Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Had breast augmentation December 2015. Love the results, I'm so happy. I love Dr. Carnales and all the humanitarian work he's done and continues to do. I will definitely go back if needed for future procedures. Recently visited for a mixer he was hosting and he is so humble and respectful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I had been unhappy my whole life with the size of my breasts and felt very inadequate. My husband and I had been researching for quite some time before settling on Plastic Surgery Associates. I actually wanted to see Dr. Furnas--even felt too embarrassed to have my breasts seen by an actual male doctor. But I was assigned to Doctor Canales. I felt immediately at ease with him and he is a true professional at what he does. After my surgery I texted once and called him on another occasion in the evening and he was very quick to get back to me. Doctor Canales and Doctor Furnas are always available to their patients regardless of time of day! It has been almost two months since my breast augmentation and I am super happy with my results and glad that I ultimately settled on Plastic Surgery Associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I have been a client at PSA since 2013 and I cannot recommend them enough! I have visited both the cosmetic surgery side, as well as the med spa and I have ALWAYS had a great experience. The front desk staff is warm and diligent in booking appointments that work around my schedule, they are thorough in keeping medical records up to date by booking yearly clearance consults, they are comforting and informative during treatments, and they are always a call away if you have ANY doubts, questions, or concerns post procedure. The RN I book with at the med spa is Kirstie, she is extremely sweet, honest, and has kept me looking natural, but better ;) . My surgeon was Dr. Furnas and I honestly could not be happier with her guidance, as well as the results from my procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

Very happy with my results. Staff was warm and responsive. My favorite part of my experience was working with Dr. Canales. I was very nervous about having my surgery.  He has a very calming and compassionate demeanor about him. He even held my hand as I was going under anesthesia. Very happy with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

Very happy with my results. Staff was warm and responsive. My favorite part of my experience was working with Dr. Canales. I was very nervous about having my surgery. He has a very calming and compassionate demeanor about him. He even held my hand as I was going under anesthesia. Very happy with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Best decision I’ve made for myself in awhile. I had an abdominoplasty w/muscle repair. I love the way my clothes fit!!! Better yet, my low back pain is gone.Dr. Furnas is kind and professional. My amazing results reflect her skill and high standards for quality care.I interacted with about 10-12 staff members between consultation, scheduling, pre-op, surgery, and post-op visits. ALL have been courteous, professional and welcoming.Thank you all!! I feel amazing!MV More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Furnas and her whole office staff. From pre-op appointments, to the day of surgery and post op appointments they were always so professional, organized, clean, & always welcomed me with a warm and friendly smile. I love how each and every one of the staff addresses me by my first name! I would highly recommend Dr. Furnas, I am thrilled with my breast augmentation results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I have been going to Plastic Surgery Associates since 2004, when I had a breast lift. Since then, I have gone to PSA and their Allegro Spa for peels, facials, several Botox injections, and am thinking about trying a body sculpting procedure and perhaps a fraxel for my brown spots. I love the staff at PSA - so friendly and warm. And Dr. Canales, who made me feel so comfortable and at ease before and after my surgery, is such a kind person. He and his wife/business partner, Dr. Furnas, are very much on the forefront of their industry. I trust PSA with all my beauty needs and wants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2018

Dr. Furnas is more than just a surgeon, she’s an artist! Her work goes above and beyond. I would recommend her to anyone for their cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

My experience with PSA has been nothing short of fantastic. Dr. Canales was so warm and comforting with me and tackled any nerves I had regarding my procedure with the utmost patience and understanding. You can tell he truly cares about his patients and ultimately wants to make sure he gives each patient unique and customized care. My friend Melinda is an NP there and if you want fantastic care and expertise with fillers, Botox and more, request her. She is the kindest woman and is such an expert with fine attention to detail. Keri, their Director of Client Services was equally as sweet and helpful during my initial consultations and really took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns and make sure that I felt taken care of. One of the medical assistants Kelsey was there for all of my appointments and even offered to drop essentials off at my house if I needed anything after surgery- seriously a doll- I was blown away by her kindness. If you're thinking about a procedure from baby Botox to surgical solutions go to PSA- you will be so well taken care of!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 10, 2018

