and they've all been very satisfied! They are extremely professional and I won't go anywhere else! Walking in those doors is like walking into the fountain of youth and I love it!!! I'd give them 10 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

I am so happy i came across Dr.Canales. For the longest time i have been wanting to have a breast augmentation, but scared that i would be a botched case. So i took the time to go to many consultations and then my consult with Dr. Canales came, he made me feel so comfortable and even showed me pictures of what my body type could look like, extremely friendly! Also explained all my options so really i didn't have any questions. Day of surgery went smooth, the staff is so amazing very comforting and the anesthesiologist explained his part and also made the prepping so great. surgery went smooth and pretty quick.  i am 100 so happy that he was my surgeons. my results OMG are great, even though i went pretty big 600 cc they look nature and feel so soft. thank you for the surgeon and the great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 19, 2016

I am new to writing Yelp reviews but really wanted to write a review because of my excellent experience and also because I myself relied on online recommendations when deciding on my surgeon. I had initially wanted to book with a female surgeon so tried to get a consultation with Dr. Furnas but Dr. Canales had an opening consultation so I took it.  I am so glad it worked out this way!  First, The location is beautiful with a very nice office space and friendly staff.  Dr. Canales is wonderful!  He made me feel instantly comfortable.  I really felt like I could trust him.  I was wanting to replace my implants to go smaller and we discussed a lift and I ended up having with a mini lift as well.  I felt so comfortable and had been contemplating surgery a long time so booked my surgery date and made a deposit that day. I had a pre-op appointment and felt very confident in Dr. Canales again.  I paid the remainder of my bill at that time.  He is a great surgeon with great bed-side manner.  He is talented and professional.  The surgical suite was immaculate.  I had almost no pain after!  Most importantly, he gave me exactly what I wanted and I had beautiful results.  I will go back to him for a mommy makeover in the future.  I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2016

I have been using the Allegro Med Spa for the past 15 years. I love them! They are well trained, informative about products, and keep up to date with any new developments. The recommendations have always been perfect. I have never had any problems using them. This is quite important because I am a registered nurse. I completely understand the process, and I trust them with every decision we have made together. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 05, 2016

My experience with having facials with Heather Argentine were excellent. Her product knowledge and her commitment to providing excellent service went above and beyond my expectations I would highly recommend her. She also does the best eyebrow waxing !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 04, 2016

I want to send a special thanks to the Allegro Med Spa team. I felt so cared for and welcomed when I was there. Heather Argentine did a steller job on my face and Dr. Canalas- wow! What can I say? Except "thank you"! Just to give you a sense of how much I love this place - I drove 3 hours out of my way and passed 50-100 med spas just to get to them. It was worth it! If you want personal attention, a warm welcome, informed feedback and an encouraging team that cares for you head to toe then go to Allegro Med Spa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2016

Love this entire group! These are the sweetest ladies (and gents!) in the whole business! I've both been a client and tagged along with friends for their own visits and there is nothing here that I wouldn't recommend to anyone! They are all extremely talented and you won't find a staff more willing to accommodate your schedule or answer any questions you may have. The ladies at the front desk could not be any sweeter, and Carolyn is not only an extremely talented Nurse Practitioner but just a wonderful person in general. I thoroughly enjoy my visits and drive 7 hours round-trip for them. You will not be disappointed! Dr. Furnas is just as amazing with paints as she is with bodies, and is a truly gifted woman. Visit the office and you will see just what you are missing! Carolyn, Abby, Megan, Wendy, both Keris...lol you guys are all awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2016

I've had the pleasure of being seen at PSA as well as their med-spa on the lower level.  The staff there make you feel welcome from the minute you walk in.  I immediately felt at ease after any and all interactions with the staff, whether it be on the phone or in person.  Very reassuring and thoughtful in their answers as well. I'll be getting surgery in the next 6 weeks, and will update...thus far I've had a consult, and some Botox, and have zero complaints. I've had another plastic surgery experience prior, and I feel far more comfortable in their enviornment then I remember during the process of my last one (at a different surgeon).  I'm looking forward to my procedure and have a lot of confidence in their team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2016

Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa has once again out done them selves! Dr Heather Furnace Is the ABSOLUTE BEST Plastic Surgeon in Sonoma County! I am a 44 year old woman who had two children in my early twenties. I contacted Plastic Surgery Associates regarding a tummy tuck procedure. I was first greeted on the phone by Julianna who should get some kind of award for being such an amazing receptionist! I was then transfered To Abi who answered every question I had prio...r to my consultation with the Doctor.I wanted this procedure for more then twenty years! Consultation day came and I was so nervous, I was so ashamed of what had become of what was suppose to be my Stomach! Dr Furnace then entered the exam room and any ounce of fear or anxiety was lifted immediately! Dr Furnace has the most amazing bedside manner I have ever witnessed, she answered every question with knowledge, understanding, grace and kindness! I am 13 days post op now, I can't even put into words what an amazing job Dr Furnace has done! LIFE CHANGING! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2016

My sister and I are currently in the market for a plastic surgery procedure and have been shopping around for a few months now. I cannot tell you how many rude secretaries I've had to deal with when calling to ask my preliminary questions (primarily from locations in Marin County)and who do nothing but try and force an appointment on me. I have heard nothing but good things about this place so I decided to give them a call. I spoke to a girl name Claudia who gave me the best experience yet. She answered all my questions and concerns and did not once make me feel pressured to schedule an appointment with them. Although I'm not ready to make my decision, I can tell you I am very impressed with the level of customer service I received and it has definitely made a great impression for me to highly consider this location for our procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2016

I had been referred to Dr Canales by Abby. Every step of the process was easy and always made me feel at ease. Initially, I was very nervous and Dr Canales was very patient and gave me all the information I needed. There was NO PRESSURE by anyone to make any decisions, and still was given adequate support to make the RIGHT decisions. The surgical team made me feel at ease and took amazing care of me. The follow-up process was also great and more than I had expected. They truly care about my health and happiness. I would a million times over recommend Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2016

I absolutely love Plastic Surgery Associate! Their location is convenient, their office is so clean, organized, and tidy. The team there is amazing!!! Always helpful and inspiring. The front desk people truly make you feel at home, especially Danielle Connor. She has always helped me obtain my wants and needs so easily!I would really like to show my appreciation for this special team. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

Amazing and friendly staff! I had a very informative consultation on breast argumentation  and had cool sculpting on my chin waddle. Megan and Abby were so incredibly sweet and patient with me. Dr. Canalas answered all my questions and I was very appreciative of his honesty and thoroughness with me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2016

Great work & great staff ;) myself and the Mr ;) ;)  couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr. Furnas is beyond sweet and an amazing doctor. She makes you feel so comfortable and as if you are part of the family there. She was very thorough with explaining my procedure and options that were available to me. My surgery was in December and I couldn't be more excited about my results. The over-all care was impeccable! The staff was very helpful and made me feel right at home.If you are considering having surgery, I highly recommend going to Plastic Surgery Associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr. Furnas is simply amazing! She makes you feel so comfortable with her warm and friendly nature. I have been to her several times over the years and she has never disappointed me. She is genuinely concerned with your happiness and results.Her staff is very welcoming and friendly. Truly a professional, I cant say enough about Dr. Furnas and would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr. Canales did an outstanding job. He has great bedside manners and makes you feel comfortable starting at the consultation. Although I was not a patient of his wife Dr. Furnas, I can say that I was fortunate to meet her and she was just as warm and welcoming as Dr. Canales is. My results are beyond what I was expecting. Everyone in the staff is just so amazing. I cannot say anymore great things about them because this review will be an essay. Overall I will always recommend Dr.Canales. Best plastic Surgeon in the North bay hands down!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

had augmentation done 12 years ago n to this day no issues.. Polite friendly just made my second apt today More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2015

Iv never felt so comfortable in a place in my life. ESPECIALLY when I'm going in for my first plastic surgery excursion lol. Seriously though, the people are extremely sweet and welcoming. I won't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2015

