Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Santa Rosa, CA

As one of the first practices in Northern California to place sole focus on cosmetic surgery and aesthetic procedures, Plastic Surgery Associates Santa Rosa makes providing exceptional patient care – from start to finish – a top priority. Understanding that cosmetic surgery patients are driven by cosmetic concerns, as well as by physical issues, trauma, and illness, the staff at our cosmetic practice is well trained to meet these unique needs. Many of our patients have been so pleased with their experience with our practice that they have shared their positive testimonials online. We invite you to read our reviews to learn more about us.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2019

My breast lift, augmentation, and liposuction was one of the best gifts I could give myself.  From my consultation to post care, PSA has been there all the way.  If first rate doctors and excellent results top your expectations, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Recently I had to go in to get a Capsular contracture. In Layman terms it means my skin easily stretches. So my perfect breast augmentation done by the amazing Dr Furnas about 3 years ago started to hang lower then my pocket. They use a mesh if needed to give my skin a little more back bone and extra sutures! They are perfect! I would say it’s like having the breasts I had as a teen....But I never had any so I wouldn’t know. LOL All I know is I’m beyond grateful. Im beyond happy with the results. And my confidence has a little more boost. My post op was quicker then the first time as well. I was up and moving the same day!!! I came in and Dr Furnas and her team gave me better results tan I could have ever imagined.?? Thank you Dr Furnas and psa, I love you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2019

Recently I had to go in to get a Capsular contracture. In Layman terms it means my skin easily stretches. So my perfect breast augmentation done by the amazing Dr Furnas about 3 years ago started to hang lower then my pocket. They use a mesh if needed to give my skin a little more back bone and extra sutures! They are perfect! I would say it’s like having the breasts I had as a teen....But I never had any so I wouldn’t know. LOL All I know is I’m beyond grateful. Im beyond happy with the results. And my confidence has a little more boost. My post op was quicker then the first time as well. I was up and moving the same day!!! I came in and Dr Furnas and her team gave me better results tan I could have ever imagined.?? Thank you psa, I love you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

Recently I had to go in to get a Capsular contracture. In Layman terms it means my skin easily stretches. So my perfect breast augmentation done by the amazing Dr Furnas about 3 years ago started to hang lower then my pocket. They use a mesh if needed to give my skin a little more back bone and extra sutures! They are perfect! I would say it's like having the breasts I had as a teen....But I never had any so I wouldn't know. LOL All I know is I'm beyond grateful. Im beyond happy with the results. And my confidence has a little more boost. My post op was quicker then the first time as well. I was up and moving the same day!!! I came in and Dr Furnas and her team gave me better results tan I could have ever imagined. Thank you psa, I love you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 15, 2018

I have been wanting to leave a review for a while now. PSA did my breast implants about 7 years ago now.... And I LOVE them! And so does everyone else. I decided on getting implants after my niece did. Hers too look awesome! I could not be happier. People don't know i had implants until I tell them. That is how natural they look. I remember when I first got them how happy I was to fit in clothes and have a perfectly proportioned body. The surgery and after care went well. I have no regrets and I recommend PSA without a doubt they are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 21, 2018

I had wanted to have breast augmentation for many years, but was fearful. I finally decided to do it at just under 50 years old and am so glad I did. Dr. Furnas was very friendly, professional, and explained what the procedure might help me realistically achieve. Surgery itself was quick. I followed all of the post-op instructions carefully afterwards and recovery was easier than expected. I am happy with my results and wish I’d done it sooner. I would definitely recommend Dr. Furnas to others! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I have been going to Plastic Surgery Associates since 2004, when I had a breast lift. Since then, I have gone to PSA and their Allegro Spa for peels, facials, several Botox injections, and am thinking about trying a body sculpting procedure and perhaps a fraxel for my brown spots. I love the staff at PSA - so friendly and warm. And Dr. Canales, who made me feel so comfortable and at ease before and after my surgery, is such a kind person. He and his wife/business partner, Dr. Furnas, are very much on the forefront of their industry. I trust PSA with all my beauty needs and wants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Furnas and her whole office staff. From pre-op appointments, to the day of surgery and post op appointments they were always so professional, organized, clean, & always welcomed me with a warm and friendly smile. I love how each and every one of the staff addresses me by my first name! I would highly recommend Dr. Furnas, I am thrilled with my breast augmentation results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2018

I recently had tummy tuck and breast augmentation with Dr. Canales and I love my results. I am 6 weeks post op and I can't believe how great my body looks already. The entire experience was great starting with the girls at the front desk his nurse and the Dr. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

I had been unhappy my whole life with the size of my breasts and felt very inadequate. My husband and I had been researching for quite some time before settling on Plastic Surgery Associates. I actually wanted to see Dr. Furnas--even felt too embarrassed to have my breasts seen by an actual male doctor. But I was assigned to Doctor Canales. I felt immediately at ease with him and he is a true professional at what he does. After my surgery I texted once and called him on another occasion in the evening and he was very quick to get back to me. Doctor Canales and Doctor Furnas are always available to their patients regardless of time of day! It has been almost two months since my breast augmentation and I am super happy with my results and glad that I ultimately settled on Plastic Surgery Associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2018