Such a friendly staff- I couldn't recommend them enough! They make you feel welcome and comfortable, I am extremely happy with the services I have received. The Allegro Membership makes it super easy to maintain all of your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2018

I have been wanting to leave a review for a while now. PSA did my breast implants about 7 years ago now.... And I LOVE them! And so does everyone else. I decided on getting implants after my niece did. Hers too look awesome! I could not be happier. People don't know i had implants until I tell them. That is how natural they look. I remember when I first got them how happy I was to fit in clothes and have a perfectly proportioned body. The surgery and after care went well. I have no regrets and I recommend PSA without a doubt they are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

I absolutely love coming here. All my wants are fulfilled and greatly accomidated. The girls here are great! Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a spectrum of enhancements. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 10, 2019

Every time I go to PSA I am completely blown away by how friendly Dr. Canales is and how accommodating their staff is. I always leave feeling better than I did when I arrived. They truly care about you. Thank you, Plastic Surgery Associates and Dr. Canales for always treating me so well and making me feel special! You have a patient for life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2019

Best customer service I’ve ever experienced. I was seen on Thursday for something I’d never had before. Later Thursday evening I was experiencing what I thought was a side effect of what I had done. And I was extremely nervous and uneasy. At around 7pm, I was getting worried something was wrong. I went on FB and sent a private message to allegro MedSpa. (Praying someone would still be there) Within seconds I got a reply. I explained what was happening and was told I’d be get...ting a phone call any minute from the person I saw earlier in the day. I was so impressed with the outstanding customer service, attentiveness and care I received. What I was experiencing had nothing to do with my treatment. And I think they knew that. So the fact that they still took the time to call me to make sure I was ok really says something. I am so thankful for everyone there and recommend you go here for all your beauty needs. PS-I love my results!! Not only did I receive outstanding service, my results are fantastic. Thank you Allegro MedSpa!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr Canales and his staff are absolutely outstanding! Dr Canales did a superb job at making sure all my questions and concerns were addressed on top of his amazing work !! I highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa & Allegro MedSpa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Dr. Canelis and his staff are amazing and anyone who goes to them are in the best hands! He truly cares about his patients desires and listens so he is able to give his patients the best possible results. Can’t thank him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Recently I had to go in to get a Capsular contracture. In Layman terms it means my skin easily stretches. So my perfect breast augmentation done by the amazing Dr Furnas about 3 years ago started to hang lower then my pocket. They use a mesh if needed to give my skin a little more back bone and extra sutures! They are perfect! I would say it’s like having the breasts I had as a teen....But I never had any so I wouldn’t know. LOL All I know is I’m beyond grateful. Im beyond happy with the results. And my confidence has a little more boost. My post op was quicker then the first time as well. I was up and moving the same day!!! I came in and Dr Furnas and her team gave me better results tan I could have ever imagined.?? Thank you Dr Furnas and psa, I love you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have known Dr. Furnas for many years and just had my second surgery with her. The first was an upper eyelid surgery when I was 51 and now, at age 68, I had a facelift, CO2 laser and fat injections.  I was out and about one week post surgery and back at the gym after 2 weeks.  The results are amazing (and subtle) and my friends are impressed....those that know that is. For such a lot of surgery, it was a non event.  At week 3, other than a bit of residual redness from the laser, I am fully back in my life. Thank you Heather, you continue to amaze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have known Dr. Furnas for many years and just had my second surgery with her. The first was an upper eyelid surgery when I was 51 and now, at age 68, I had a facelift, CO2 laser and fat injections. I was out and about one week post surgery and back at the gym after 2 weeks. The results are amazing (and subtle) and my friends are impressed....those that know that is.For such a lot of surgery, it was a non event. At week 3, other than a bit of residual redness from the laser, I am fully back in my life.Thank you Heather, you continue to amaze. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.