I cannot recommend PSA enough.  From the moment I stepped foot in the front door I felt at ease and welcome.  The Doctors and Nurses are super comforting and thorough with their explanations.  My service was Clear and Brilliant laser.  The results were amazing, and I couldn't be happier.  I will be back and whole heartedly recommend PSA and ALLEGRO MED SPA for any self improvement service you may be considering. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2015

My first experience with Plastic Surgery Associates/Allegro Med Spa was on Monday 12/21.  I don't live in the area, but when it comes to my face and aging, I am more than willing to travel to a place that has been referred to me by dozens of people as the go-to northern California medical cosmetic office.  I was so impressed with the level of service from their front office staff, who went out of their way to accommodate me while I was visiting the area for the holidays.  The office was easy to find, easy to park, and my appointment went very smoothly.  I was first greeted by Danielle downstairs, whose natural kindness was more than apparent as she explained every step of my appointment--who I would see and where I would go (the office is two stories).  The office itself is stunning--so pristine and clean, with lovely artwork adorning the walls--makes you feel like you're visiting Europe for the day! I had a Visia Skin Consult with Heather, who was down-to-earth and very relatable which helped me a lot as this was my first ever consult!  The Visia machine scanned my skin and Heather explained the results, which basically meant identifying what and where my skin had some challenges like sun damage, wrinkles, etc.  From there, we discussed a range of options and she alleviated my concerns by recommending a non-invasive approach through quality, medical-grade skincare products.  She explained how to use everything, what it was for, how it worked and why it's better (and you use less than) over-the-counter products.   Then I went upstairs, where I was again greeted by bubbly, polite staff.  I saw Julianna and Quyen who were attentive and kind, but not overbearing.  They explained the products and the different options, what could fit into my budget and what could be saved for later.  At no point did I feel pressured or scrutinized. I was very happy with my appointment and very happy with the recommended approach.  If I decide to go forward with other treatments like laser, peels, Botox in the future, I would only go to PSA/Allegro Med Spa as they made me feel comfortable and confident with their services and experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 09, 2015

Such an amazing place!! The staff is so friendly and very helpful! I was so happy with my Botox and filler from Laura! Everyone is awesome there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2015

I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Dr. Canales! From my initial consult to my surgery I felt confident in my choice of doctor. I'm an open heart surgery patient and I wanted Breast augmentation. This required clearance from my cardiologist and copies of my previous EKG and echocardiograms. Dr. Canales was extremely knowledgeable which put my mind at ease. His nurse Brenda is the sweetest and his anesthesiologist listened to me when I informed him of my severe needle phobia (he made sure I was distracted and the IV itself was the quickest/least painful one I've ever gotten). The woman who initially helped me and booked my appointment (Abby) was just lovely. I'm only one day post op and I'm already so happy. It was completely worth the 4.5 hour drive :) Sequoia Star More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2015

I'm not exaggerating when I say that I love PSA. I'd never go anywhere else. They are trust worthy, kind, and above all extremely professional! I havehad consults in Sac,SF, and all over SR. And the minute I walked in I just felt comfortable. The atmosphere is welcoming. They are not pushy and the girls at the desks are there to help! I have had an augmentation and Botox by them. I cannot wait to try out there tattoo removal because I have the utmost trust in there work. Thanks to them I have a bigger then normal pep in my step.... Not that I need more lol. I'd recommend them every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2015

I could not imagine going through this journey without all of the wonderful people who make up the PSA team! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2015

Dr. Furnas is beyond a sweet and an amazing doctor. She makes you feel so comfortable and as if you are part of the family there. She was very thorough with explaining my procedure and options that were available to me. My surgery was in December and I couldn't be more excited about my results. The over-all care was impeccable! The staff was very helpful and made me feel right at home. If you are considering having surgery, I highly recommend going to  Plastic Surgery Associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2015

I had both the Clear and Brilliant treatment and some Botox around the edge of my eyes. The Clear and Brilliant made my skin look more radiant, smooth and clear. I loved it. The Botox did exactly what I wanted and I still looked natural. The staff was wonderful, answered all my concerns and made me so comfortable. The office is also lovely and clean. I highly recommend them for your skin treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2015