Dr. Canales and his staff are amazing! I went in four years ago for a breast augmentation consultation. The timing wasn't right then, but I knew I would go back to see them when it was. I recently got that opportunity. Everyone in Dr. Canales' office is informed and happy to answer any and all questions. I knew I wanted a sporty look but no idea about how to get there. Dr. Canales listened to my desires and made the perfect call on the size and position. (As I knew he would, he is the expert!) I am a few weeks post op now, and love my results. I am looking forward to seeing my final results in the coming months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2017

Had breast augmentation December 2015. Love the results, I'm so happy. I love Dr. Carnales and all the humanitarian work he's done and continues to do. I will definitely go back if needed for future procedures. Recently visited for a mixer he was hosting and he is so humble and respectful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

My experience with PSA was wonderful. The staff is warm and inviting. And they all strive to make you feel as comfortable as possible. The office is clean and well kept as well. When i went to Dr. Furnas i was a little nervous due to the type of procedure i was having. I first saw her for labiaplasty, now if you know what labiaplasty is I'm sure you can see why i was nervous and a little embarrassed. But in my case i was to uncomfortable in that area not to see someone about it. Looking back on it now i really wish i had met and saw Dr. Furnas sooner. She made me feel safe and comfortable. And after the procedure was done i absolutely loved my results. i was able to finally be active comfortably. I had also undergone breast augmentation by Dr. furnas and was pleasantly please on the results of that as well. She is very professional and a true artist. i highly Recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

I had a breast augmentation done here in July, and the whole experience was wonderful. It was more affordable than i expected, the staff is so caring and knowledgable, and my results were perfect. Id absolutely recommend PSA to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2016

I had breast reduction surgery with Dr. Canales yesterday. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Canales and all of his staff. From the moment I called to enquire about scheduling a consultation to walking out of the facility after surgery, everyone was so kind and helpful. I had wanted to have this procedure for over 2 years but had put it off in a lot of ways due to anxiety about finding a surgeon that not only was very highly qualified, but who also had a warm and friendly bedside manner. He is also incredibly down to earth with a great sense of humor, something I have found somewhat lacking in the others I have met in his field. I know it is only day 1 but I'm feeling great, not remotely as painful as I expected. Stitches come out next Monday and then I am looking forward to making a full recovery and enjoying the weight that has been lifted off my chest! Thank you Dr. Canales and all of your administrative and medical team for taking such good care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2016

I went to PSA and Dr. Furnas on the recommendation of two friends. I had such an amazing experience on every level. I recommend them without hesitation, and with the utmost enthusiasm. All of the staff there is very friendly and knowledgeable. I had breast augmentation and I was a bit nervous about it, but decided to go through with it after my initial consultation. Throughout the entire process, everyone was very understanding and patient. I had all the information that I n...eeded and more, and all of my questions were answered. The surgery experience was comfortable and actually surprisingly relaxing. I didn't feel that nervous that day after I arrived, and I think I actually smiled when I was put under anesthesia! :) The next three weeks of recovery were a bit harder than I expected, but they were with me through every step of the process. Anytime I had a question, my emails and phone calls were answered right away and they put my mind at ease. My new breasts look fantastic and feel surprisingly natural, even though it's only been 3 months! All of my friends who thought I was crazy for getting a "boob job" now say that my new breasts look fantastic. And most importantly, I LOVE them. They look and feel perfectly in proportion to my body, and I'm so happy with the results. I will absolutely continue to be a client at PSA and since my surgery, I've had botox and am excited about my upcoming skin analysis. My experience has opened up a whole new world and I'm thrilled to be looking my best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

I am so happy i came across Dr.Canales. For the longest time i have been wanting to have a breast augmentation, but scared that i would be a botched case. So i took the time to go to many consultations and then my consult with Dr. Canales came, he made me feel so comfortable and even showed me pictures of what my body type could look like, extremely friendly! Also explained all my options so really i didn't have any questions. Day of surgery went smooth, the staff is so amazing very comforting and the anesthesiologist explained his part and also made the prepping so great. surgery went smooth and pretty quick.  i am 100 so happy that he was my surgeons. my results OMG are great, even though i went pretty big 600 cc they look nature and feel so soft. thank you for the surgeon and the great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2015

