Patient Reviews

Reviews for Santa Rosa, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Heather Furnas

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2019

I recently underwent breast augmentation surgery with Dr. Heather Furnas and I couldn’t be happier with the entire experience. The staff made everything so easy and comfortable, and Dr. Furnas is very thorough, professional and caring. I’m still in the very early stages of healing, but I can already tell that I’m going to be extremely pleased with the final results. I will definitely recommend Plastic Surgery Associates of Santa Rosa to friends and family. I will also be returning to their practice for future services. Thank you PSA!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2019

Staff is friendly, couldn’t be happier with my results. I would definitely recommend them for any work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Great experience! Made me very comfortable and follow up was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have known Dr. Furnas for many years and just had my second surgery with her. The first was an upper eyelid surgery when I was 51 and now, at age 68, I had a facelift, CO2 laser and fat injections. I was out and about one week post surgery and back at the gym after 2 weeks. The results are amazing (and subtle) and my friends are impressed....those that know that is.For such a lot of surgery, it was a non event. At week 3, other than a bit of residual redness from the laser, I am fully back in my life.Thank you Heather, you continue to amaze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Recently I had to go in to get a Capsular contracture. In Layman terms it means my skin easily stretches. So my perfect breast augmentation done by the amazing Dr Furnas about 3 years ago started to hang lower then my pocket. They use a mesh if needed to give my skin a little more back bone and extra sutures! They are perfect! I would say it’s like having the breasts I had as a teen....But I never had any so I wouldn’t know. LOL All I know is I’m beyond grateful. Im beyond happy with the results. And my confidence has a little more boost. My post op was quicker then the first time as well. I was up and moving the same day!!! I came in and Dr Furnas and her team gave me better results tan I could have ever imagined.?? Thank you Dr Furnas and psa, I love you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2019

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend anyone go there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 12, 2019

I can’t recommend Dr. Furnas enough! Not only does Dr. Furnas have impeccable credentials but she was easy to talk to and could clearly explain the procedure. Dr. Furnas was meticulous about not only my rhinoplasty but also my pre and post operative care. I love my outcome! I would do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2018

I had wanted to have breast augmentation for many years, but was fearful. I finally decided to do it at just under 50 years old and am so glad I did. Dr. Furnas was very friendly, professional, and explained what the procedure might help me realistically achieve. Surgery itself was quick. I followed all of the post-op instructions carefully afterwards and recovery was easier than expected. I am happy with my results and wish I’d done it sooner. I would definitely recommend Dr. Furnas to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2018

Dr. Furnas is more than just a surgeon, she’s an artist! Her work goes above and beyond. I would recommend her to anyone for their cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Furnas and her whole office staff. From pre-op appointments, to the day of surgery and post op appointments they were always so professional, organized, clean, & always welcomed me with a warm and friendly smile. I love how each and every one of the staff addresses me by my first name! I would highly recommend Dr. Furnas, I am thrilled with my breast augmentation results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Best decision I’ve made for myself in awhile. I had an abdominoplasty w/muscle repair. I love the way my clothes fit!!! Better yet, my low back pain is gone.Dr. Furnas is kind and professional. My amazing results reflect her skill and high standards for quality care.I interacted with about 10-12 staff members between consultation, scheduling, pre-op, surgery, and post-op visits. ALL have been courteous, professional and welcoming.Thank you all!! I feel amazing!MV More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

Dr. Furnas and her entire staff were kind, informative, and very professional. I had several procedures done at one time: upper blepharoplasty, lower facelift, and laser resurfacing on my face and chest. It has been a little over three weeks since my surgery and I look great! Not overly done which was my fear. Dr. Furnas does beautiful, natural work and I would highly recommend Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

My experience with PSA was wonderful. The staff is warm and inviting. And they all strive to make you feel as comfortable as possible. The office is clean and well kept as well. When i went to Dr. Furnas i was a little nervous due to the type of procedure i was having. I first saw her for labiaplasty, now if you know what labiaplasty is I'm sure you can see why i was nervous and a little embarrassed. But in my case i was to uncomfortable in that area not to see someone about it. Looking back on it now i really wish i had met and saw Dr. Furnas sooner. She made me feel safe and comfortable. And after the procedure was done i absolutely loved my results. i was able to finally be active comfortably. I had also undergone breast augmentation by Dr. furnas and was pleasantly please on the results of that as well. She is very professional and a true artist. i highly Recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2016

Dr. Furnas is simply amazing! She makes you feel so comfortable with her warm and friendly nature. I have been to her several times over the years and she has never disappointed me. She is genuinely concerned with your happiness and results.Her staff is very welcoming and friendly. Truly a professional, I cant say enough about Dr. Furnas and would highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

Dr. Furnas was a joy. She made me feel at ease with her confidence. I recommend Dr. Furnas to everyone and wouldn't change a thing about my experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2012

Dr. Heather Furnas is more then just a plastic surgeon... - Dr. Furnas also improves your confidence with her wonderful work! She is compassionate as well. I had a breast reduction one year ago (2011) after dreaming and planning on it for over 15 years! I chose Dr. Furnas because of her wonderful reviews online and her locality. From the initial encounter, I experienced nothing but kindness, patience and professionalism from every single person I came across in Dr. Furnas' office and surgery room. Dr. Furnas and her husband Dr. Canales, have their own surgery unit and recovery room in their building. Everything is state of the art. They even have their own generator to use if the power goes off while performing surgeries! The whole staff make you feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you step in to the office. Everyone is always smiling and cheerful. Follow up after the surgery is just awesome, you don't get shoved aside and forgotten by Dr. Furnas. I can't recommend her enough! Go meet her, you will see what all of us already know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2012

A Natrual Looking Breast Augmentation - I have never experience a more friendly environment in a Doctor's office before in my life. The Staff where all pleasant to be around, and caring of my specific needs. I was so happy to find a Dr Furnas. Dr. Furnas is full of great information, and will explain expectations and realistic results.. This was by far most appreciated. I would Highly recommend Dr Furnas for Breast Augmentation. She's got what it takes to give you the results your looking for... More

5.0
Review from AN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2019

Thank you very much Dr. Furnas. You do such a beautiful job. I love the way I look. Thank you so much to you and all your team. More

5.0
Review from HD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dear Dr. Furnas, THANK YOU SO MUCH for my beautiful new nose! I am so IN LOVE with it. Here it is, 6 weeks after surgery and I am already feeling more “at home” with it than I ever was with the old one! I also need to thank Christina and Jen for being so patient with my numerous questions and attentive to my pre-op and post-op care. All of you really put my mind at ease and I feel 100% terrific about the decision to “invest in myself” this way. Lastly, please also thank your wonderful nurses and anesthesiologist for me. I know they did an excellent job because I don’t remember a thing! Best Wishes! More

5.0
Review from BH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2018

Dr. Furnas, Thank you so much for the great work you did to sculpt me! I know it was just a “little” but it meant a lot! I truly appreciate it. Congrats to 20 years & here’s to 20 more… More

5.0
Review from AN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. Furnas and staff, You have changed my life in so many ways and I truly want to thank you. The staff was so helpful and welcoming and each visit was memorable. And you, Dr. Furnas, are so kind and I just knew you were the doctor for me. I was so nervous with many other emotions and meeting with you the day before my surgery helped me to know I would be in good hands. It is amazing how my confidence has risen and am so much more outgoing! This summer should be truly fantastic. The cute suits I can wear and actually enjoy time with friends. You have a special place in my life and you have a great gift! Again thank you for taking such great care and changing my life for the better!! I truly thank you Dr. Furnas & staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.