My experience with this office was fantastic. I was greeted on the phone by a very pleasant voice and they were able to get me in the same day for lip injections, I'm sure that's rare though. My appointment was with Joy and I must say she was wonderful.  Full of information to answer all of my questions and was extremely thorough with all of my history. She gave a very detailed explanation as to what was going to take place and that we would be making our decisions together. I recommend this office highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2015

It’s been 18 months since my breast enhancement procedure with Dr. Furnas. I love, love, love my newly enhanced breast. It took me 10+ years to make my decision to proceed with getting silicone implants. I met with “the best” plastic surgeons in Beverly Hills and Orange County while I lived in southern California but it never felt right. I found the best surgeon after moving to Sonoma County. I felt comfortable and safe throughout the entire process. I trusted Dr. Furnas and the entire team at Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa. Thank you PSA for the taking care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2014

Wow!! Is awesome. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2014

These beautiful ladies made my experience very comfortable and inviting. They are very informative and do a rock star job! Can't wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2014

As a patient of Drs. Canales & Furnas I have had occasion to also use their Allegro Medspa.  I have always been happy with the results of each procedure. The staff at the medspa are highly trained and very competent.  Having had other medical professionals perform botox or juvederm, I can tell you that I have had the best results with the Allegro Medspa staff.    JMP More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2014

Great place. ... wonderful staff. Can't wait to go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2014

DR FRANCISCO CANALES Y DRA HEATHER FURNAS... LOS MEJORES CIRUJANOS PLASTICOS..!! ???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2014

I just finished my last dual fraxel treatment and I am beyond thrilled with the results so far!! I can't wait to see how much better it gets in a couple of months. My skin feels like it has been completely transformed! It looks so much better, it's brighter and it just feels fantastic!!. I have also had a surgical proceedure with Dr. Canalis which was the best ever! I have also had laser hair removal and I just flat out cannot say enough on how wonderful Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa are..... Love... Love... Love them all!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2014

I can't say enough about how amazing Dr.Calnales and his team are! Extremely caring and professional. I couldn't be happier with my results. Thank you all at PSA. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2013

Thank you to everyone at PSA for making me feel beautiful again! I am so excited to be having another surgery performed by Dr. Canalas, he is the most amazing surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

Love Dr. Canales. I went to him for breast enhancement and I was very nervous about what to do and it was hard for me to make decisions. I was very self conscious and Dr. Canales was great. He made it all so easy and I was not uncomfortable talking with him and having him do the surgery. I wanted to look as natural as possible, I am very happy with the results and people didn't even know that I had it done.( until now) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

Dr. Canales and his team were the most efficient and compassionate group of people that i have encountered. They were there for me with answers to all my questions, concerns and worries. Dr. Canales listened to what was important to me and I love my end result. Thank you Dr. Canales and your team for great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

You won't find a better place for medical spa treatments in all of Sonoma County. Plastic Surgery Associates is the finest and most ethical aesthetic surgeons in the business. They are kind, thoughtful and highly professional. The work they do is fabulous and beyond compare. Everyone of their staff are highly trained. They take time to explain each procedure and the benefits the different treatments offer. There is zero hype and no hard selling. They want what is truly best for their clients.I always look to PSA for the latest and best skin care treatments because they seem to be on the leading edge of what the most effective ways to beautify our bodies.I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an exceptional experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I felt pretty confident walking through the front doors of this oasis they call an "office". The staff greets you with genuine smiles, and heartfelt compassion, and there was no doubt that I was in the hands of people who truly care about their clients, there atmosphere, and the excellence in the services they provide. World class service, with a smile... imagine that! I made my appointment based on several amazing referrals from friends who had experienced the results of their extensive experience, and success, and were all very satisfied. They care, they listen, they go out of their way to make sure you, as their client and patient, have a memorable experience. I couldn't say more about my results, and the way they have been even after my surgery, they are simply fantastic, and incredibly gifted in their skills.. I would highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates to anyone that expects perfection with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I love this practice. The staff takes care of all my skin care needs. I purchase facial products and I love the products. They give back to their patients by providing events and raffles. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. I reccomend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I absolutely LOVE Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa/Allegro Med Spa. I've seen Lisa for my past two Botox appointments and from the moment I walk in the door I have an exceptional experience. The staff is incredibly friendly, all of the girls are sweet and relaxed. The office doesn't seem pretentious or overly medical in design. Lisa is incredibly friendly and keeps you at ease (even during your first ever Botox session!). She talks you through the process and what to expect and does exactly what you ask and doesn't push you to do more. The entire staff is incredibly knowledgeable and truly give five star service. Abby creates amazing relationships with all the patients and is able to make them incredibly comfortable. I can't wait to go back for my next session! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I've recently had breast augmentation, and my surgeon was Dr. Canales. He's a fantastic surgeon, and the whole staff I've encountered were more than helpful with my surgery, my appointments, being informative, and so forth. I definitely would recommend Allegro Med Spa for breast augmentation. They also offer other cosmetic surgeries as well. Both Dr. Canales and his full staff made me feel right at home and were very attentive to my needs. From being able to fit me into appointments on short notice and when I'm late, answering ALL my questions honestly, bringing my prescriptions to the pharmacy, etc, they're just a SUPERB TEAM. I'm so grateful I chose Dr. Canales as my surgeon and having met the fantastic staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