I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Dr. Canales! From my initial consult to my surgery I felt confident in my choice of doctor. I'm an open heart surgery patient and I wanted Breast augmentation. This required clearance from my cardiologist and copies of my previous EKG and echocardiograms. Dr. Canales was extremely knowledgeable which put my mind at ease. His nurse Brenda is the sweetest and his anesthesiologist listened to me when I informed him of my severe needle phobia (he made sure I was distracted and the IV itself was the quickest/least painful one I've ever gotten). The woman who initially helped me and booked my appointment (Abby) was just lovely. I'm only one day post op and I'm already so happy. It was completely worth the 4.5 hour drive :) Sequoia Star More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I came to Dr. Canales for a consultation. I have had four children and my body has suffered for it. I worked very hard to have the shape I wanted and found that I still had extra tummy issues. I also asked about breast enhancement. Dr. Canales did an abdominoplasty and breast augmentation the same day. I woke up to a smiling recovery nurse who helped me manage pain and get ready to go. My visits are always very pleasant. The staff at Plastic Surgery Associates is polite and gracious. I look fantastic and love every bit of me. Thank you Drs. Canales and Furnas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2013

I've recently had breast augmentation, and my surgeon was Dr. Canales. He's a fantastic surgeon, and the whole staff I've encountered were more than helpful with my surgery, my appointments, being informative, and so forth. I definitely would recommend Allegro Med Spa for breast augmentation. They also offer other cosmetic surgeries as well. Both Dr. Canales and his full staff made me feel right at home and were very attentive to my needs. From being able to fit me into appointments on short notice and when I'm late, answering ALL my questions honestly, bringing my prescriptions to the pharmacy, etc, they're just a SUPERB TEAM. I'm so grateful I chose Dr. Canales as my surgeon and having met the fantastic staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2012

Olive Hunter - I just had breast augmentation done by Dr. Canales and everything went perfectly. The dr. was so nice and professional. He really knew what he was doing. We saw his license in his office waiting area so we knew he had one. We looked at many before and after pictures before the surgery. Everything turned out fantastic and even better than what I had expected. Right now I have been recovering for three weeks and everything is going according to plan. I am very satisfied with the result!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2012

Dr. Heather Furnas is more then just a plastic surgeon... - Dr. Furnas also improves your confidence with her wonderful work! She is compassionate as well. I had a breast reduction one year ago (2011) after dreaming and planning on it for over 15 years! I chose Dr. Furnas because of her wonderful reviews online and her locality. From the initial encounter, I experienced nothing but kindness, patience and professionalism from every single person I came across in Dr. Furnas' office and surgery room. Dr. Furnas and her husband Dr. Canales, have their own surgery unit and recovery room in their building. Everything is state of the art. They even have their own generator to use if the power goes off while performing surgeries! The whole staff make you feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you step in to the office. Everyone is always smiling and cheerful. Follow up after the surgery is just awesome, you don't get shoved aside and forgotten by Dr. Furnas. I can't recommend her enough! Go meet her, you will see what all of us already know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2012

A Natrual Looking Breast Augmentation - I have never experience a more friendly environment in a Doctor's office before in my life. The Staff where all pleasant to be around, and caring of my specific needs. I was so happy to find a Dr Furnas. Dr. Furnas is full of great information, and will explain expectations and realistic results.. This was by far most appreciated. I would Highly recommend Dr Furnas for Breast Augmentation. She's got what it takes to give you the results your looking for... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 04, 2011

After getting referred to Doctors Furnace and Canales by a friend who'd also had her procedure completed by this dynamic duo, I underwent my consultation and subsequent breast augmentation with the Plastic Surgery Associates, and couldn't be happier. Their staff is always kind and energetic, the office pristine and welcoming, and the service fabulous. At first I was apprehensive about undergoing plastic surgery, but the team made me feel very comfortable in making my decision, and guided me through every step of this exciting, life changing journey. My friends and family say that my results far surpass fantastic, and if they didn't know my breast size prior to the surgery, they would never be able to tell they were implants. Very natural looking results, and the scars are hardly even noticeable, (maybe two inch incisions under each breast). If I had to do it all over again, I would not change anything! I plan on returning to the Plastic Surgery Associates for any future procedures. They also operate an array of spa services that I will more than likely look into as well.  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this practice to anyone even considering breast enhancement/augmentation. I've never looked or felt better, and I encourage all women to strive for the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2011

There were quite a few factors I looked at when choosing a surgeon for my breast augmentation. First, I wanted a surgeon with great reviews. The reviews on Dr Canales are stellar. In fact, he has preformed procedures on two of my family members too. They all give him raving reviews. He's personable, listens to your concerns, answers all questions, sets realistic expectations, and he helped steer me in the right direction for size. The second factor was the facility. The Plastic Surgery Associates facility is wonderful. There is a discreet exit for patients leaving as well. A third factor was the staff. Every one of the employees has been amazing. They always have a smile on their faces and love to share their stories. Lastly, I am from the East Bay and convenience was a major factor. I was able to submit photos online to determine if I was a good candidate and submit more photos if I had any questions. Dr Canales was very quick with response time and I never waited more than a few minutes in the waiting room. Needless to say, I am thrilled with my results! The only question I have is: Why didn't I do this sooner? Thank you to Dr Canales and his wonderful staff! L More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.