LOVE this place and the people! Wonderful caring honest people who are the best in what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I love the people in this office. No one makes you feel nervous, it is a great atmosphere. Dr. Canales is wonderful and honest about what you should do or what you can expect with the work he does. I did not feel like he was pushing any procedure. I actually felt like he talked me out of one. I would highly recommend him and everyone in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I came to Dr. Canales for a consultation. I have had four children and my body has suffered for it. I worked very hard to have the shape I wanted and found that I still had extra tummy issues. I also asked about breast enhancement. Dr. Canales did an abdominoplasty and breast augmentation the same day. I woke up to a smiling recovery nurse who helped me manage pain and get ready to go. My visits are always very pleasant. The staff at Plastic Surgery Associates is polite and gracious. I look fantastic and love every bit of me. Thank you Drs. Canales and Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

Dr. Furnas was a joy. She made me feel at ease with her confidence. I recommend Dr. Furnas to everyone and wouldn't change a thing about my experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I've been going to Allegro MedSpa and PSA for several years now, and the entire staff has always been extremely friendly and accommodating, especially since I live quite a distance from the practice. They always are there to help and have made me feel very comfortable ever since I made that first phone call to them. I love seeing Lisa and Dr. Furnas, who help keep me looking refreshed, and I plan to come back for another visit very soon! I would highly recommend this practice and medspa to anyone seeking these types of services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2012

Olive Hunter - I just had breast augmentation done by Dr. Canales and everything went perfectly. The dr. was so nice and professional. He really knew what he was doing. We saw his license in his office waiting area so we knew he had one. We looked at many before and after pictures before the surgery. Everything turned out fantastic and even better than what I had expected. Right now I have been recovering for three weeks and everything is going according to plan. I am very satisfied with the result!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2012

Five Stars - I absolutely love Allegro Med Spa/Plastic Surgery Associates! Everyone is so friendly, accommodating, genuine, and just AWESOME! I had Coolsculpting and it was a breeze. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a non-invasive way to get rid of extra fat. Kelli walked me through every part. I was so pampered; I almost fell asleep. I would recommend Plastic Surgery Associates/Allegro Med Spa to anyone looking for knowledgeable, professional, caring people to help enhance their image. I am so grateful for finally walking through their doors. I LOVE THAT PLACE!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2012

I absolutely love Allegro Med Spa/Plastic Surgery Associates! Everyone is so friendly, accommodating, genuine, and just AWESOME! I had Coolsculpting and it was a breeze. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a non-invasive way to get rid of extra fat. Kelli walked me through every part. I was so pampered; I almost fell asleep. I would recommend Plastic Surgery Associates/Allegro Med Spa to anyone looking for knowledgeable, professional, caring people to help enhance their image. I am so grateful for finally walking through their doors. I LOVE THAT PLACE!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2012

Awesome folks at Allegro! Always make you feel very comfortable! Wish I could visit more often! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2012

Dr. Heather Furnas is more then just a plastic surgeon... - Dr. Furnas also improves your confidence with her wonderful work! She is compassionate as well. I had a breast reduction one year ago (2011) after dreaming and planning on it for over 15 years! I chose Dr. Furnas because of her wonderful reviews online and her locality. From the initial encounter, I experienced nothing but kindness, patience and professionalism from every single person I came across in Dr. Furnas' office and surgery room. Dr. Furnas and her husband Dr. Canales, have their own surgery unit and recovery room in their building. Everything is state of the art. They even have their own generator to use if the power goes off while performing surgeries! The whole staff make you feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you step in to the office. Everyone is always smiling and cheerful. Follow up after the surgery is just awesome, you don't get shoved aside and forgotten by Dr. Furnas. I can't recommend her enough! Go meet her, you will see what all of us already know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 29, 2012

Today I had Otoplasty which in laments terms means Ear pinning essentially... First of all after the initial visit I felt very welcomed by Dr. Furnas she struck me as someone who's genuinely cares about how and what she does. I also felt very cared for by Kelli the MedicL Assistant and my RN who helped during the procedure who oddly enough I cannot recall her name at the moment. I also loved the anesthesiologist, he was sweet and even had a good approach and charismatic sense of humor unlike one I had experienced while in labor at Sutter. I have had a pleasant, uncanning experience for this procedure and strongly give this place a two thumbs up! Thank you Plastic Surgery Associates staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2012

A Natrual Looking Breast Augmentation - I have never experience a more friendly environment in a Doctor's office before in my life. The Staff where all pleasant to be around, and caring of my specific needs. I was so happy to find a Dr Furnas. Dr. Furnas is full of great information, and will explain expectations and realistic results.. This was by far most appreciated. I would Highly recommend Dr Furnas for Breast Augmentation. She's got what it takes to give you the results your looking for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2011

After getting referred to Doctors Furnace and Canales by a friend who'd also had her procedure completed by this dynamic duo, I underwent my consultation and subsequent breast augmentation with the Plastic Surgery Associates, and couldn't be happier. Their staff is always kind and energetic, the office pristine and welcoming, and the service fabulous. At first I was apprehensive about undergoing plastic surgery, but the team made me feel very comfortable in making my decision, and guided me through every step of this exciting, life changing journey. My friends and family say that my results far surpass fantastic, and if they didn't know my breast size prior to the surgery, they would never be able to tell they were implants. Very natural looking results, and the scars are hardly even noticeable, (maybe two inch incisions under each breast). If I had to do it all over again, I would not change anything! I plan on returning to the Plastic Surgery Associates for any future procedures. They also operate an array of spa services that I will more than likely look into as well.  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this practice to anyone even considering breast enhancement/augmentation. I've never looked or felt better, and I encourage all women to strive for the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2011

There were quite a few factors I looked at when choosing a surgeon for my breast augmentation. First, I wanted a surgeon with great reviews. The reviews on Dr Canales are stellar. In fact, he has preformed procedures on two of my family members too. They all give him raving reviews. He's personable, listens to your concerns, answers all questions, sets realistic expectations, and he helped steer me in the right direction for size. The second factor was the facility. The Plastic Surgery Associates facility is wonderful. There is a discreet exit for patients leaving as well. A third factor was the staff. Every one of the employees has been amazing. They always have a smile on their faces and love to share their stories. Lastly, I am from the East Bay and convenience was a major factor. I was able to submit photos online to determine if I was a good candidate and submit more photos if I had any questions. Dr Canales was very quick with response time and I never waited more than a few minutes in the waiting room. Needless to say, I am thrilled with my results! The only question I have is: Why didn't I do this sooner? Thank you to Dr Canales and his wonderful staff! L More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2011

I love, love, love Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa! Everyone I have encountered in there has been over-the-top professional. They make it a personal atmosphere and treat you as if you are the only person who exists at that moment. The services range beyond plastic surgery. They have an incredible esthetician in Danielle Anglen, who does everything from waxing, to facials, to microdermabrasion, to the newly popular Ulthera. She is fantastic and so very knowledgable! Lisa handles Botox injections, Juvaderm injections, laser hair removal, etc. She knows her stuff and doesn't force any of it on you. She simply educates you on all that she does and let's you make your own decisions. Wendy, the office manager, is the PERFECT first impression for the company. She's warm, friendly, EXTREMELY organized, and clearly cares for everyone who walks through the door. She also has a genuine interest in making sure each patient/client's experience is a positive one. I will refer anybody interested in any of these services to Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa. My experiences have been nothing short of amazing! More

5.0
Review from AN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2019

Thank you very much Dr. Furnas. You do such a beautiful job. I love the way I look. Thank you so much to you and all your team. More

5.0
Review from AN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2019

Dear Dr. Canales, I just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful outcome of my procedure. I am so happy that I did it. You and your staff are exceptional and made my experience very pleasant and comfortable. I look forward to being able to refer people to your practice and I will see you in January at my next appointment! P.S. I have enclosed a couple of cards to my practice management website which has a lot of informative articles and a daily blog with tips for physicians, office managers and staff personnel. More

5.0
Review from KK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2019

Dr. Canales, I can’t even express my appreciation for your referral to Dr. Rollins Daniel. What a dude! Amazing! I will always send biz your way whenever possible. Thank you! You are a truly great, honest, skilled doctor. More

5.0
Review from JH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2018

Hello, Thank you so much for such a wonderful gift! A great uplift for me. As for the staff, such a great group, warm and very attentive. I felt right at home! Shawnie, girl, wait till you see me. You did an awesome job. I’m very very pleased. Take care. More

5.0
Review from AA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 11, 2018

I recommend your office very highly. Thank you for everything – it has been a wonderful experience. More

5.0
Review from HD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dear Dr. Furnas, THANK YOU SO MUCH for my beautiful new nose! I am so IN LOVE with it. Here it is, 6 weeks after surgery and I am already feeling more “at home” with it than I ever was with the old one! I also need to thank Christina and Jen for being so patient with my numerous questions and attentive to my pre-op and post-op care. All of you really put my mind at ease and I feel 100% terrific about the decision to “invest in myself” this way. Lastly, please also thank your wonderful nurses and anesthesiologist for me. I know they did an excellent job because I don’t remember a thing! Best Wishes! More

5.0
Review from LK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dear Lon & Staff, Thank you so much for my opportunity to work with your office and get some amazing results. Everyone there is so welcoming and I always look forward to spending time with them. I genuinely appreciate my opportunity to be involved with such a wonderful, professional team, and feel younger because of it. Thanks again! More

5.0
Review from BH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr. Furnas, Thank you so much for the great work you did to sculpt me! I know it was just a “little” but it meant a lot! I truly appreciate it. Congrats to 20 years & here’s to 20 more… More

5.0
Review from AN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. Furnas and staff, You have changed my life in so many ways and I truly want to thank you. The staff was so helpful and welcoming and each visit was memorable. And you, Dr. Furnas, are so kind and I just knew you were the doctor for me. I was so nervous with many other emotions and meeting with you the day before my surgery helped me to know I would be in good hands. It is amazing how my confidence has risen and am so much more outgoing! This summer should be truly fantastic. The cute suits I can wear and actually enjoy time with friends. You have a special place in my life and you have a great gift! Again thank you for taking such great care and changing my life for the better!! I truly thank you Dr. Furnas & staff. More

5.0
Review from SK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2017

To Everyone at Plastic Surgery Associates, Thank you so much for taking such good care of me. I will send lots of patients your way. You guys are amazing. More

5.0
Review from AA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2017

Dear Dr. Canales, I wanted to thank you for your wonderful work yesterday during my surgery. You have a true gift as a surgeon. An ability to take something on the body that is not very becoming and turn it in to something so lovely that takes a very special talent. I feel like the ugly duckling who has been turned in to a swan. I so very appreciate it. You and Dr. Furnas have a wonderful skillset, but what sets you apart is your warmth and compassion that you give to each of your patients. I felt that in every part of my surgery day. I thank you again for everything. Much Happiness More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.